We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in old Bali.”
Review of Kubu Kedungu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kubu Kedungu
Ranked #4 of 26 Tabanan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My Husband and I stayed at Kubu Kedungu for 5 days on our honeymoon. We had read the reviews online and were looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. Kubu Kedungu offered just that. The location was peacefully nestled in the middle of rice fields and 5 minutes to the beach. The villas could not have been anymore relaxing. We really enjoyed the saltwater pool and had it to ourselves everyday. I had a couple spa treatments under the palapa by the pool. The prices were very reasonable and the therapist was awesome!
The villas were very clean and spacious. Dan, the owner, built them to offer all the modern amenities one would expect without steering away from traditional Balinese architecture. From our second level TV room you can see out over the rice fields to the beach. I got several great photos from here.
Dan and his staff aim to please. They set up a motorbike for us as well as airport transfers and a taxi to Ubud.
Kubu Kedungu was fabulous and we can't wait to go back. Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Melanie and Manny

Room Tip: We liked the rooms looking out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melaniewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Kubu Kedungu is incredible, a real jewel. i was fortunate to spend three days there in April. It has the quality of a five star hotel, but at very, very reasonable prices. The villas are lovely, beuatifully furnished, and fully equipped. The staff are so warm, and very responsive. The pool area is a perfect place to relax, but the beach is also very close. A 15 minute drive away is a temple formed from lava, the most dramatic and beautiful of any I've seen. Dan, who runs the hotel, has terrific tips about what to do in the area. Ask him where you can get the tastiest banana fritters you will ever eat! This would be an ideal place for a honeymoon, a family reunion, or anything in between. It's on my top 2 favorate hotels ever, no exaggeration.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Villa Kubu Kedungu is located on pantai kedungu street kedungu village of Tabanan regency, 1 hour drive from Denpasar City. This villa has a beautiful natural scenery because Kubu Kedungu villas located around the rice field and near kedungu beach and also this Villa cheap too, but it give graet features and nice facility, clean and tidy,servants, employees here are very friendly, this villa facility is :
AC
Modern Bathroom with water heater
Cable TV
Swimming pool
Grill stuff
Free Wifi
The location near the beach make you feel healthier and the atmosphere in village here really joyful, calm and the local people here really friendly too.
A lot of cheap and delicious food, And the beach near this villa really good for Surfing and have beautiful scenery.
For me who rent this villa, I feel really satisfied and I thing I got a lot of profit because I rent this villa. I hope I can come here again and rent this villa with my family someday.

Room Tip: All of room in this villa really good, clean, have good facility and smells good. Choose the room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relik_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

First time i arrived at Kubu Kedungu's Villa i feel the village atmosphere, complete with the greenness fields and balines style.
It has simple design with full facility, there are like, AC, Television with full channel, Wide Kitchen that enough for open the private restaurant :D, haha
The conclusion is i full enjoyed my vacation in Kubu Kedungu's Villa...
You will not be disappointed if you visit there, trust me ;)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank christophe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 546yanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter la villa (D? un des 2 grands) dont le mur d'une des chambres jouxte le patio d'accuei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabanan hotels
5.6 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 13 in Tabanan
61 reviews
4.2 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
716 reviews
3.4 mi away
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot
#4 of 13 in Tabanan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
De Moksha Boutique Resort
3.5 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
210 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
Bali Eco Stay Bungalows
#1 of 60 in Tabanan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubu Kedungu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Kedungu

Address: Jl. Pantai Kedungu, Kedungu, Belalang, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Tabanan
Price Range: £33 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kubu Kedungu 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kubu Kedungu, four villas with ocean views, nestled among the rice fields of West Bali.Experience "Old Bali", from the expansive sawah and Indian Ocean to life and ceremony in the Balinese village.Each villa maintains privacy, while open floor plans and private gardens opening to lush rice fields allow our guests to breathe-in the beauty that is Bali.Expect to be greeted with a smile unique to the “Island of the Gods”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Kubu Kedungu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kubu Kedungu Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing