We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for couple nights, because my husband love golfing. They have beautiful integrated golf course.
I have stayed in many 5 stars hotels and resorts. This place has absolutely amazing view, but I was not very impress with the service.
Our room ac wasn't working properly, we got to move room three times.
I had incident at this hotel where I couldn't find my personal belonging that I left in the room. I had to write complain letter days later after I left, and finally got it back.
For us personally, it was not a very pleasant stay.
However to be fair, I've got to admit the golf course was amazing!! The view was fantastic. Food was great. Good for family and honeymooners where you wanna have your privacy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank widawida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,213
    490
    118
    38
    28
See reviews for
588
826
57
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We are currently staying in a pool view room which is beautiful, scrupulously clean and lovely and cool in the heat of the day. Staff have been very friendly and helpful (everyone smiles and greets you) and breakfast is lovely overlooking the Tanah Lot Temple, a true 5 star hotel. Our anniversary was celebrated with a delicious romantic dinner at the Pool Grill and we were presented with a delicious congratulatory chocolate cake in our room, complete with flowers scattered in the bathroom. The staff had clearly gone to a lot of trouble to make our stay here special. As with a recent stay at the Pan Pacific Canada Place we can not fault the service and amenities at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

5 days into our 8 day stay and the bad reviews seem beyond petty. The place is paradise. We are an early 30's married couple and did our research before coming here. The distance to main centres is why we are here. The staff are amazing and it doesn't seem to matter what position they have, there is always a smile and a good morning of afternoon offered. The food is great, and haven't ever been offered more choices for breakfast than here in my life; sushi, Cesar salad, pizza, through to bacon and eggs etc. Regardless of how many people there seem to be in residence there is always a private nook or cranny to feel like you are the only people here. House keeping if anything is more than enough with up to 5 visits per day, including standard room cleaning, new complimentary fruit, afternoon treats, turn down etc. We passed on one day and got a letter under the door to say they tried and couldn't service I'd but if we needed anything let them know.

ONLY NEGATIVE- I entered a golf tournament at the amazing course Onsite, happened to win the guest section and won a washing machine! Not sure how I am meant to get a washing machine back to Australia....

This place is great and wouldn't hesitate coming back in the near future!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selbie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just returned home from an absolutely fantastic 4 night stay at the Resort to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary.

The staff couldn't have been friendly, especially the staff in the Merica Restaurant. The chef catered for my Gluten Free requirements better than I could have ever expected. All our meals in this restaurant were top class and were matched by very attentive service. We both felt very special and blessed to have met such wonderful people. Cannot praise the staff enough
.
Our room was perfect in every way. Perfect view of the pool and ocean, comfortable bed and kept spotlessly clean. What more could you want.

The swimming pools and grounds were top class.

Can't go past this resort if you want a quiet and romantic getaway.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff and amenities are great, the staff can't do enough for you and always with a beautiful smile. The only negative is the time it takes to get into the main shopping area's of Bali, the traffic is pretty hectic what should take 20-25 minutes took up to an hour to reach our destination eg shopping, restaurants. Having said that my husband thoroughly enjoyed being able to get up and play golf at the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandrag447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is our 4th stay at the pan pac , this time for 3 nights in January 2014 and we will be coming back again and again.
We have stayed at other 5star resorts, eg, intercontinental , four seasons etc, but you will not get the total package as outlined below at these other resorts.
As a family with 2 children 10 and 12 the resort delivers on everything that would keep us entertained, food quality, relaxation , fantastic accommodation, pool, spa, massage and of course golf.
The staff remember our names and make us feel like we are their special guests, and adds significantly to our experience .
The resort is close enough for easy shuttle access to the shopping areas, if you need a little "retail therapy", or the markets at Tanah Lot are equally enjoyable and very close.
The restaurants and pool grill offer superb cuisine at very reasonable prices , and the later is a great place to hang out and chat with others whilst enjoying the magnificent views / sunsets and maybe a cocktail or cold beer.
We all enjoy the pool which is another fantastic area to chat, have fun and the water slide is fun for all ages.
Rooms are quite luxurious and the beds are extremely comfortable.
If you enjoy the finer things in life and have not been here before, do yourself a favour and book, you will not be disappointed.
Thanks to all the crew, and we will see you again in September.

Room Tip: Suites are awesome but all rooms are good, clean and give easy access to all areas of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thommo051966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this hotel and everything about it was excellent. The rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped, the polls ere superb and the staff and service were of the highest quality. About an hour's drive north of the airport this is a great place to start your Bali holiday and shift that jet lag. The views of Tanah Lot are truly breath taking. The spa is very good if a little expensive compared to other Bali spas. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good but the extra few dollars for the ocean view was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,165 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,455 reviews
12.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing