We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great golf getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for eight nights over Christmas and had a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The hotel is well appointed, especially if you get one of the renovated rooms and the staff are very willing and helpful, even if they do get it wrong a few times! The location wouldn't appeal to all as it is tranquil and well away from the party atmosphere of Kuta, the restaurants of Seminyak, the shops, etc, etc. However, for those looking for beautiful grounds and pool areas, spectacular coastline and sunsets, excellent golf and spa facilities, Nirwana Bali Resort should satisfy. The staff may not be as polished and sophisticated as in other five star hotels, but they are very willing and try to be helpful. Prices are top end, but you will have a relaxing and comfortable holiday here and if you are a golfer, you'll thoroughly enjoy the challenges of the course.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 1,945 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff here are so warm (900+ in peak periods) and willing to help ensure your stay is care free. We (2 adults/2 kids) took up a travel voucher via "Cudo" and upgraded to a suite with separate bedroom and loungeroom. It was very well appointed. The bed a little stiff though. We also had a room with air-conditioning issues but they were attended to literally minutes after we called - great service guy!
The kids club was fantastic and the kids often asked to go there instead of other activities.
Breakfast buffet is the reason we're kilos heavier now but that is a good indication of the lavish offerings they had. One gripe may be that there wasn't much variation over the 8 days.
The Pacific Club was a great little add on - luxury service. The Spa is fantastic and great if you have some treatments included (otherwise super expensive comparatively to home).
The pools, slides, grounds, gardens and drink service are 5 star! Amazing. What an amazing pool area.
Sunsets viewed from so many places - restaurants, cocktail lounges etc...stunning.
The golf course is something else, incredible. Yet difficult for the amateur - my game came up well short, embarrassing infact. The signature hole will frighten your ball ha ha! Pricing wise it does sting a little relative to home.
One gripe though, having stayed in a private Seminyak villa prior to checking in here, is that you become a little captive here as it is right out of the way (hour into Seminyak). That is both a good thing if you want out of the hustle but bad in terms of captive to their Western pricing scheme for everything at the resort, don't expect the generally expected cheap Bali prices for beer/food/accessories/activities as it was no cheaper than in Australia (which is now super expensive btw).
Overall our experience was quite positive and I recommend this resort to Families in particular.

Room Tip: Upgrade, upgrade. If you can afford a villa, whilst we didn't see inside, from overlooking them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenJoLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The resort is magnificent friendly staff and great facilities. It is a fantastic resort great restaurants, the pool and water slide is great fun for all. It is a family friendly resort with kids club and a range of activities to keep them occupied.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights,we booked the club suite!The room was awesome,the view was splendid.The hotel staff was very helpful. Everythng was excellent about this resort.Totally loved the stay .Breakfast was superb,the grill house food was excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leksarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here with my family while we visited bali for a family vacation and it was simply fantastic. The resort compound is simply beautiful and huge. You can take a nice walk around the complex or you could relax at one of the many open "huts" one the shoreline that are free for anyone to use. They also have a very nice swimming pool and a golf course for anyone that is interested.

The price of the services inside the resort are also more than reasonable. You can get drinks at the Sunset lounge as low as 3 dollars which comes with complementary snacks. I spent hours at the Sunset Lounge with a drink and a book. That was my favorite place to relax. They have a dinner buffet which is expensive but they also have normal restaurants that are not expensive where most of the dishes are under 15 dollars.

The location is nice if you are the kind of person that likes to be somewhere where it is quite. It is unlike Kuta and there is really nothing nearby. But if you aren't the kind of person that likes the loud busy atmosphere of Kuta then this may be one of the best places you will find.

Pan Pacific was a comfortable stay and i would definitely come back when i visit bali again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jaeha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed for one night with my kid, and we both love their lagoon pool,spend almost a whole day there. Order food from room service, kids steak was very delicious and sop buntut was excellent. villas is very private and comfort

Thanks for the warm welcome

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k_ning2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for a friends birthday and played golf . He has his wife and 2 x children who loved the short walk to Talalot and the pool with waterslide etc. I went there as a single and met up with them . Service was very good and even though there was a discrepancy with my booking the duty manager fixed it up in 5 minutes. It was also another nice touch to give my friend a golf voucher for his birthday as we had booked 9 night accommodation and 3 rounds of golf for this trip. Rooms were turned down every night , clean tidy and very roomy. Only slight disappointment was the range available for dinner at the different restaurants. Would highly recommend even for families but it is expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
702 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,495 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 40 in Canggu
834 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,815 reviews
3.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £446 - £627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing