We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great resort for couples. Especially golfing ones. You can spend all day playing golf, swimming (they have tons of pools,) or visit Tanah Lot. Don't forget to enjoy the spectacular view too.

Not so great if you want other activities esp. nightlife since it's quite secluded and have limited transportation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bminata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our resort as the perfect place for couples and golfers. Thank you also for highlighting our four-tier swimming pool with the longest water slide in Bali and spectacular views of Tanah Lot. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

We also noted on your constructive comments on our evening entertainment, limited transportation and our secluded location. Actually, whilst it is true that our resort is slightly away from the nightlife, it has to be mentioned that it is specifically the tranquil and peaceful appeal of our resort which attracts most of our guests and keep on driving our regular visitors back to Tanah Lot. The magic and mystical character of this integrated resort, along with the friendly and heartfelt approach of our associates, is certainly the most sought-after charm of the western coast of Bali.

For every reader to be reminded, we do provide complimentary daily shuttles into Seminyak and Kuta, which are very popular. In addition to this service, we also provide hotel transportation 24 hours available at your convenience.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wow, this resort is truly beautiful. The resort location on the Southern/West coast of Bali is spectacular. Staff and service are great., I have read that others think the food expensive, and it is by Bali's usual rates, but this is top class amazing food. You can't compare it with other locations unless they are also 5 star. A word of advise for anyone using your time share points, the apartments are older and some distance from the main buildings. Still OK, as long as you do not expect to be in the 5 star class. A phone call to reception had a cheerful driver on a golf buggy at my door and I got to experience door to door transport to the main buildings, spa and pool. The resort is a long way from the usual hectic part of Bali, and to me that was part of the charm.

Room Tip: I stayed in the time share apartments, so cannot rate the main resort, but they certainly looked goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chezcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your extremely positive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your very encouraging comments on our resort beautiful and spectacular location. Thank you also for highlighting our top class amazing food, service and great staff. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. I look forward to welcoming you back to “Amazing Resort,” at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We just returned from a divine 10 night stay at Pan pacific resort. We travelled with our nearly two year old toddler. The thing that makes this place so beautiful is firstly the staff. All the staff we dealt with were kind, friendly and so vey helpful. Being our first trip with our baby we were a little nervous. The resort was so beautiful, built on a Clift overlooking the ocean. This made the views spectacular. The food was of very high quality and very nicely presented. We were surprised that the kids meals were complimentary at the Mercia restaurant. The romantic dinner for two at the bar grill which was included in our package was outstanding.
I really enjoyed the cooking class and the dance buffet was enjoyed by us all.
The rooms were spacious, clean and tastefully decorated. I believe the hotel is aging and hence the rooms may be a little tired.
The pools are fantastic and very enjoyable. The kids club was the highlight for my toddler. It would suit kids that are younger than 10.
I found the little added touches made our stay just so memorable e.g afternoon sweets delivered to your room in a small banana leaf parcel, the twice daily supply of bottled water, most staff remembering my sons name even if they had only met us once before.
Do yourself a favor and go to the spa and get a massage as you will not regret it!
The cons
The food and drink prices are expensive and we did pay for meals what we would have paid in a nice restaurant in Australia.
The travel time from the airport to the hotel is around 1.5 to 2 hours depending on time of day.

Room Tip: The rooms that have ocean views are a little far from the pools. If you have kids choose a pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sukkupradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your extremely positive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your very encouraging comments on our beautiful resort as well as the high quality of food; the team and I are very glad that your family also enjoyed the activities that we put together during your stay. I would like also to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our kind, attentive and friendly staff which is no doubt is our resort greatest asset. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. I look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 8 day stay at this beautiful resort, we stayed in the pool view room which was handy to all the amenities. The pool was beautiful. The resort looks out over Tanaha Lot temple and the Indian Ocean. The golf and spa treatments were excellent it's a peaceful environment. The down side is it's a long way from night life , the restaurants outside of the resort are basic with every where closing at 8 pm or so ! Great if you want to simply stay at the resort. There were lots of family groups with young children so appeared to be really great for them. The breakfasts, banquets and romantic dinner were beautifully presented and tasted amazing ! The only complaint was not being able to get in for all our massages as we didn't book them all on arrival.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollychook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our resort fabulous views, beautiful pool, golf and excellent spa treatments. Thank you also for highlighting our amazing breakfast, banquets and romantic dinner. The team will be grateful to read your comments as well.

On the other hand, we also noted your constructive comments about our isolated location away from Bali’s nightlife and for not being able to confirm all your spa requests due to preferred timing constraints. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations at every level.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

Best regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is AMAZING!!! I travelled with 3 other friends on the luxury escapes package, and we got such an amazing deal for what the place is.
We arrived at stupid o'clock in the morning, but our drivers were ready for us and took us promptly to the resort. We were warmly greeted by staff with cool towels and refreshing lemon tea. We were also given a free upgrade to an ocean view room.

The resort is about 40 minute to hour drive from Seminyak (depending on time of day you are travelling), but there is a shuttle from the resort every day (although, they could have more regular services). Having said that, I paid $10.50 for a one way 40 minute taxi ride from Seminyak to the resort. How cheap is that!!

The service is incredibly friendly with nothing too much trouble, and the lovely girls at the concierge desk so accommodating.

All the food (breakfast bars, in room dining, poolside dining) is delicious and I was quite surprised (after many reviews on here saying the food was expensive) with how cheap the in room dining was. In Australia you wouldn't ever pay cheap prices like they had here, and the food was such good quality that, where we didn't have an included meal in our package, we just got in room dining every night. It was honestly cheaper than some nice cafes you would pay at home. So don't be put off by the fact that the resort is a bit removed from everywhere as the food is affordable at the resort.

The spa treatments were fantastic! Every massage I had I feel asleep, so that is a compliment to the therapists.

The morning yoga was wonderful right along the cliff faces. Just what I needed - but there needs to be more classes :)

The only negative comment I would have was the quad biking company they organise through there concierge ( Bali Nature Land). Whilst the price was quite reasonable (about $70 per person for an hour, including pick up from resort), the bikes were not very modern and not safe if you don't have much experience with quad biking. You started the quad bike by twisting two wires together, and the hand brake consisted of a rock under the wheel. I have a lot of quad biking experience, however the 'river' crossing was not safe for any level.

And, just to be really fussy, the cleaners (whilst they do a good job) need to pay more attention to the signs on the doors or beds. A few times we put the supplied notes on your bed asking not to change the linen or towels, but there were still changed. Then on days we didn't want our room cleaned, they still came in and cleaned. This is just something management could just remind their staff about, as it may help with making their time more efficient.

Despite those two small negative comments, I highly recommend this place, and if you can find a good deal, grab it!! I didn't want to leave this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to amazing location, fantastic spa, great value on our In room dining, delicious food in our restaurants and our yoga classes that is provided as our complimentary activities in the Resort, currently we provide twice a week a sunrise yoga and sunset yoga. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every family visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, it is with much regret that we have acknowledged your comments about the biking activities that were booked through our concierge, we immediately contacted the vendor and advised your very valuable comments; we are currently waiting for their response before we make any extreme decision. We have also taken note on the potential miscommunication with our room attendant and we have already briefed everyone on how important it is to attend to such details. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for such inconvenience which did not contribute positively to your stay with us.

Thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will not be disappointed again and enjoy a spectacular experience in our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort!

With kind regards
Ivan Casadevall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotel we had in Bali. Breakfast was just amazing!!! The room was large and our bathroom was fantastic. If you like golfing, you really have to give it a try here. Some of the holes offer an amazing view! We truly enjoyed the 4 pools and the pool bar (great cocktails). Certainly worth staying 2-3 nights, as a couple or with the family. There are three restaurants with good food but high prices! Tenah lot temple is just 5 min walk away from your room. Not much around so be prepared to stay within the hotel area. We would certainly recommend staying here, it was a great experience in Bali.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cmathilde5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were so excited to be returning to Pan pacific where my husband and I spent our honeymoon 10 years ago. We were so thrilled when we got there and to be making new memories there with our children. Pool View room was in an excellent location as the pools here truly are fantastic! we have travelled to bali many many times but first time back here. Check in was very slow and we were asked for a credit card for a US $500 deposit (we travel worldwide and this was the first a HUGE amnt like this was asked) we agreed concerned though that after our 8 days here the money would not be back in our account for the remainder of our 10 days in bali..that story will continue later. Restaurants were excellent however expensive, and if you like wine $15 a glass for average wine- this is common in bali so not a fault of pan pacific as I know the Balinese hotels get some slack over this, its due to import prices and taxes etc. Kids loved slides and so did the parents! Kids club was a tad slack in activities but because my kids aged 6 & 8 met friends there, that was the pull for them. Had some lovely experiences there but disappointly, we decided to get the bill a day early to sort it out, the last two days of our stay were marred by extreme stress and anger, the hotel had charged us the $500 US deposit 3 times, leaving us literally with NO money. We had to borrow from my in laws and than the rest of the stay in bali we were unable to take the children to places we wished to visit. Staff really didn't accept responsibility, it was handled extremely poorly. We had to get them to fax our bank in Australia to rush it back, however even a week later after sending every day since departure at the other hotels constantly checking our account. It was so stressful and we were literally lucky we put the 200 000 rupia aside for our departure fees at airport. We couldn't but water at the airport for our kids, let a lone a much deserved and needed glass of wine. We requested a trip to Waterbom in compensation and were very grateful for them in honouring that and organising a driver for us but in all honesty our holiday was really a negative experience because of this. We will not ever stay here again sadly as it really is a magnificent resort and one that is special to us because of our honeymoon when it was Le Meridien.

Room Tip: we moved from pool view and upgraded to family room , although location to pool wasn't as close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanya f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your time and energy since our guests' perspective is very important to us and so is your constructive feedback, for our team as well as for readers and visitors from all around the world alike.

First of all, I would like to highlight your very positive ratings in relation to our pool view room, excellent location, fantastic pool slides and magnificent Resort. We will all agree that these are important aspects to consider for every family visiting Bali and along with many other patrons staying at our resort, the team and I feel very pleased you enjoyed the values of a great holiday.

On the other hand, it is with much regret that we have acknowledged your comments about the stressful situation with regards to settling your account. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for such inconvenience which did not contribute positively to your stay with us.

Following the common practice in the majority of international hotels or resorts, we do require a deposit for any incidentals upon check in for all our guests. We accept all major credit cards for this purpose, unfortunately a debit card was provided which will of course directly withdraw the money from your account. Multiple cards were offered and during this confusion the overcharge of less than 200 Australian dollars occurred, which was immediately identified and has already been fully refunded, unfortunately the banks processes can take a week or two. We did try everything we could including communicating directly with your bank in Australia to speed up the process, knowing that you still have 10 more days to go in Bali. I believe our management has been in contact with you, sympathized with the situation and therefore as our kind gesture arranged to pick up you and your family from your hotel and arrange for a day at the waterpark.

In spite of this unfortunate episode, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay and please contact our Director of Rooms romy.mansoer@panpacific.com or me directly on ivan.casadevall@panpacific.com and we will make sure that you will not be disappointed again and enjoy a memorable experience in our resort.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort!

With kind regards

Ivan Casadevall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
725 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#2 of 41 in Canggu
866 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#7 of 14 in Tabanan
63 reviews
4.1 mi away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
15.5 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range: £107 - £570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing