We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long way out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Long way out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Firstly this is a beautiful traditional Bali property that is set amongst a stunning golf course. Very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are large and beds super comfy. The pool area is very large with different levels cascading down a gentle slop with plenty of lounges and umbrellas for shade. The gardens are stunning. If you are after a spa treatment this is also a very relaxing facility. The food was also a hi light especially the Driftwood restaurant. The ONLY negative is the traffic if you want to go to Seminyak for dinner. Instead of taking 30 mins (after 10am and before 2pm) it can take an hour to an 1 1/2. Also for this reason shopping in Seminyak and Kuta can be long process if caught in traffic and yes it is that bad! Having said that if you are wanting to get away from it all this is the place for you especially if you play golf. Absolutely stunning. We stayed with the luxury escape package(would never have discovered it otherwise)

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking golf course and ocean. Beautiful. No beach to swim at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightonchick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our beautiful Balinese traditional architecture with a stunning golf course. Thank you also for highlighting our large rooms, pools, spa treatments and I am personally very glad that you enjoyed our food at the newly re-branded Driftwood restaurant. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

With regards to the journey to Seminyak from our resort in Tanah Lot, it should honestly not take more than 40-45 minutes on an average day. However, during peak hours and during high season like at the moment, it could take up to 1 hour; during special occasions, for instance, Balinese ceremonial events and other local celebrations, traffic could be congested in certain areas before reaching our peaceful and quiet location and it could actually take even longer. Sadly, the traffic situation in Bali has worsen badly in the last couple of years and regretfully this location is not an exception, be prepared to face similar conditions in other parts of the island as well. Personally and after having lived in Bali for more than 10 years, I feel that these growing traffic problems will definitely push more visitors to stay away from the main popular congested areas, such as Kuta, Legian and Seminyak where traffic issues can ruin someone’s holidays.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    477
    116
    37
    26
See reviews for
565
805
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tabanan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Extraordinary! The resort facilities are wonderful but the staff even better. Mostly local, they are proud, passionate, friendly and capable. My family was so sad to leave, which means we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our excellent facilities. Thank you also for highlighting our local staff who are very proud, passionate, capable and friendly. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to “ Extraordinary” Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Lovely hotel - great grounds, pools, spa, facilities. Really lovely time with our 2 kids who made loads of friends there. Staff lovely. A little village was a 10 minute walk away across the golf course for some shopping and dining - nothing flash but OK.

Room Tip: We had a basic room but it was fine for us. Some people we met had a villa and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our lovely hotel, great grounds, pools, spa and facilities. Thank you also for highlighting our lovely staff and glad that your kids have a lovely time. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali was everything I was looking for- a quiet place to relax but easy access to Seminyak and Kuta -by either free Hotel shuttle or a $10 taxi ride. The resort has beautiful landscape overlooking Tanah Lot.
The service was Balinese hospitality at its finest- friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
The only drawback was the pool area which did not have enough lounge chairs and the waiters were scarce- so ordering food or drinks was a problem.
All in all Pan Pacific Nirwana is a perfect hotel to experience what Bali has to offer.It truly is a Balinese experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our beautiful landscape that is perfect for you to relax. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly, helpful and efficient staff. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

We have also noted your constructive comments about our pool lounge chairs availability and lack of attention on our pool waiter’s on getting your order efficiently. On behalf of our team, please accept our most sincere apologies for such inconvenience which did not contribute positively to your stay with us; for your reference, we are adding more pool lounge chairs and briefed our teams accordingly to ensure this will not happen again as we continue to improve our standards striving for complete guest satisfaction. Thank you kindly for your valuable and heartfelt feedback.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to your “Tranquil Resort “ Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for a week in June one luxury escapes package and all of my expectations were exceeded.
The hotel itself is stunning and set in some beautiful grounds. It's lush, green and peaceful, which made for a really tranquil break. Our room was amazing and enormous with a nice view over the golf course and ocean with large private balconies to enjoy the view with a nice cool drink.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in every aspect, the restaurants, selection and quality of food were all excellent too. There was no issue arranging vegetarian and vegan options for meals or cooking lessons either. The hotel is close enough to walk into Tanah Lot town and has free shuttles to Seminyak and Kuta.

There were many highlights for us, including the aptly named sunset bar, with the absolutely unbeatable view of the sunset over neighbouring Tanah Lot temple and some of the included activities in our package like the cooking class, private cooked lunch overlooking the ocean and temple, guided tour of the temple and spa treatments. Top of the list for us both was the Sea Turtle release run by the hotel which is a great opportunity to do something you don't normally get to do.

I would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone looking for a quality break away in beautiful surroundings or a family holiday. There was more to see and do that we didn't get to in our stay and I'd like to return some time to do more.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our green, lush, peaceful and beautiful grounds. Thank you also for highlighting our amazing rooms and glad that you enjoyed all the activities we put together, especially the Turtle Release Program. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had our wedding at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort on the 3rd of August.

We had about 10 room bookings for guests through the event. The rooms were nice. Reasonable size. Nice views of either the golf course, the ocean, or if you were lucky a bit of both. The bridal suite had a view of the pool area which looked wonderful.

The pool complex is unbelievable. It has a bit of everything: several large pools tiered down with beautiful stone bridges connecting the bar and restaurant areas and the wings of the hotel. There are two water slides, plus heaps of other water activities available with banana lounges, day beds, gazebos and more all beautifully scattered around. The bottom tier is right above the ocean, so when I evacuated the bridal suite to spend the day away from my betrothed, I went down to lie on a day bed under a gazebo with the waves crushing underneath. They even had wifi signal down there!

You can walk from the hotel along a path through the golf course to the nearby Tanah Lot temple and the markets that surround it in under 5 minutes. Along the way there was a stall that sold the famous Kopi Luwak and had three of the critters sitting on tree branches for you to pat.

The service in the hotel was impeccable. Every request was catered to instantly. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. The restaurant had an Italian night where pasta dishes could be customised and cooked to order. It was really great.

The ceremony was held on the Cliffs Lawn, over looking Tanah Lot temple at sunset. We had around 60 guests in attendance. The view was breathtaking. The reception was also on the Cliffs Lawn a bit further up the hill where the ground is flatter, but the view not as spectacular (the sun was down by the time the reception started, so there was no view to be missing out on anyway). The event organizer, Benny, did a fantastic job, we really can't thank him enough. I could go on all day about how much we loved our wedding here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobOliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

We really appreciate your comments about the resort breathtaking views, our beautiful gardens and glad that you and party enjoyed our Bellisimo Italian theme dinner. Thank you also for highlighting our amazing pool with free Wi-Fi coverage everywhere. I am personally very glad to read that everyone around the resort contributed into your “Absolutely Perfect Wedding” and delivered impeccable service and I shall pass your compliments to Benny and the rest of the team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers, and hope to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We returned home yesterday to very cold Adelaide after our Luxury Escapes package to Pan Pacific NIrwana Bali. It was every thing we could have wished for and more. Stunning scenery, great rooms, fabulous food, beautiful pools, friendly, courteous staff, great value, lovely cool breezes and an overall wonderful experience and total relaxation. We would highly recommend the resort.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCasadevall, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Pan Pacific Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort and we kindly appreciate your fabulous feedback on Trip Advisor. The team and I are extremely proud to see our efforts well rewarded and your time as well as your energy into posting such review should also be very valuable for our readers all over the world.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging comments on our stunning scenery, great rooms, fabulous food with beautiful pools. Thank you also for highlighting our friendly, courteous staff and glad that you enjoyed your relaxation in our wonderful resort. The team will be certainly grateful to read your comments.

Once again, thank you for sharing your point of view with our readers and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort.

With kind regards,

Ivan Casadevall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,294 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing