We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star opulence - brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5 star opulence - brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

To describe our stay at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali in less than 2,000 words would be unfair to this magnificent hotel. Words them self do not do it justice.

If there is someplace in the world we all have to visit before we die then this is the place. Unquestionably so! We stayed for 8 days/nights in the lap of luxury and were treated like royalty by all of the staff we came into contact with during our stay. The hardest part of holiday was saying goodbye to the resort and the friendly staff who worked there.

Guests from every level of society were all treated the same way by those tireless workers at the resort. There is only one class as far as they are concerned and that is that every one is 'equally special'. They endlessly and genuinely went out of their way to ensure we had a great relaxing time.

We had a minor problem with our room, through no fault of the resort. The Duty Manager, Mr. Made Sunantera, when advised by his staff, took immediate action and contacted us to offer us a choice of rooms as an alternative. He was professional, decisive, friendly and was seen to genuinely assist us where he could. He even arranged for a special plate of hand made chocolates to be delivered to our new room. Thank you so much Made for your kindness.

In all our years of traveling we have never came across a more complete package of luxury totally driven towards and by the guest, as provided by Pan Pacific Nirwana. NEVER!

We don't need to highlight the many pristine swimming pools, the water slides, restaurants, the Day Spa, the gob smacking views, the manicured 132 odd hectares, the golf course, glorious uninterrupted sun sets, the service, the food, the super attentive staff, the luxury rooms, the free shuttle bus, efficient working air-conditioning to rooms and public buildings and the list really does go on and on. We would require another 2,000 words just do these things justice too.

However, if we were to consider a couple of words best describing the Pan Pacific Nirwana it would have to be Management & Staff (yes that's 3 words). Without this precious resource the Pan Pacific Nirwana would just be another 5 star hotel. As far as we are concerned Pan Pacific Nirwana has an entitlement to 'another' star for this resource alone. Well done!

Would we ever return? Try and stop us....................

Room Tip: We liked the room over looking the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    478
    116
    37
    26
See reviews for
567
806
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This resort is top shelf, beautiful gardens, great staff, excellent food. Play Golf ! Even if you are an N.A.G.A. It is expensive, if you take a Driver 5,7, wedge, putter you will get by, you can hire $$$ Look for some aussies they can be talked into a round.You will be caddied and have a buggy in the cost of your round. If you walk to the right when facing the sea by the temple you will find a market as cheap as kuta and some cheap beer! If you can get a deal for this resort don't hesitate, And if you want to romance you loved one you will find that a walk though the grounds will be perfect. There were a variety of people when we were there which adds to the experience. You will need to take some shirts as there is a dress code that's if you don't want to feel out of place. A truly different Bali experience, this is not like Kuta! The Pool is unreal !!!

Room Tip: Close to the pool if you like a swim higher levels give a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Where do I start. An amazing experience... magnificent ocean outlook, great food, tranquil, awesome pools, fantastic service, wonderful golf course. We stayed in July this year ... a few days in golf view rooms and a fee days in a villa... that was amazing. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

one of my few 5-star reviews. I can say enough about this property, the staff, the ambience, the food, the golf, and on & on... My first stay here. I landed in Bali very late, and arrived at the property after a 40 minute ride (hotel transportation pre-arranged and inexpensive). the staff got me into my very spacious abode - a large, multi-room suite (unexpected) with two balconies looking out toward the ocean. the open air design of the restaurants, lounge, main desk and concierge, virtually everything makes this place stand out. the property has one of the most challenging an scenic golf courses i have played. my most memorable experience was my afternoon run took me into a small village with a vibrant shopping market, some ceremonial activities, and teenage students from the local school politely engaging me in English as practice for their studies. the fact that the property is rather distant from the main city, and most everything else for that matter is what makes it so attractive for a 2-4 day stay. I spent a good bit of time in the evening at the bar - my hat is off to the staff, another highlight.

Room Tip: ask for a main level room (it is actually up about 3 floors) facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
369 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Pan Pacific Nirwana is a lovely but huge golf resort near Tanah Lot (walkable from resort) and is very much on its own, meaning it is not close to other resorts or other beaches. The rooms are quite large and do have large bathrooms. We saw a standard room as well as the superior room. Same size and layout but just nicer and newer decor and hard goods in the superior/deluxe room. Our room was in a building nearer to the pool and across from the residences, but it is a long walk to the lobby area.

The meandering pools and view of the ocean are beautiful and we especially enjoyed the "covered island beds" in the pool. Of course, you had to go get your own drinks but it was worth it. I don't think this area of the beach is swimable, possibly undertow and very rocky but it sure is scenic.

The breakfast was included in our rate and it included a huge buffet of typical Asian, English and American breakfast fare. The other meals were well prepared but expensive compared to the other local places we had dined while in Bali and Jakarta but comparable to other large exclusive resorts in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zinniaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Brought the wife & early teenage daughter and her friend for a week and I had a conference during the last 2 days. The grounds and pools are very pleasant and there is an ambiance of old Bali as part of the resort is built around ancient Balinese ruins. The other obvious star attractions are the stunning golf course and also the Tanah Lot Temple which is definitely a 'wow factor'! Positioned in the distance beyond the Cliff Tops which frame the golf course, jutting out into the crashing waves of the Indian Ocean. Quite a scene. We stayed in a Private Villa which was great for us as the girls could stay in their own Villa within our own private walled courtyard with our Villa close across the courtyard. All securely private with a splash pool and a large terrace overlooking the golf course and the sea in the distance. The girls also had their own private smaller terrace where they had breakfast a few times. All in all, this is a stunning resort and very chilled. Whilst it was probably the most impressive resort we have stayed in to date, strangely I still think there was something missing and I think the girls would have got bored if we stayed longer. Service was just OK considering the high-end price which sets the expectation of high-end service. For this reason a score of 4.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adlynmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

We must say that it is one of the best resorts we have stayed in (been to many before). We hosted a wedding in the resort over a three day period and the service, the quality of the food, the location, the staff and every other details really surpassed our expectations. Mr. Ketut Sudigama was really helpful in organising the wedding which went off smoothly and without great organisation and planning. We did have an external event management team Eventures Indonesia who worked with the team at Pan Pacific and even their opinion was that the staff was very friendly and flexible towards our needs and the needs of our guests.

The current website does not do justice to how good the resort is. The pool is amazing and is divided so that you can have your own space if you like.

I would highly recommend to stay at this resort as the experience is truly world class. I can't wait to go back there with my wife and spend some quality time around the pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sohal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,304 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing