We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golfer's Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Kamakura, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“golfer's Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed for one week with my wife from February 9 to the 15th.

The room faced the yard of the atmosphere which was calm and settled down with the pool garden view.There is an independent shower room, and daily cleaning of the tub was also large and clean.

The meal was a buffet every morning, a kind with European food, a local food, Japanese-style food, Chinese, etc. of dish was located in a line, and fruit, fresh juice, etc.Moreover, service was also good and satisfied offer of café and tea, exchange of a plate, etc.Lunch and supper have two restaurants the Poolside and Italian besides main one which take breakfast.Poolside mainly BQ and Italian they were a light knob and beer, and wine. Although every restaurant is a satisfying dish and service, it is unavoidable that a charge is slightly higher than the inside of a town.

About 1 hour of locations of a hotel in this golf course by car from shopping quarter. Walking to Tanah Lot temple, the surroundings are a good place where a rural landscape spreads about 30 minutes. Shopping and sightseeing may not be suitable for the target traveler.Since golf was the purpose, we were the highest locations. We played golf six around a course by five of seven days which stayed.The caddie was bright, could also speak halting Japanese and was able to do the pleasant play.

Although it was the rainy season, it rained in the dead of night, and it did not rain during the happy play.It was the first time in Bali Island. I would like to stay at this hotel very much then again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 山本雅章
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    477
    116
    37
    25
See reviews for
564
804
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was the third stop for us in Bali. I had read and heard a lot about this place and it surely didn't disappoint. We got an ocean view room and it was not on par with the other places in terms of comfort it offered indoors. This place is meant to be outdoors amid the surreal surroundings it is set in.

The weather was a little dodgy though the two days we were there for us to catch the famous sunset. It was however clear enough for us to enjoy its tremendous setting, the golf course and the Tanah Lot temple (you get free shuttle service from the hotel to the temple).

The food was made to order and was sublime. But for the slightly cramped room space and bathrooms, this place is nothing short of breathtaking!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GouthamChakravarthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We travel there on Nov 2011 and stayed in a garden view room. The service, the food, the events.... all the staff was fantastic, even the hotel transportation was excelent. I hope to visit it again. Regards from Greece.

Room Tip: Try to pick a king size bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DimitrisPaitaridis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Was on a holiday with my friends and all of us have nothing but good things to say about this resort hotel. The property location is perfect, very relaxing and everything was at best standard. But the real asset would be their staff, all are very attentive and nice. Good Job to everyone for making our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Definitely will come back....

Thanks to Ketut (Rev Mgr) and Ayu for a warm welcome. And also to some great staff (Denom & Danang - Pool Grill) for taking care of us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benzki29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Most of the reviews on here give lots of info and I can only second the good ones. This place is beautiful, the staff fantastic, the food great, location amazing (if not a bit isolated). The pool area is gorgeous with different areas depending on your need for quiet etc. We ate in all restaurants many times and never once had a bad meal, faultless. Rooms were very comfortable and well equipped and cleaned daily if required. Every single member of staff was friendly and polite from the receptionist to the gardeners. The spa was also excellent as was the gym and squash courts etc. The only negative, and it is a small one, is that there was only evening entertainment once and we were there for 10 nights. Wifi throughout and all grounds immaculate with stunning views. It is paradise and a perfect place to unwind and get away from it all, however it is very isolated an you're not able to walk to restaurants etc so keep it in mind. This didn't bother us as we loved the food, just a bit of variety and a different scene may have been nice. However that is not a fault of the hotel obviously. The good side of the isolation is that the scenery is beautiful and the place is very peaceful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishyFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just spent 8 wonderful days at this resort. Loved our time there. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming - made us feel very important. Our room on 2nd level overlooked the pool area - stunning views. The pools were fabulous - although only 1.2 metres deep. Would have been nice to have one section of deeper water. Loved the water slides. Couldn't fault the meals - apart from one buffet night meal where the food had 'stewed' a bit in the warmers. Took advantage of free shuttle bus into seminyak and kuta. Only downside to the resort was that it was fairly isolated, so no real option but to eat in the resort at all times. Missed wandering out of our hotel into a busy street a couple of times and not so easy to just grab a taxi or driver whenever. But apart from that - stunning scenerywith beautiful gardens interspersed with the gold course.

Room Tip: Our room 456 was just perfect overlooking the pool area. Ask for a 2nd floor room to really apprecia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
222 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We just spent a week in Bali, starting and ending with stays at the Pan Pacific - and would highly recommend it to any family. The service (thanks Ms. Lestari!) was excellent - whether at the front desk, restaurants, kids club or around the pool. The beds were fantastic, the black out curtains turned our room into a cave (I like to sleep in a dark room), and the food was both reasonable (for a 5 star hotel) and good.

What really makes this hotel stand out are three related things - the setting by the ocean, the golf course that winds along the coast and through terraced rice fields, and the pool. The golf course is apparently one of the top 50 in the world and it looks it. Amazing holes which must make losing dozens of balls worth it. What really fit for us were the pools - our four boys spent full days going from one to the other - while going down the long winding water slide 300 times each per day.

Note, be sure to walk the path along the coast and through the golf course to the Tanah Lot temple. There are restaurants there where you can have a cold beer overlooking the temple itself, watching the sun set. Also note, there is no beach at the hotel - the shore is too rocky, the sea too rough. But with pools like the ones at the Pan Pacific, our kids didn't seem to mind.

Room Tip: The closer to the lobby the better. But to be honest, we were mainly at the pool, out eating or fal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 54 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing