We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“heaven on Bali” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“heaven on Bali”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

If you are looking for a quiet romantic retreat, the Nirwana Pan Pacific is just perfect... I spent a few days staying there with my wife... the staff is local giving it a real down to earth fealing...

the amazing views of the Tanahlot Pura (temple) during breakfast is breath taking...

we enjoyed a balinese masage, body scrup and all sorts of treatment in the spa and played some golf. The Golf course is situated on the cliffs, overlooking the ocean :)

Fefinetly goign back there!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,181
    477
    116
    37
    25
See reviews for
564
804
56
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel on the second part of our Honeymoon having come from Pan Pacific Singapore with high expectations, we werent disappointed. Upon our arrival we were greeted with a fruit cocktail, a cold flannel and a flower each for our hair. Our room was upgraded and entering our room we had a cake,some chocolates and roses waiting for us. The room was large and comfortable and had everything we needed in it. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds with a great swimming pool with plenty of space. The restaurants produced a high standard of food and in particular the sunset BBQ is a must. If I had to find a downside to this hotel it would be its location,its 40mins away from Seminyak,BUT the hotel provides free shuttles into Seminyak and Kuta, so for us this was never a problem but for people who like to be right in the midst of it,it may be a bit inconvienient. I found it was a good balance though as the hotel is peaceful and tranquil,just what we wanted for our Honeymoon and if we wanted to go out for the night we just hopped on the shuttle. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinesearcher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

Great location but not truly Bali, would be great for those who want a tropical holiday without the culture shock. I absolutely loved the place and staff were above and beyond, but food portions were small and EXPENSIVE! We paid $150 for the room and another $150 for a couple of chicken Satay, the worst room service teeny waffle breakfast I have known, simple dinner and sandwich.... And a couple of cokes... Food and drink value is far better elsewhere in Bali.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambermai_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We spent 4 days at Pan Pacific Nirwana Golf Resort on the golf package. The hotel grounds are some of the best I have seen and our stay was just superb. We had a garden view room overlooking the top of the four interconnected pools . There was a driver waiting for us at the airport with cool towels and water for the 40min trip , when we arrived in our beautiful room there was a heart shape cake and handmade chocolates as I had mentioned we were celebrating a wedding anniversary .
I had pre booked our golf at 2pm each day . The hotel transports you the 5 minutes to the golf course. We had amazing golf especially the signature hole, number 7 over the water facing Tanah Lot Temple. we each had a female caddy and they rode at the back of the golf buggy. We thought we would loose heaps of balls and we certainly strayed off the golf course many times but our caddies refused to give up and found every ball we hit.
In the mornings we had breakfast sitting overlooking the beautiful gardens , the ocean and Tanah Lot. Then we spent the rest of the morning by the lagoon pool where there is one of two water slides at the resort and a water fall. I had a Bali massage in one of the bales overlooking the ocean which was bliss.
We ate in the resort everynight , The food was very good and reasonable for a resort such as this. There is a free outdoor movie every Wednesday night . The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to assist in any way possible.Wi Fi connection was excellent . We asked for a transfer to Ubud at the end of our stay and for $18 US this was arranged
I would not hesitate to return to Nirwana Golf Resort and would recommend it to anyone who has been to Bali before and dosen't want the crowds and traffic Kuta and Seminyak have.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

The grounds of the hotel including the surrounding golf course gives a very pleasing first impression which stays with you when overlooking the beautiful view of the temple "Tanah Lot" from the lobby. The views of the temple are also stunning from the restaurant. The pool area is gorgeous and well laid out with several pools to choose from and eateries and bars right next to the various pools. I cannot say enough about the staff who are just incredible, the service impeccable.

However the rooms and the furniture are little dated and perhaps need a bit of an overhaul. We had a sunset view room which was nice with a nice balcony and big very clean bathroom but for what we paid I was not knocked over. The meals and drinks were on the rather expensive side - in fact we did not eat in the resort but chose to go out to a little local cafe just outside the entrance to the resort where the meals were just fine and very cheap.

It is certainly in a very out of the way place - apart from the spectacular temple and the golf course there really is nothing else there. If you like golf and never leaving your resort then this could be the place for you. Just a little too quiet for my tastes though and in my opinion not great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ausrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

If you love seclusion, if you love golf and don't mind a spa treatment or two, then Nirwana is the place to go. The day beds perched along the coast are heaven to loll around and the golf course is amazing...have to love the 7th hole with views of Tanah Lot temple and a tricky tee shot! Great caddies and golf facilities. Recommend the package where you can mix and match golf and spa treatments.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in July. We ordered a hotel car to pick us up from Gilimanuk port, but because of three hour transport delay were worried about the driveer being there to collect us, but we should not have. The driver waited the whole hours till we arrived, and had cold water and cold flannels in the car which was a really nice touch. Did not arrive at the hotel till 01:30 but still got excellent service, and ordered the room service which was prompt and delicious. The four days were fantastic, and very relaxing. The four pools were great, and always a sun lounger available. The hotel has a good selection of restaurants. Although if staying for longer than 4/5 nights could be become repetive. All the food was great, espicially the create your own pizza at the pool bar. Tanah Lot is 2 min walk away, and is amazing to see at sunset. Our room a garden ocean view was very spacious, and had a great bathroom. This hotel is perfect for a relaxing break. Would definately come back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday_LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
13.9 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,014 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
12.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 54 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and TravelUp so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing