We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 8 days in an idyllic resort Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful 8 days in an idyllic resort Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Pan Pacific Nirwana is a beautiful resort on the culture-filled island of Bali. Once at the resort you are far from the madding crowds of Seminyak, Kuta and the busy streets. We found our room very comfortable and were grateful to have mineral water replenished at least twice a day(on the house), staff checked that you had everything you need in your room,the restaurants were great. The grounds are just beautiful, looking out to sea and Tanah Lot, golf course and amenities terrific, gym facilities great and yoga was very special, on a grassy hill looking out to sea. Staff were very helpful, massages were very relaxing. Buffet breakfast was great, but no vegemite( will remember to bring next time)
It takes about an hour to one and a half hours to get there, as long as you are prepared for Bali traffic it's ok.
All in all, really enjoyed our stay at Nirwana. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous positive feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.
We really appreciate your comments about our beautiful resort, locations, in room amenities including water that replenished daily , helpful staff and our complimentary activities of Yoga that you enjoyed. I am personally very glad to read that you enjoyed your eight nights in our Resort. I promise we will have Vegemite the next time you visit.
Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, and hope to welcome you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort soon.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    477
    116
    37
    26
See reviews for
564
805
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 8 nights in this lovely resort. The resort was beautiful particularly if you are a golfer as there is a top golf course within the resort. The accommodation was great as are the facilities. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were lucky and had a room by the pool but our friends were on the other side of the hotel. The hotel being very big made it a very long walk to the pool and other facilities for them. The views are spectacular. This being our 9th trip to Bali we found that the resort is too remote. Very good if you are happy to stay in the resort but normally we stay at Legian and if you like shopping and being amongst restaurants and night life then this resort is not for you, but if you like to stay in the resort and like to play golf, then it is ideal. We booked this resort as there was a great promotion with many lunches, dinners, massages and cooking lessons included which was great. If it wasn't for the promotion, we wouldn't stay there simply because of the remoteness but the hotel itself was great.

Room Tip: Ensure you are near the pool otherwise it is a very long walk to anywhere as the resort is very big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FacebookGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our beautiful resort, great facilities and very friendly helpful staff. We can appreciate that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and this is most precious. Hope you are already missing the island by now and looking forward to your next visit.
With regards to the location of our resort, whilst it is true that we are slightly away from the nightlife and shopping street of Legian, it is specifically the tranquil and peaceful appeal of our resort which attracts most of our guests and keep on driving our regular visitors back to Tanah Lot. The magic and mystical character of this integrated resort, along with the friendly and heartfelt approach of our associates, is certainly the most sought-after charm of the western coast of Bali. For every reader to be reminded, we do provide complimentary daily shuttles into Seminyak and Kuta which pass Legian area for day trips
Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and the team and I already look forward to welcoming you back to your “lovely tranquil resort” here at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We wanted to be away from the hustle bustle and have a relaxed, kid-friendly, luxurious holiday! That's what we got and more. The Garden View Suite we stayed in was very spacious, comfortable and functional. Fitted with an extra bed and portacot in the living area, there was more than ample space for lounging around. BEdroom had a very comfy king size (maybe larger) bed.

We got the deal through luxuryescapes - and it was VALUE FOR MONEY all around!

Kids club was excellent - our 4 and 2 year old girls thoroughly enjoyed every minute we had them there (2 year old required adult supervision so we got a nanny - Wayan Padmi - not from the hotel but found through another Tripadvisor recommended nanny). She was super!

Club lounge was GREAT - service was excellent from the staff there (wish I could remember their names but it's cause I took so long to do this review) - one of the staff was Nithi. Bike hire (one hour per day included with Club lounge access) was a treat since we didn't realise how much there was to explore until we got on the bikes.

Breakfast was a very good spread at Mericha...however if you have Club Lounge access you're better off ordering from the a la carte menu there (eggs benedict with salmon was pretty good) and topping up whatever other goodies you want by walking from the Club lounge across to Mericha (just don't try it the other way around)

The shuttle to Seminyak was good - just avoid planning anything for the return trip since it tends to get stuck in traffic once it goes to Kuta for pickups there too.

A few improvements that could be dealt with by the hotel - wifi (although free) dropouts when used on mobile were pretty irritating....then again mobile data (using local sim) was so cheap that the phone tended to roam onto mobile data during the dropouts.

Overall very satisfied with the hotel, room, food and facilities (forgot to mention the water slide and pools which kept kids and adults pretty entertained!). Sure it's far from everywhere else, but it makes up for that with location and facilties.....we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpfled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at this amazing resort last May with my wife and another family. We booked the 2-bedroom villa which has two separate buildings, each consisting of a master bedroom and master bathroom within a 400 sqm land area with a private pool and gazebo. After arriving, they gave us a ride on a golf car to the villa (luggage also delivered by golf car and into our rooms) and we did the check-in process in the comfort of our room.

The resort is amazing as it is surrounded by a huge golf course and facing the ocean. There are a number of swimming pools and they are a delight to swim in. I'd highly recommend the Pacific Club as it gives you complimentary bike ride, one pyramid set of golf balls for driving at the Golf club, all day refreshments, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. The breakfast facing the sea is something to remember and very rarely found in other hotels.

And most importantly, everyone at the hotel is willing to assist you with everything you need, which makes it perfect as a resort getaway for a longer stay but even one night at this resort will be something to remember always. If you go to Bali, staying at this resort is A MUST. Five stars.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShinWinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

You go to Bali because you expect it to be a good cheap overseas holiday. You think you can get luxury with little expense. This is not true!
Pan Pacific in Bali is an amazing place, that would be heaven on earth except for a couple of things.
1. Expense
2. Remoteness to Kuta and Semanyak

Firstly, to expenses. We got an amazingly good deal to come to Pan Pacific. Very cheap for 8 nights. Due to its remoteness to the bigger towns, you are sort of held captive there for lunches and dinners. Prices for meals and drinks are just as expensive, if not more expensive than Australian prices. ie. a burger is around $15 AUD plus tax and service charges. This is one of the cheaper options. Also, we had a very expensive buffet dinner (around $30+ AUD per head). You would expect a drink with that, but no we had to pay. We also had a nice lunch at the golf course. You would expect a drink with that. But no you don't. No free water even. For a place where you can't even drink tap water, you would expect free bottled water. A 5 star resort should provide this. No ifs, buts or maybes. However, none provided unless you go to the gym and fill up from their free water, or you use the small amount they give you at room service. This is used up quickly for teeth brushing. If there is something they need to do, it is provide plenty of free drinking water, easily accessible.

Secondly, they advertise only 20 minutes to the main towns of Kuta and Semanyak. This is absolutely not true. At least an hour to Semanyak, and 90 minutes to Kuta. At least they provide free shuttle buses.

In saying all this, if money doesn't mean much to you, and you like being in an amazing, but remote paradise, then this is the place for you. Amazing food, very friendly staff, and amazing landscape on a beach cliff, near an iconic Bali temple and markets. So whilst I have bagged the place based on price gouging, I think it is a wonderful holiday at Pan Pacific.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacobkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.
First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our amazing place, food, very friendly staff, and amazing landscape on a beach cliff, with the iconic Tanah Lot temple. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every guest visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort.
On the Other hand, I am very sorry to read about your disappointing feedback about our food and drinks prices. For everyone’s reference we do provide daily complimentary water in the rooms and additional bottled water can be requested through Housekeeping anytime. Kindly note though that we also provide premium quality mineral water which is also provided in the room and our restaurants at minimal charge. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at every level.

We also noted your comments about our restaurant pricing and in this regard, I would like to highlight that we are positioned slightly lower than our competitor 5-star hotels in Bali; the mean reason being is to specifically drive additional interest from our in-house guests who would perhaps have less alternative options in the neighborhood due to our location. We also have weekly theme nights, including our ‘Bellissimo’ Italian night, our very popular ‘Seafood Beach BBQ’ dinner and our traditional ‘Balinese Legong Dance’ event, which all provide live entertainment and an overall great value for money experience. In addition for drinks, we also offer multiple happy hours around our bars and lounges, including our Pool Bar, Tanah Lot Gastro Deli and Golfers Terrace.

I would like to thank you for bringing your comments to our attention and I do personally still hope that you will consider returning to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, and if you do so, kindly feel free to contact me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com so we can arrange a memorable visit back to the resort, even if this is just for a meal or a lovely sunset cocktail.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I purchased a Luxury escapes 8 day package to this magnificent resort overlooking the Indian Ocean, Greg Norman designed golf course and Tanah Lot Temple. Absolute heaven on earth. Our ocean view room overlooked the 4 resort pools, palms, gardens, waterfalls into the pools and the golf course. Room was spacious, bathroom featured sep bath and shwr and balcony to view all the delightful scenery. Value for money. Massages, easy walk to Tanah Lot Temple and markets. Caught a taxi to Echo Beach for dinner. Highly recommended you do that as the meals are cheap as and the views excellent. Food etc at the resort are very good and staff are excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was 455. It was perfectly located and quiet. It afforded fantastic views and was close to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerobokan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed as a family for a couple of nights in May and loved the hotel. On check-in we were given a complimentary upgrade to an ocean view room which was delightful. The rooms are very well appointed and tastefully furnished. The bed was super-comfortable and your head simply melted into the pillows! For a family with young daughter the rooms were very spacious and we enjoyed relaxing there and on the balcony.
The food was of a very high standard: the breakfasts were simply gorgeous with a huge and tasty buffet choice to suit all palates; the Pool Grill also served up great food as we whiled our time away.
The pool itself was fabulous and our daughter loved every minute - cascading waterfalls and 2 water slides over 3 levels made the pool so much fun.
The location of the hotel is outstanding for a number of reasons: if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of Bali tourism...this is the place. We live in Bali and appreciated the space, peace and tranquillity of the hotel; secondly, the grounds are stunning with to-die-for views over to Tanah Lot temple and the setting sun, with the backdrop of huge waves crashing to shore below. Truly a photographer's dream and we got some top snaps ourselves.
The hotel staff were great, very friendly and accommodating to our needs.
We recommend highly and are already looking at dates to come back and soak up the peacefulness again!

Room Tip: Check online for specials and be a bit cheeky on check-in and see what you get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MenariOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 54 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing