We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location for this excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We must say that it is one of the best resorts we have stayed in (been to many before). We hosted a wedding in the resort over a three day period and the service, the quality of the food, the location, the staff and every other details really surpassed our expectations. Mr. Ketut Sudigama was really helpful in organising the wedding which went off smoothly and without great organisation and planning. We did have an external event management team Eventures Indonesia who worked with the team at Pan Pacific and even their opinion was that the staff was very friendly and flexible towards our needs and the needs of our guests.

The current website does not do justice to how good the resort is. The pool is amazing and is divided so that you can have your own space if you like.

I would highly recommend to stay at this resort as the experience is truly world class. I can't wait to go back there with my wife and spend some quality time around the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sohal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

I had an excellent dinner here with friends. Took a long time to get here via taxi from Canggu - it is certainly out of the main buzz of town. The meals were amazing!! Chocolate fondant was to die for at dessert. Quite pricey, but you get what you pay for. Meals relatively small but enough to satisfy. Staff were very friendly. The view of the sunset over the beach was incredible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Attraversiamo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Coming back to Pan Pacific Nirwana is always a highlight in our trips to Bali. Our first stay there was when the hotel was still a Meridien, and we've never been disappointed. The beautiful garden and the pools are of course among the things we appreciate the most.
Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet offered enough options.
Among the little details that annoyed us : the floor was a bit dusty and although the room was refreshed every day, we noticed there was a piece of paper under the bed (already there when we arrived) that remained there during the whole stay (3 days) ; on our last stay, two or three years ago, they used to provide the guests with a bottle of water when they arrived at the pool, and we thought it was a nice attention, they don't do it anymore ... Last point : the food and drinks are really overpriced, which makes it a bit of a problem to depend entirely on the resort for all the meals.
But all considered, it remains one of our favourites and we will return !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie-S Beijing Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We were disappointed with the location of this resort, as it is too far away from anything. Depending on traffic it is at least 45 minutes to Seminyak. When we normally travel to Bali we like to experience the little local restaurants/cafes and bars just outside the resort, but there were none here, so if we stayed in at the resort in the evening we had to dine at resort restaurants, which are always expensive (no matter where you stay). We did have dinner one evening at Tannah Lot, but the drinks were warms and the seafood was questionable.

On our arrival to the resort the requested pool access room was not available and we were told that we could move rooms in a couple of days, as we did not want to be moving rooms throughout our trip, we stood our ground on our request, as I did have email confirmation of our request from the reservations dept, they found a room, which would had to be made up - it was only about 7pm in the evening! But we got the pool view/access room, which was worth it!

The information that I reviewed before our trip indicated that the rooms had had a recent upgrade! There was mould in the shower, which is pretty normal for Bali, but in a recently upgraded room! Think the upgrade might have been a flat screen tv!

Overall, due to location and remoteness of this resort, we would not stay here again. Even though we are not fans of Kuta, we still like to see some action around Seminyak at least!

Room Tip: Choose a pool room - on clear days, the sunsets are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karoline6065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to apologize for all the major inconveniences you faced during your stay with us; it is with deep regret that we have acknowledged your comments about the resort location, miscommunication on your room category and the room condition. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies about your disappointing experience.

Actually, whilst it is true that our resort is slightly away from the ‘action’ of Seminyak, it has to be mentioned that it is specifically the tranquil and peaceful appeal of our resort which attracts most of our guests and keep on driving our regular visitors back to Tanah Lot. The magic and mystical character of this integrated resort, along with the friendly and heartfelt approach of our associates, is certainly the most sought-after charm of the western coast of Bali. For every reader to be reminded, we provide complimentary daily shuttles into Seminyak and also to Kuta.

We also noted your comments about our restaurant pricing and in this regard, I would like to highlight that we are positioned slightly lower than all the other 5-star hotels in Bali; the mean reason being to specifically drive additional interest from our in-house guests who would perhaps have less alternative options in the neighborhood due to our location. Please be also informed that we have weekly theme nights, including our ‘Bellissimo’ Italian night, our very popular ‘Seafood Beach BBQ’ dinner and our traditional ‘Balinese Legong Dance’ event, which all offer reduced prices providing live entertainment and overall great value for money experiences. In addition, we also offer daily happy hours around our bars and lounges, including our Pool Bar and Tanah Lot Gastro Deli.

In spite of this unfortunate episode, I would like to thank you for bringing your comments to our attention and I do personally still hope that you will be considering to return to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, and if you do so, kindly feel free to contact me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com so we can arrange a memorable visit back to the resort, even if this is just for a meal or a lovely sunset cocktail.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is absolutely beautiful with great views of Tanah lot Temple. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel is fairly big so be prepared for lots of walking. Breakfast was very disappointing as it was the exact same spread each day. Food in general was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhea857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our beautiful views over iconic Tanah Lot Temple as our background, as well as our spacious and comfortable rooms. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our breakfast selection and food in general. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused on behalf of all our associates.

We are pleased to inform you that we are currently preparing to launch a new rotational breakfast menu, which should lift our morning experience further in addition to our current alternative option of upgrading your stay to our Pacific Club. In conjunction with many other valuable benefits and privileges, our Pacific Club experience offers you and exclusive breakfast in our private lounge with choices ‘a la carte’ as well as a tailor made buffet for the most demanding palates. With regards to your disappointing comments about our food in general, we would appreciate more feedback directed to our email address below so we could look into the matter personally and share with everyone our findings. This is in fact quite surprising as we enjoy great clientele captures in all our restaurants due to our location and ourselves, we enjoy tremendously the challenging task of catering for our guests from all around the world; we strive to make all our guests happy in terms of food quality and service and in general terms, we do have a lot of positive and encouraging comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay and please contact our Director of Restaurants, Bar and Events guy.owen@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort next time.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the Pan Pacific hotel in Oct 2013 for our honeymoon. The hotel itself is beautiful with a spectacular view of the Ocean for sunsets and amazing swimming pools with great water slides. A great setting for families with kids. However, once the sun sets, the prices for food are out of proportion with the standards at other nice hotels, especially in Bali. We had an Italian buffet which was not very good and some of the items listed in the menu were absent.

The hotel didn't do anything nice for our honeymoon. The non-Ocean view rooms are really far from the lobby and when we called to ask for an upgrade it was a daunting task. The people at the concierge speak broken English. They kept telling us their would be a fee for upgrading the room, when we asked how much they said they would need to look into it and call us back. They called back and offered to show us the room but they still didn't know the fee.

As for the golf, the golf course is spectacular. But the price-gauging continues in the club house. We rented golf clubs for $50 a set and they didn't even have a proper set of ladies golf clubs. They wanted me to golf without 4, 5, and 6 irons. Getting a complete set of clubs was like pulling teeth. Make sure you bring tees because they only provide you with three but they'll gladly sell you more in the club house. A bottle of water on the course is $3 and it's extremely hot. They force you to take caddies who are females in ridiculous uniforms that don't know anything about golf. They were rude - laughing and snickering at us while we were trying to play. One of them was texting throughout the round. We felt they did a bad job as caddies and tipped them $5 each and they demanded $10 each. They make it seem like it's a mandatory tip. We were so insulted. Their presence took away from the enjoyment of the round. I'd be all for caddies if they were skilled professionals.

We expressed our disappointment to the manager at the end of our stay and he didn't actually address anything.

Overall my view of the Pan Pacific chain has declined after our golf round.

Room Tip: If you don't get an ocean view room, be prepared to walk pretty far from the lobby to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our resort offering spectacular unobstructed views of the Indian Ocean, unique sunsets and an amazing range of swimming pool layers that is perfect for families with kids. On the other hand, it is with much regret that I have acknowledged your disappointing feedback about our price, insensitive staff that could not make your honeymoon special, also the miscommunication on your room upgrade and finally and most surprisingly, the negative golf experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused on behalf of all our associates.

We take this matter very serious and have investigated thoroughly. In fact, the associate who handled your room upgrade inquiry during check in was not properly trained and much to the lack of sufficient knowledge about our room upgrade options, we have realized that we will need to train all our guest contact people to avoid further miscommunications. Thank you for your constructive feedback and for everyone’s reference, we do provide a wide range of room upgrades which could certainly make your stay more memorable.

The Italian buffets every Monday are just one of many of our theme dinners in our resort, please note we also have Seafood BBQ and Balinese Traditional night with a “Legong dance” specially prepared by our team; the overall offering is fabulous and overall the value for money seems of high perception as well based on guests feedback; we feel the prices remain very competitive amongst other 5 stars resorts and restaurants on the island and we work hard to create memorable experiences throughout all our outlets.

With regards to the golf club experiences, there is apparently a miscommunication on your club rental; our reception should have confirmed back that you needed another 3-4 iron in your bag as some rental club brands do not carry certain irons and instead provide rescues and woods. The two caddies handling your round of golf have been duly disciplined as their behavior was certainly inappropriate and unacceptable. We are very proud of our caddies and guests feedback is usually great since much of the success lies on carefully selecting and training for several months before they can deal with customers. Obviously, it does seem that on this occasion we failed and once again, please accept our most sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused

In spite of this unfortunate episode, I do personally still hope that you will be considering to return to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali and if you do so, kindly feel free to contact me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and I will make sure that you will have a memorable Holiday experience and complete world class golfing experience

Look forward to welcome you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I chose to stay in this hotel during the first three days of our vacation in Bali. We stayed in their 2-bedroom villa with our own outdoor dipping/jacuzzi pool. The hotel is just the right size. I loved walking around the hotel premises to the wide expanse of their outdoor are. The place was serene and peaceful. The Greg Norman-designed golf course is beautiful. The golf shop/boutique had many good apparel and the personnel were very accommodating. They would always call us by our names. I had may first yoga session in the spa vicinity and my instructor was great...and very patient. I loved our stay there!

Room Tip: Choose the villa rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctor_ledesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
707 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,529 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,976 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £441 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing