We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful holiday destination.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Beautiful holiday destination.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My husband and myself spent Christmas at this magnificent resort and we could not have asked for better service. The staff are so welcoming and their customer service is impeccable - The golf course is world class and a wonderful course to have a few rounds of golf (although it is quite pricey) but well worth the experience, and the views are absolutely breathtaking. The only downside would be that the resort is a little isolated but if you wish to visit Kuta or Seminyak the resort bus will take you there and pick you up later in the day. Weather was great as we only had 2 days of torrential rain which was to be expected as it was the rainy season but the other 10 days were sun and more sun! The breakfast is really something as there are so many tasty dishes to try and every nationality is catered for. The cooking class was great fun as we also got to eat the yummy food we cooked. We would recommend the resort to families as the kids are well catered for too!

Room Tip: Ground floor room opposite the pools was a great position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rogandpeebs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    509
    121
    42
    29
See reviews for
609
850
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in Dec 2013 with our two kids (11 & 8) and seriously LOVED it!! The staff are all so beautiful & friendly & loved making us feel very welcome - the facilities are second to none with breathtaking views, immaculate gardens, the best lagoon-styled pools we have ever seen with a 54mtr water-slide that provided unlimited entertainment for our two kids (& at times us). We also partook in the baby turtle release and a great bike tour through the local village with our guide, Nuartu. I also have to say the Pool Grill is now one of my top favourite restaurants!
We'd return in a heart-beat and hopefully will get the chance again soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We just stayed at this resort and had a fantastic time. We are a family of four. Our girls ages 6 and 3 had a ball between the 5 pools, 2 waterslides and fantastic kids club they were busy all day. One night the hotel put on a movie in their amphitheatre which was so much fun they had bean bags for everyone and you could order food and drinks from the restaurant. The breakfast was great, the staff very friendly and helpful (including the warm staff at the kids club) i think one of our highlights was the beautiful ceremony and release of the sea turtles. We would definitely stay here again. The resort was beautiful and everywhere you are you get incredible sea views. We had a great room called the "family room' and my girls were very excited to share a bunk bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights end of January 2014 in 2 interconnecting deluxe rooms (family of 5). Rooms were comfortable and cool. The pool areas, water slides, kids club, outdoor movies, golf course and various eating areas meant there was plenty to keep everyone happy. Also, although in a quiet location out of the rat race, it was not far into Seminyak for additional eating and retail options. There's a resort shuttle bus and a cab was only 100,000rp (to Seminyak - we did not go into Kuta). The Tanah Lot views were just superb and it was so beautiful at the end of a day to sip a beverage by the pool, kids splashing about, and watch the sun go down.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for eight nights over Christmas and had a comfortable and relaxing holiday. The hotel is well appointed, especially if you get one of the renovated rooms and the staff are very willing and helpful, even if they do get it wrong a few times! The location wouldn't appeal to all as it is tranquil and well away from the party atmosphere of Kuta, the restaurants of Seminyak, the shops, etc, etc. However, for those looking for beautiful grounds and pool areas, spectacular coastline and sunsets, excellent golf and spa facilities, Nirwana Bali Resort should satisfy. The staff may not be as polished and sophisticated as in other five star hotels, but they are very willing and try to be helpful. Prices are top end, but you will have a relaxing and comfortable holiday here and if you are a golfer, you'll thoroughly enjoy the challenges of the course.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff here are so warm (900+ in peak periods) and willing to help ensure your stay is care free. We (2 adults/2 kids) took up a travel voucher via "Cudo" and upgraded to a suite with separate bedroom and loungeroom. It was very well appointed. The bed a little stiff though. We also had a room with air-conditioning issues but they were attended to literally minutes after we called - great service guy!
The kids club was fantastic and the kids often asked to go there instead of other activities.
Breakfast buffet is the reason we're kilos heavier now but that is a good indication of the lavish offerings they had. One gripe may be that there wasn't much variation over the 8 days.
The Pacific Club was a great little add on - luxury service. The Spa is fantastic and great if you have some treatments included (otherwise super expensive comparatively to home).
The pools, slides, grounds, gardens and drink service are 5 star! Amazing. What an amazing pool area.
Sunsets viewed from so many places - restaurants, cocktail lounges etc...stunning.
The golf course is something else, incredible. Yet difficult for the amateur - my game came up well short, embarrassing infact. The signature hole will frighten your ball ha ha! Pricing wise it does sting a little relative to home.
One gripe though, having stayed in a private Seminyak villa prior to checking in here, is that you become a little captive here as it is right out of the way (hour into Seminyak). That is both a good thing if you want out of the hustle but bad in terms of captive to their Western pricing scheme for everything at the resort, don't expect the generally expected cheap Bali prices for beer/food/accessories/activities as it was no cheaper than in Australia (which is now super expensive btw).
Overall our experience was quite positive and I recommend this resort to Families in particular.

Room Tip: Upgrade, upgrade. If you can afford a villa, whilst we didn't see inside, from overlooking them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenJoLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The resort is magnificent friendly staff and great facilities. It is a fantastic resort great restaurants, the pool and water slide is great fun for all. It is a family friendly resort with kids club and a range of activities to keep them occupied.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,816 reviews
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#2 of 14 in Tabanan
675 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,642 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,544 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing