We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent view and superb facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel is modern, clean and "high class", Rooms are big and all public areas and facilities in general are 1st class. The hotel offers the typical Indonesian hospitality with good staff who do their best to ensure you are happy and willing to return. The hotel in general terms is spectacular offering perfect views of sunset and Tanah Lot temple.
The hotel is far from the airport as well as far from the famous Kuta beach, almost 90 min by taxi. The hotel is in complete isolation from the rest of Bali, there is nothing around the hotel, in some way you are "captive" there, so you must take in the hotel all your meals and drinks which have high international prices, not indonesian prices.
Although the hotel is great and has excellent facilities, especially beautiful pools, it doesn't have beach because it is located on a cliff.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, sea view or golf view, all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roccox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We are a family of five (including a toddler) and have just returned from a few weeks stay at this resort. From the moment we entered this hotel we were impressed with the staff and environment. Our rooms consisted of a suite and deluxe both were newly renovated and both had sea views the maids made up the rooms early every morning and to be honest both rooms were spotless,when a lightbulb in the bathroom needed replacing maintenance came within 30 mins !
The hotel itself is stunning there are 4 large tiered swimming pools along with watersides we never had any problems with finding sun loungers at any time of the day !
Primarily i think most people come to this hotel for the Greg Norman golf course am not a golfer however spoke to quite alot of couples who came to the hotel year upon year because of it !
There are a couple of restaurants at this hotel we ate at all of them and the food was good but very EXPENSIVE this really was one of the major downsides to this hotel,however if there was anything extra needed or allergies the restaurant manager in the main restaurant was excellent in organising the necessary, to make up for only having three restaurant three times a week the hotel organises specific buffets one of them was a cultural one with balinese dancing etc we went to all of them the entertainment and food was very good albeit expensive! oh and the breakfast buffet every morning catered for every palate !
The other downside was the location it was a 40 min taxi ride to the nearest town Seminyak which cost around 12 us dollars return if you wanted to do something in the evening/shopping,however we did relish the beautiful quiet surroundings of this hotel this is a true tropical hideaway and well worth it!
Whilst we were there we had a babysitter on quite a few nights who was brilliant, the kids club staff again were fantastic the kids club was actually lovely with a small pool and wi for the kids our kids went a couple of times and are kept very well entertained.
We went on a few excursions one of them being the elephant safari which the children loved but please be aware it was a three hour ride,we also went to a few fine dining restaurants in seminyak one being Metis the other being Sarong again they were expensive but well worth it the food and surroundings amazing.
All in all we had a very nice stay at this hotel i would definitely recommend it !!!

Room Tip: They have family rooms with bunk beds for kids which are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Our target was to play golf while staying a night ....and it was a superb experience. The hotel is large and overlooks Tanah Lot temple. A great magical place for sunset. The hotel is large but you do not feel it. It remains very quiet. The service is great, very pro. The reception is efficient. We unfortunately had to wait till 2 pm to get the room and we could not keep it the next day during the golf game. The room was nice. The breakfast and the restaurants ( there are 3 or 4) were great. Again superb views. Prices are a bit on the high side for food and especially drinks. Wines are very expensive. Many people on the resort so we had to hunt for sunbeds but a solution was quickly found. Pools are great. The golf Nirwana is absolutely great. We rented clubs etc...This 18th holes is extremely scenic. The hotel is located " inside" the course. Service is again very pro. A place to recommend should you want an ideal stopover next to Tanah Lot or of course should you want to play golf on one of the best courses in Asia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

At the outset, let me emphasize that I stayed at the Pan Pacific for 5 nights as part of a golf trip which was the primary reason we chose the hotel, and this review is skewed towards the golf experience. So, if not clear already the golf course is spectacular, challenging and in great shape (be careful of the super fast greens). We played 4 rounds there and they changed the pin locations everyday which made it even more fun. The pros of the hotel: scenic views by the sea, excellent multiple pools layout with water slides for kids and activities, the suite room we stayed in was spacious and overlooked the golf course. The cons of the hotel: dining options are limited which can get tiresome very quickly if you stay here for a while (especially as there is a 45 min drive to get to Seminyak/Kuta for other restaurants).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperDosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

As a keen golfer and living in Perth, I have been visiting this beautiful resort every year for the last 10 years....so I must love it. And I do. But when Pan Pacific took over from Le Meridian a few years ago and committed to a major upgrade, I was very excited that it would become even better. Unfortunately I don't believe it has been money well spent. I/we stay in a 2 bedroom villa overlooking the ocean and golf course. But the money spent replacing beautiful cream marble flooring (which shows no dirt) with dark wood (which shows all the dirt) is hard to comprehend. As for the cream fabric used for the outdoor furniture in the gazebo, I can only assume decisions were made by people behind computers, not on the ground. In less the a year the furniture is filthy and needs replacing. Why they needed to change the more than adequate 10 year old cane furniture is a mystery. The other concern when so far away from Seminyak is the food offerings and I was hopeful of improvements here. But the decor changes are more suited a formal setting than tropical laid back Bali and their doesn't appear to be much differentiation between restaurants. Having said all that, I will be back again next year because the setting, golf course and people are wonderful and it is great value. I just think it was missed opportunity to make it even better.

Room Tip: Villa 701-708 have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ando7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom villa which included personalised check in and a whole bunch of other great complimentary food/drinks. The service from the very first moment was great. Every staff tried the best to cater for our needs.

The villas are worth the extra cost with views to the 12th hole under a private pergola area. The 'pool' is really just a small 2x2 plunge pool but still great to have. The main pool is heaps of fun with an awesome slide and waterpolo/basketball facilities.

Food in the main restaurant was great, pool side restaurant hit and miss. The cocktails are pretty badly mixed, so after the first couple we stuck to wine and beer.

The golf course is amazing and the caddies are cheerful. Many tough holes and chances to lose golf balls but the views are magnificent.

Great value spa, with well trained therapist and clean, spacious facilities.

Tamah Lot temple looks good from far but personally far from good...just truck loads of tourist but if you go, make sure you go around sunset.

Overall, cant wait till our next visit!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKwokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

A friend recommended that our first trip to Bali be here, not Kuta unless we wanted to be with fat, drunk Aussies. He was right. A lot further out but the resort was the most amazing place my wife and I have visited - and this was after a week at Ritz Carlton Mega Kuningan in Jakarta!

The landscape is breathtaking, very relaxing and inviting. We regret having only set aside a 2-night stay. Just not enough time there, let alone the rest of Bali.

Room Tip: Golf course view, unobstructed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
707 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,529 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,976 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £441 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing