We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pricey but beautiful”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully cared for property. Friendly and helpful staff. A bit pricey in terms of amenities and restaurants, which was not expected. We stayed for three nights in a corner room with a breathtaking beach view...worth the extra rupiah. Excellent golf course for seasoned golfers which we weren't, so it was difficult! But fun and beautiful!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments about our beautifully cared property, breathtaking views and ‘worth the extra Rupiah’ rooms. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly and helpful staff as well as our golf course. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

We have also noted your constructive comments about our prices for restaurants and amenities. In terms of pricing, I would like to mention that Pan Pacific Nirwana is proudly (priced) positioned significantly lower than all the other 5-star hotels in Seminyak and Nusa Dua; the main reason for this approach is our location and due to the fact that our in-house guests have less alternative options in the neighborhood so we do have a lot more repeat business than other resorts and therefore, we make a commitment to provide the highest value for money and quality. We are pleased to share that the resort offers 4 different restaurants, each of them with a distinctive stamp ranging from local traditional Balinese cuisine all the way to contemporary international dining; in addition to this, 3 times per week we give the chance to our guests to enjoy exclusive themed buffet evenings, truly unique from each other and including select live entertainment. Again, we are satisfied with the prices and overall value offered which is highly regarded amongst our guests, both in-house and outsiders coming from different communities within the island. Thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback.

Thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,224
    495
    119
    39
    28
See reviews for
596
836
57
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the friendly welcome and the beautiful outlook, this resort was a lovely relaxing place for a weeks holiday. The grounds are expansive with wonderful views of the sunset over Tanah Lot. The 3 pools are huge with plenty of room for swimming or relaxing. The kids will enjoy the water slides. Food was of excellent quality though the wine choice is limited and expensive. There are various places to eat to suit all budgets as well as cheap eateries near the temple. The Italian and seafood nights were popular. Rooms are serviced frequently. All staff are pleasant and friendly. We didn't play golf but it was fun to watch the golfers and the caddies from our ocean view room. The pool rooms would be good for families. It is a 50min drive from the airport ( hotel has a shuttle) but much quieter and more peaceful than staying in Seminyak or Kuta if that is your preference. You can catch the free shuttle into Seminyak and Kuta but we only did this once. The slight breezes and places to sit and watch the ocean were more appealing. You can't surf here but the outlook and sunsets were gorgeous. We can recommend the massages and the weather pleasant in July.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms were lovely. The pool view rooms would be good for families. The garden view ones w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie00109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our wonderful views of the sunset over Tanah Lot, expansive grounds and our swimming pools. Thank you also for highlighting our excellent quality of food and our pleasant, friendly staff. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to your “Beautiful resort” Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I loved waking up and eating their (incredibly huge and yummy) buffet breakfast while watching the waves crash onto Tanah Lot! So cool! And theres so many water slides and sooo many pools! And a ton of little nooks and day beds you can cozy up with your loved one on and relax while looking out over the ocean. Rooms are clean and nice and we had a great view over the golf course. Staff is incredibly friendly. Lots of tide pools to go poke around in just right out front. We had the best time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiLove00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our swimming pools, cozy day beds around the pool area and glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Thank you also for highlighting our clean room with great view of our golf course and also incredibly friendly staff, for which I am certain our team of associates will be indeed very grateful.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iceland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you play golf and want to do something different, then I recommend this place for you. Greg Norman designed this course and especially the par 3 holes are one of a kind! We have played in many different places but this one surprised us hole by hole. The hotel is located on a spectacular place on the coastline. The service was great and the hotel in general superb. I can go on, but I challenge you to do just go there and experience for yourself if you have a chance!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doddigud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our award-winning course designed by the legendary golfer, Greg Norman. Thank you also for highlighting our superb resort and our great service, for which I am certain our team of associates will be indeed very grateful.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have just finished a 12 days holiday at this beautiful hotel. It has been a great experience from the beautiful golf course to the hotel setting. We couldn't fault anything. The room with its view over the ocean and golf, the food, the facilities, the spa experience, everything was perfect but what made the stay even better was the staff. The reception , the waiters, managements etc could not do more for us. They were so professional and helpful ands so so friendly, nothing was any trouble for them. the food was good especially at the golf restaurant.
The hotel is a bit isolated and the hour it takes to go to Seminyak (due to traffic not so much distance) is a bit disappointing but shops are available at Tana Lot and only a short walking distance to the hotel. The only improvement I would make would be to have the facility to play a 9 holes of golf as it's not always possible to fit in a 18holes.
Overall highly recommended . A perfect place for a holiday in Bali

Room Tip: Ask for top floor the views are better and the rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our room product with great views of the ocean and we are all very glad that you enjoyed the resort facilities, including our renowned food and beverage as well as spa experiences. Thank you also for highlighting our award winning golf course and our professional and helpful team. Our associates will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

We also note your constructive comments with regards to offering a 9 hole greenfee. We fully appreciate your opinion and the fact that 18 holes is not always possible however, based on the demand for tee times and subsequently the availability of the golf course we are not able to offer a 9 hole greenfee. We do nevertheless offer a reduced “Sunset Golf” greenfee of US$ 88 nett, which starts from 3pm onwards. This greenfee allows golfers to play as many holes as possible until dark, which has proven to be very popular amongst our regular guests and Bali residents. I would like to apologize if this information was not communicated to you during your stay and we thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback .

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It has a two big pools with 2 water slides suitable for the kids and two goalie boxes and a net to play water polo and volleyball. The environment was good and our room was big and spacious, and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank wongkeisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our swimming pools, water slides and glad that you also enjoyed some of our pool activities. Thank you also for highlighting our spacious room and comfortable bed. The team will be indeed grateful to read your comments as well.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

So impressed with this place, only down fall was kids club didn't have enough technology for my for my kids, but I've been told they are working on it. Super friendly staff, everything seemed effortless for then to achieve when it came to service. The views were to die for. The package deal we got was the deal of the century. Would come back here in a heartbeat. We all loved the water slides as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPAPBPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our beautiful views and also for highlighting our friendly and very helpful staff; our team of associates are indeed the biggest asset of our resort and I am certain they will be grateful to read your comments. Thank you on their behalf.

We have also noted your constructive comments about the lack of technology in our Kids Club and as per our explanation, please be reassured that we are currently installing the two latest editions of Xbox and PS3 to be able to provide better up to date equipment for the ‘not so little ones’ to enjoy, including new computer games exclusively targeting kids from 6-12 years of age. Actually, our main strength will always rely on our fantastic range of outdoor activities, focusing into physical exercise, exploring and discovery however, we do agree that indoor options are always important. Thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback and please accept our sincere apologies on behalf of everyone if these options were not available during your stay.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to your “picture perfect place” at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,715 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,523 reviews
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
655 reviews
11.6 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing