We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nirwana" it is; lovely, most complete resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed for five fabulous days at this hotel resort; stunning views, well equipped, clean comfortable room and appropriately suited bathroom details. Like others, we loved the location, views, golf course, food, Ocean and Tanah lot temple. Bali is a lovely vacation spot - lot to do or just relax and enjoy at the quite resort setting. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akk1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

You will not find much wrong with the Hotel, its facilities and service. The location is out of this world and the golf course is one of the best we have played. If you plan to go there, consider to play the course at least twice. Very good caddies with great course knowledge and English skills. The Tamah Lot Temple is a fitting design feature of the place. Quiet surroundings, great views, stunning sunsets and out of this world breakfast are added bonuses.

The Hotel runs shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta for shopaholics.

We will be back.
.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

First there are not too many hotels in the world with this type of property.

From our room we had a stunning view of

Rice fields
Golf course
Ocean with waves crashing
All with a beautiful view of the tanah lot temple.

Having already been in Bali for 4 nights already( W in Seminyak) we came here for 1 night strictly to play golf

We were not disappointed by the golf nor the service at the hotel. It's actually kind of silly

You can stay in Kuta or Seminyak come out by taxi play golf for around $350 a couple including taxi
Or you can stay on a one night golf package for the same price including 2 rounds of golf.
Except you also get hotel room and breakfast.

Anyways the hotel itself is a former 5 star hotel on its way down. The rooms are musty the ceramic floors while clean have chips all over the place.

If this hotel's rooms were renovated it would again regain its luster

Now for the location

If you are interested in any sort of night life/ action or touristy areas with lots of shops and restaurants you are in the wrong place. It's a 40 minute taxi ride to Seminyak and more to Kuta

If you want a relaxing secluded vacation spot with an incredible vista this is it.

The breakfast was good typical of what you would get in any quality hotel

We had dinner outside in the amphitheater for a Balinese cultural show. The food was fine the show was excellent for around 60 which was great value

If you are a golfer this is a terrific scenic well maintained property with some truly memorable holes. 7th 12 13 14 will match up to any of the worlds greatest

Would I come back YES if I was golfing but no for a lengthy stay as too laid back for MY tastes

Room Tip: We had a suite rm 319 great view with a smelly old sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikegboca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Location, location! Beautiful views at great location. Rooms good with interesting bathroom details. Very quiet hotel. Lovely pool & easy to get a bed/ seat around the pool. Breakfast was superb.
The check in was a little chaotic as many people seemed to arrive at the same time off flights.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank discovery204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with our toddler and baby, and we all had a great time! We stayed in a suite, which has a separate living area which worked well for us as the kids could sleep separately from the main bedroom, but still be close by.

Great service by everyone. Upon showing us to our room, I asked the staff member about the welcome cookies and whether they had nuts, as our toddler is allergic to nuts. Straight away he called someone, and confirmed they did contain nuts, and someone brought chocolates and strawberries dipped in chocolate instead.
In the evening, when we joined the balinese buffet (which is highly recommended for 260++ pp), the staff made some separate chicken satays for our daughter to ensure there would be no peanuts. And at breakfast the restaurant manager seemed to know us and my daughter's allergy, and asked if we needed anything. The service set the Pan Pacific a step above the previous hotel we stayed in, and my husband and I commented that this would have never happened at the Intercontinental, where nobody knew who we were.

The pools are fantastic, as are the waterslides. There is a short, slow slide for younger kids, but even my neary 3 year old preferred the long and superfast big slide. Hours of fun for the kids and their parents!

Before sunset, you should take a walk along the golf course and watch the ocean and tanah lot and the changing colors in the sky. An absolute beautiful walk with stunning views which make for great photos. The views to Tanah Lot are so much better from the hotel than actually visiting the temple closer by.

Final tip, if you want to get some supplies or snacks, the staff will drive you to a nearby mini-mart and take you back to the hotel for free.

We would love to stay again, and hopefully for a bit longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scoofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed here 1 night as part of a golf/accomodation package. Although expensive, it delivers on quality, amenities and service. A welcome drink, flower and face towel adds a nice touch when you arrive. The rooms are spacious, well presented and configured. The restaraunt is very well presented, with many options for breakfast and dinner. The staff are very friendly. The golf course is certainly one of the best I have every played at and is well worth it. The setting of the resort is stunning and the resort facilitiies are top class. Compared to other places we stayed at in Bali, this is in another class. Would certainly come back and is recommended to all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokyoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel has the best view for sunset over tanah lot temple. It doesnt matter in what room you stay cause you just need to go out of the room to enjoy the view of green grass, ocean and the famous tanah lot temple. There are many gazebos surrounding the hotel which you can use to relax.

We stayed in the cheapest room with golf field view and it's very spacious. The bathroom is large with both shower and bath tub. There is a large window that you can open to connect the bathroom with the room which can be nice for couple who wants to have romantic evening arranged in the room. Beside that, every room has a small terrace where you can sit.

The furniture outside the room was a bit outdated, but somehow I think it must have been difficult also to maintain considering the humidity.

The food in the hotel is quite pricey, but you sort of don't have other options, since the hotel is far from the center. And to go to the center, there are big chances you'll get stuck in the traffic jam. My advice, if you want to truly enjoy this place, just prepare some more budget for the food as well, and avoid going to the center.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familia_hos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
717 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#17 of 148 in Seminyak
3,571 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,909 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tabanan
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £36 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing