We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

For a resort with no beach to speak of, the Nirwana Bali Resort makes up for things with spectacular grounds and one of the best pool areas you could wish for. There is room for the children, multiple pools, spas and a popular water slide. Adults have many areas for peace and quiet and if you are fortunate enough to bag a seaside cabana you can enjoy the breezes and wonderful sunsets.
We stayed in a deluxe hotel room with garden view. Rooms are very spacious and well appointed, though we did experience noise and trouble with the air con and fridge. Others in our party also had the same and it took some time to get attention.
This is a great place for any family for a few days. A superb golf course and enough to do at the resort and nearby Tanalot temple. best also to walk along the coast to Tanalot rather than drive as you are charged entrance fees if you come in from the main entrance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear JemBrisbane,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali to host you and your family holiday and sharing your experience with us and trip advisor. We truly appreciate your mention of “Great place for a family break”. We are appreciative and encouraged by your entire specific comments, which we are delighted you chose to share.

We look forward to your return as we continue to work on improvements including new bicycles and hope you will choose Pan Pacific Nirwana for regular repeat visits.
Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,365 - 1,371 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Tanah Lot is an icon for anyone going to the island of Bali. This hotel is a getaway from the busy busy Kuta that has become so very commercial. Do admit that the fact the hotel is a good 50 minutes to an hour drive from the touristy Kuta strip. However, if you are a golfer or you want a relaxing getaway, then this is the best!

I stayed in a club room & the facilities in the room were nice. Not overly extravagant. The fact that the club room gives you complimentary breakfast, lunch, evening drinks plus canapés (a light meal really), then stays open for snacks including haagen-dazs ice cream is great value!

I planned & hired a car with driver for the day to goto Kuta for retail therapy. It was the right choice compared to being right in the drunken mess that can be Kuta in the evenings.

The drive out to the hotel gives you glimpses of what Bali used to be & is very scenic. There are also many local shops you can stop at, when I say local I mean the non internationally owned air conditioned shops that charge like a wounded bull. You even pass paddy fields.

Great for a spot of rest & relaxation without the heavy charges of the 6 star properties at Ubud.

PS boasts one of the best golf courses n the island!!

Room Tip: Take your breakfast at the main breakfast buffet & sit outside for a spectacular ocean views ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Edster88,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your Bali vacation. We value your business and thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor noting “A glimpse of Bali’s tranquility”.

We are glad you enjoyed our spiritual private sanctuary amidst the lush tropical landscape sharing the dynamic coastline with Tanah Lot. Thank you for your recognition of our Pacific Club room with its facilities.

We will be completing our finishing touches, programs and services over the next few months and hope you see improvement upon your return.

We look forward to your return soon and often as we continue to work on improvements including guests’ activities and programing. Please call on me when we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We spent three nights at this glorious property and we were sad to leave. We were pleasantly surprised by the amount of privacy and quiet spaces you can enjoy at this large hotel. The tables and loungers by the pool are well spaced and the bales facing the ocean create such a sense of calm. Looking at the ocean waves crashing on the Tanah Lot temple is really magical and you get a sense of the special place you are sharing with the people of Bali. What a great way to start your day...having breakfast outside facing the temple.

The staff are genuinely happy to see you, recognize and remember your preferences. That is impressive given the number of people there. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at! I would highly recommend you use the concierge - they are proud of their job and are very good at it. Whether you are staying on site, looking for things to do, they are very helpful.

The food was good and I would recommend the pool grill for dinner. Nice ambiance with the lit candles all around the place, including floating candles. The local musicians were fun - don't expect professionals, but these guys have heart! The buffet breakfast was a little frustrating with other guests pushing, and I would have liked to have the option of a la carte.

We felt the rooms were exceptional - we upgraded with a privilege membership to GHA, but both were beautifully appointed. The spa experience was also outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear OttawaDebbie,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali and sharing your experience noting “Mesmerizing views and fabulous service with genuine smiles”. We are appreciative and are encouraged by your specific comments, which we are delighted you shared. We are pleased and grateful when guests recognize the dedication to service of our employee associates. They will be very thankful of your recognition of their knowledge and hospitable welcome.

We will be completing our finishing touches, programs and services over the next few months and hope you see improvement upon your return.

We look forward to your return soon and often as we continue to work on improvements including guests’ accessories and programing. Please call on me when we can be of assistance.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

You can spend hours just watching at one of the best view worldwide...couple with very nice hotel and helpful team... not convinced yet? ok add a phenomenal golf course in the middle of the resort, the most famous temple in Bali, a weekend rate with upgrade and club lounge include and just enjoy the place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edouardgalisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear edouardgalisson,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor noting “Fantastic place…”. We appreciate you choosing us for your Bali holiday visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the golf course and magnificent views and vistas to the Tanah Lot iconic Temple.

Thank you for mentioning our helpful staff associates. They will be very proud and thankful to hear of your comments.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

One of the best, Huge and luxurious Resort I have ever stayed in.. Staff are attentive and accommodating and Always smiling which is great.. The food and drinks is good.. Just a perfect Resort to stay.. Very beautiful and breath taking views from the room... The sound of the waves and the cold breeze is just so romantic.. Unforgettable Golf course "playing"...

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Traveler-BarbiePink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, Director of Rooms at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

Dear Traveler-BarbiePink,

We appreciate you choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali for your holiday in Bali. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you for mentioning our beautiful resort, good food and drink and unforgettable golf experience. We appreciate your enthusiastic mention of our courteous Associates. Our team is proud and encouraged to learn of your kind mention and recognition.

Please call on me when you are considering your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.

Best regards,
Romy Mansoer
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Really very good hotel, we spent there 10 nights and all the time we stayed impressed with the magical sea views.
The staff and the services are good, very good, smiles are everywhere, typical Bali. Maybe the a'la carte selection is a little bit short for longer stays (but really tasty!). It's similar like with the breakfasts - they are very good for first few days, then is more and more difficult to find anything new.
My golf experience there was nice, too, so I was really satisfied.
And finally I have to say that this Pan Pacific hotel is not too expensive. We paid there only the half price compare to one of private luxury villas within next 10 days in Bali, but the difference in space and comfort wasn't so big and location was better.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view cost a little bit more, but they are located much better than standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaLi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear DaLi58,

We are pleased that you chose our Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your holiday, and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of your comments regarding magical sea views, the relaxing ambiance at the resort. Thank you for recognizing the dedication to service of our employee associates. We are thankful of your acknowledgement of our improvements.

We are glad you enjoyed your golf at our Greg Norman championship golf course.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa soon and often.

Best regards,
John Berndt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this hotel in early March 2012. We were immediately attracted by the lovely green rolling hills surrounding the resort, and the fantastic view of the sea temple in the middle of a rough ocean. We requested for a golf view room, which was spacious but dated. The air-conditioning was not working well and the room was a bit damp. The next day we asked for a change of room and was given a garden view room on the ground floor near the pool. This room has recently been completely renovated, with nice dark wood floor board ( as opposed to the tile floor of the other room) and lovely colour scheme. We spent out time riding bikes around the golf course, swimming or just sitting by the cliff watching the big waves that come in with the high tide, or looking at the locals gathering at the gate of the sea temple when the tide is low. The only time we ventured out was going down to the sea temple to take a stroll in the park and the adjacent shopping area. The only little disappointment was initially the bikes were free. On the third day we were told the rules had been changed and we had to pay US$ 10 per hour rental for each bike, which we found to be exorbitant. Also the food was pretty ordinary for the price charged. The staff though, were really friendly and professional. For those who enjoy the beach, this is not the place for you as there is a small, inattractive beach and guests are not allowed to swim in the sea as the underlying currents are dangerous.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conniemcno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Conniemcno,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor noting “A scenic retreat”. We appreciate you choosing us for your Bali holiday visit. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely green rolling hills surrounding the resort, the fantastic view of the sea temple in the middle of a rough ocean and new refurbished rooms. We will be completing our finishing touches, activities programs and services over the next few months and hope you see improvement upon your return. I apologize for the misleading experience regarding bicycle charges and have addressed to prevent re-occurrences.

Please call on me when you are considering your return visit. We will ensure the magical Balinese feel enriches your experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Golf & Spa.

Best regards,
John Berndt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
698 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,899 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,888 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 39 in Canggu
817 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £442 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing