We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

What can I say.... Our wedding on the 7th of April 2013 was one of the best days of my life. Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort was our first choice wedding location from the start. We can not thank the wedding planner, Sudigama, the staff and every person involved with our dream day enough!! While I sat nervously in our Pan Pacific Suite room, waiting for my moment down the isle the staff were working very hard to get everything set up. And what a sight! The first time I saw the ceremony set up was as I was waking down the isle. I didn't know to laugh or cry, all I know is how breath taking every single detail was! And with my Dad beside me I gasped at what I saw. Ive never seen my dad get very emotional about stuff but when I said to him 'Dad its just perfect' he said he just wanted to break down and cry. The ceremony went down without a hitch. Now the photos, oh my gosh, the photos! Pan Pacific is the most amazing setting over Tanah Lot temples... Add a bride and groom and a handful of bridesmaids and groomsmen and you have got the most exquisite wedding photos you can imagine! (We used Ricky & Co Photography). The reception was just as fun, an acoustic quartet playing at each table, taking requests for songs we all know and love while we enjoyed the scrumptious buffett of amazing food from all over the world. Our guests were in food heaven! The cake made by Pan Pacific's very own pastry chef was definitely worth more than a photo or two! Oh we just had a ball. THANK YOU WONDERFUL STAFF! You are amazing at what you do and I'm sure you don't get enough recognition! Please management pass our gratitude onto your hard working staff. Anyone who is thinking of this location for your dream Bali wedding... Do not hesitate, big or small wedding party, they cater for both. The price is so reasonable for a 5 star luxury resort.
Many many thanks,
Jacob and Chloe Siermans

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chloe_P89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Our driver Putu drove us from the busy Seminyak to this peaceful slice of heaven..
Our holiday initially started in Seminyak (first time visit to Bali) and I needed to get out of there ASAP.. I couldnt stand the place. I was literally in shock in Seminyak! Soon as we arrived in Tanah lot I was at ease... Walking up the stairs to the foyer of the Pan pacific just felt like heaven for me and my travel partner.. We headed left to the pool side and had an amazing dinner with our Balinese guests. It was the most memorable dinner I have ever experienced. That experience alone shifted our next few days to this resort. We were so glad to have moved to the Pan pacific, and thats when I could really appreciate Bali as I thought it to be BUT better! The staff are second to none! We stayed in the master suites and will be looking at staying in a Villa next time as we had been given a private tour of the villa's and they are magnificent as the rooms are too in this resort. I guarantee NO ONE would be dissapointed in staying here (if they just want a nice chilled relaxing holiday). Wifi signal is very strong throughout the resort. I basically spent most of my time sitting in the balinese hut over seeing the ocean with laptop in hand. Twas brilliant!! Breakfast is pure bliss! Eggs any way you like and pancakes cooked right there in front of you.They also have a shuttle which takes you to the busy part of Bali for shopping etc.Perhaps they should run it for a longer time rather than finish at 4.30 pm..I will be definitely going back time and time again due to our stay at the Pan pacific. Thanks to everyone at Pan pacific and a HUGE thanks to Putu for being the most lovliest driver we have ever encountered. If anyone wishes to obtain a driver in Bali/Putu's details, please email me. Chris and David.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riffbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This fabulous Bali resort overlooks a spectacular coast line with the ancient ocean temple of Tanah Lot in view and a surrounding golf course. We enjoyed our stay and found the staff helpful and accommodating, from the Gamelon and gong welcome we received at the front entrance to the flower they placed behind our ears upon arrival. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with deep soak tubs and lanais. The resort grounds are quite lovely. The pool is spectacular, but what we really loved was the Balinese bale bengong, or house of contemplation, where we could lounge away the afternoon while overlooking the spectacular coastline. One of the best resorts in all of Bali, its golf course is well manicured and caddie girls accompany the players. The restaurants ranged from casual to smart and stylish. The ancient ocean temple of Tanah Lot is just a 10-minute walk away and the surrounding village is full of Balinese treasures, from wood carvings to textiles, to exotic foods and treats. While remote in location, the complimentary shuttle took us on shopping excursions to nearby towns. Kuta is a little more than an hour away. This is a place you come to when you don't want anything else to compete for your attention. We were there in early May and felt like we had the resort to ourselves. June and July are much busier. The pool complex is very large and rambling on multiple levels with bridges, waterfalls, and pathways that lead to alcoves, bars, and lounge areas. It provides Western standards for luxury with Balinese art and other influences. In a word...Posh! Sunsets with the Temple in view are quite lovely. Spa is very good, but much more expensive than we found elsewhere.

Room Tip: Our ground floor room overlooked the golf course and had temple views and a lanai we enjoyed. Other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTalkHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Impressed at every turn. Professionally run, attached to fantastic Greg Norman golf course. Best part of my Balinese holiday. Not cheap but with golf package a $203 round of golf breaks down to half that price. An hour plus from Kuta so not sure if there is anything to do other than golf, as location is pretty remote.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walacia205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Great Resort and a Brilliant Golf Course .Stayed here last year and was the first hotel on a three leg trip this year .

Breakfast a lot better than The Conrad , But our room at the Conrad and The Villa in Ubud were 10 times better .

I also thought the porters here were lazy not once last year or this, did they offer or present themselves to carry our bags to the room on arrival or indeed when we left .

The Pool and the Slides were excellent.

Only real negative is it is miles from anywhere and takes an age to reach some of the nightlife Bali has to offer .

A little trip up to the cliff top looking down on the temple, a pathway leads you there behind the signature hole . A few little bars that serve big Bingtans for $3 in a frosted glass easy to please I know.

Talking of drinks for a Major Hotel very limited spirit range and top shelf was basically non- existent .

But your here for the golf and the all 18 holes do not disappoint and some of the views are just out of this world.

The caddies are very friendly and my golf improves 10 fold when I listen to them.

Room Tip: Don't get a basic room try for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this resort for three nights as part of our honeymoon. Overall, it is an excellent place to stay and I would happily return there but I wouldn't say the experience was flawless.

The stand-out feature of this resort is the resort itself. A more Western-style complex with Balinse influenced architecture, the place feels impressive and huge. The immaculately maintained grounds include a golf course and four-level pool complex with waterslide. There are other features as well including an impressively equipped gymnasium and squash courts. The view out to Tanah Lot Temple is spectacular, and the roar of the beautiful beach is very relaxing. There are little gazebos scattered across the cliff tops for relaxing while taking in a majestic ocean view.

There are three main options for food here: the Merica restaurant, the Poolside Bar and Grill and a European-influenced tapas bar. My preference was definitely for the Poolside Grill which I found to be of consistently high quality and better value. The Merica restaurant was okay but overpriced and I found the dinners to be lacking flavour. The breakfast buffet at Merica was outstanding on the other hand! We only visited the tapas bar once but found it to be very high quality and with lovely staff and an impressive wine selection (rare in Bali!).

Overall, our experience with the staff left a lot to be desired. Some were polite and friendly, but the majority were either awkward or abrupt. We had a lot of trouble communicating with the staff here due to language barriers which was unusual in a place like Bali.

We did not leave the resort during our stay, partially because it was so easy to relax there, but also because the shuttle bus schedule was very limited, only leaving the resort a few times each day. But this was fine as we needed some downtime by the pool which made us very happy. I have never seen a pool complex like this.. it was very impressive!

We went to the spa twice. Our first couple's massage was outstanding - probably the best I had in Bali. I felt my male therapist was very in touch with the areas of my body that needed work unlike other therapists who just follow a set procedure during the massage. The whole experience was perfect and we were so impressed we booked another massage. Unfortunately, the second time I had a different therapist who was pleasant but seemed disinterested. She also made me feel awkward about the massage I chose, for reasons that are still unclear to me (I dont think she wanted to give me shiatsu massage so she made me feel like I had made a poor decision). The two therapists then proceeded to talk during the massage in Indonesian which is incredibly unprofessional and makes you wonder if they are talking about you. Our spa package included a romantic bath at the end of the massage. As the bath was filling, the therapists left the room for 15 minutes, leaving us wondering what was going on. When they returned, they instructed us we had 15 minutes in the bath and then stood just outside the room. So there was no privacy (not that we were going to do anything!) and we felt very rushed, which completely defeated the purpose. We were then instructed to get out and when we looked at our watches noticed that our 2.5 hour massage had been cut short but at least 30 minutes. Very disappointing.

But these experiences didn't stop us from having a great time here. I think the location, the resort itself and pool complex make this place a winner, despite some of the other issues.

Room Tip: The rooms are pleasant but ultimately a bit soul-less and dated. You can expect the usual features...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

2 x couples = 2 x happy golfers + 2 x happy wives relaxing by the pool or taking advantage of the curtained gazebo on the cliff top.
This resort is fantastic - and if there is only one golfer per couple - the Club package offers great discounts on golf and is the perfect excuse to laze away a couple of days indulging yourselves.
The quality of meals, service & surrounds is brilliant. We were delighted with an the invitation to join the management team on T7 for sunset cocktails, delicious snacks and the opportunity to chat with the people who actually run the golf course and resort.
If you're planning on a trip to Bali that includes golf - this resort is a must.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 888travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
726 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
866 reviews
5.7 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 14 in Tabanan
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
15.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#2 of 14 in Tabanan
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £107 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing