We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heavenly stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Heavenly stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just spent our eight stay at this lovely resort and despite it being the busiest of all our stays it was still extremely enjoyable.
The resort caters for all ages and by all reports has a wonderful kids club which provides parents with some time of their own.
The golf course is in great condition despite being quite busy.
All of the staff are fabulous and restaurants all serve high quality food. Special mention to Stevie at pool bar for cocktails and Amanda in Administration.
We have always stayed in a golf view room but this last time stayed in a pool view room, both great outlook from balconies depending what view you are after.
We used the Hotel shuttle bus to visit Seminyak one day, most enjoyable and caught a taxi back to resort when finished, cost approx $12aus.
We have already planned for next visit.

Room Tip: If you have some mobility problems ask for room closer to pool and restaurants. Ample lifts in each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous positive feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

We really appreciate your comments on how The Resort is in lovely location, golf course condition, wonderful kids club, highlighting our associates for being helpful , and all our restaurants with high quality of food. Glad to know that you enjoy your stay again with us, all the associates and myself personally are very excited to see you coming back and visiting us every time you visit the Isle of Gods.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, hope we will have an opportunity to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort on your next visit and have your heavenly stay again.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,184
    478
    116
    37
    26
See reviews for
567
806
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A perfect combination of culture, amenities, ambience and activities.
Our group of two couples loved everything about our 3 day stay.
We played golf every morning - hotel guests get nearly 50% discount on green fees and we can leave our clubs there. The course and the caddies are a lovely combination.
The gong they played when we arrived was fun.
The poolside rooms we were given was large enough, comfortable and convenient.
The buffet breakfast was probably the least impressive part of our stay but our walk across the 7th hole to Tanah Lot temple was more than enough as it beautiful and very interesting.
The dinner at the Tapas serving restaurant was very atmospheric and far better experience and I think cheaper than the dinner we had at the Sarong nearly an hour drive away.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulKwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your positive comments on our resort as perfect combination of culture, amenities, ambience and activities. I would like also to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our lovely golf course, caddies, poolside rooms which are comfortable, convenience and also our restaurants who offers great value for money. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. Look forward to welcoming you back to “perfection,” at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's a long narrow winding road from Denpasar to the Nirwana resort. At check in we discovered we'd been put in a pool view room despite my booking showing an ocean view room. This required us to move rooms the following day which was a bit annoying. The resort is beautiful and has spectacular views of the Indian Ocean, waves crash to the cliffs at the southern edge of the resorts grounds. The staff are lovely and helpful, we enjoyed most of the food we ate from the included breakfast to dinner at the resorts various restaurants. Cocktails at happy hour were fantastic. The pools are a high light, the waterside was a hit with all ages! On the down side the resort is a long way from anything else, you will need a taxi or take the shuttle if you want to go to seminyak. There is no swimming beach nearby. Also despite not eating outside the resort and only using bottled water I managed to pick up Bali belly in some form. A few of the other guests also mentioned this problem. This put a bit of a downer on the stay for us. This resort is an amazing place to stay for a few days but after that we found ourselves getting a bit bored due to its isolation from the rest of Bali.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a better bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a resident in Bali and just booked a kid's party at the resort. The kid's area is perfect for a party with a small kid's pool, play ground, air conditioned kid's club, rock climbing wall and small adventure course. The party was perfectly planned and organized by the team, the food was delicious with a selection of foods for both children and adults. The Pan Pacific team ran the entire event with excellent service and decorated the area in tasteful theme colors. I'm sure it is a memory the children will keep forever!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NHH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Large resorts are not usually our style but we were lured in by the golf, waterslides and kids club. I am very familiar with the average price of drinks in Bali. It is exorbitant what they charge for a large bintang. 27,000RP outside the resort, step inside the confines of the resort the price gets bumped up to 110,000RP. Someone is making a lot of money here! On a positive note the cocktails were expertly made and although expensive, delicious. The food was fantastic and we were happy to pay for the high quality. The buffet breakfast was crazy, so very busy and total chaos. We must have gone at the busiest time of day. The spa was excellent and the kids club and pools fantastic. We would go again but only for a few days as this place well and truly broke the bank.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventureoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
103 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The main positive of this Hotel is the close location to Tannah Lot. You can walk there in 15mins and before 10.00am you will have the temple to yourself before the Tourist busses arrive. The Hotel itself is very large and breakfast was chaotic and so many people at one time that the three mornings we were there the buffet ran short of plates. The quality of the food was average. The worst mistake we made was to book the Club room which cost over €100 more per day from our travel Operator. The first evening we asked for some more canapes as the plate we received was so small and were told very directly that only one plate per couple was allowed. We were then told that the wine was limited to four small glasses.
Afternoon tea was also limited to one small plate ( per couple) of two sandwiches and two cakes. The Club was advertised as having Drinks and Snacks available throughout the day but these were limited to some sad looking Cookies in jars and the fridge in the Club containing water /Coke etc we were told only the staff could open. We were not allowed to take even a can of coke. So €100 per day extra demanded by this Hotel for the Club is way too much. For half the price in Dubai you get 24 hour unlimited Drinks and Snacks .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our location that is next to the famous Tanah Lot temple. On the other hand, I would like to apologize for the miscommunication regarding our Pacific Club offerings which is much to our surprise, as we consistently receive positive comments especially about our Pacific Club benefits and values. Our most sincere apologies as it does seem that on this occasion we failed to accommodate your expectations. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at every encounter.

In regards to Pacific Club and breakfast offerings, for all our readers information breakfast at the Pacific Club is located privately in our Pacific Club Lounge which serves an a la carte breakfast, Club guests may also choose to enjoy a buffet breakfast at our Merica restaurant if preferred.
Obviously, there were some miscommunications in regards to our Pacific Club offerings, we do serve evening canapés and not limited to one plate, we also have all day snacks and drinks to be enjoyed inside the club at our guest convenience but not for takeaway, the Pacific Club can be accessed at any time with your private key card where you can help yourself without our associates assistance. Perhaps the above information was not communicated to you clearly. We shall continue to work hard with our team to guarantee that every guest leaves our resort with a fantastic story and a truly memorable experience.

Thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We would love for you to stay with us again.
Please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will have a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort!

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We elected for an restful holiday and chose Pan Pacific Nirwana, Bali. Our stay from 12 to 22 May went without a hitch. We were picked up from the Airport and delivered to the Resort as per the Arrangements.
After the amazement and experience of the Traffic along the route, once we turned into the grounds of the Resort, it was peace and tranquility and throughout our stay it became more and more an Oasis of Tranquility for us .... far from the Madding Crowd.
From the moment of our checking in right until our check out, the Staff were just great to us. Friendly and helpful and always with a smile, and some went out of their way to help with advice and arrangements. As our return Flight was late in the evening we were thankfully given a 3 hour extension without charge .... simply organised when we requested the Reception to confirm our Return Flights with the Airline.
We could not fault the Food served and thoroughly enjoyed the Cooking Class and all the other 'gift vouchers' that came with the package . The Seafood Romantic Sunset Dinner was the Icing on the Cake but then the spreads at the Seafood Barbeque with the Kecak Dance and the Legong Dance Dinner were second to none ... not forgetting the Italian Night which was the start of 'wrecking' our Diets and our firm intentions of losing weight !!!!!
Alas, after being spoilt we HAD to say Good-Bye and get back to reality.

Room Tip: Our First Room was on the south but towards the end of the block and we found the Air con barely kee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,304 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing