We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore,India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I had checked in for three days and nights , the pool view room at the 5th floor was outstanding, the romantic view and atmosphere is just something to enjoy blissfully.
The food is great not that expensive but the breakfast is, amenities pool with slide is awesome, gym with sauna and steam. rest sports activities are paid for like tennis, TT, cycling, golf, massage etc..
They do have a shuttle service free to nearby towns for shopping, dinning, site seeing which is of good help.

The checkin took us 45 min but we were not the only one, checkout was swift.
The creamer and tea bags were not replaced so we had call twice in the morning for it.
Room is spacious,
walk from the reception to your room is long, as the property is huge.
Staff is oki, abit lost though.
I will surely suggest a honeymoon couple to enjoy this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak47098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    490
    118
    38
    28
See reviews for
587
826
57
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Simply an outstanding hotel ! The location is somewhat away form the hussle and bussle of Kuta but the service and general ambience of the Hotel really make up for this. The staff are seconf to none and the room spacious and very clean.
Excellent pools and relaxing areas make a stay here just heaven.
The Hotel sits on a fantastic costal golf course and losing a few ball into the Ocean is part an parcel of playin the course.
If you get a chance to vist Bali, stay here !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlagged3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I and my family always stay at the time share (suits) there. The room is incredibly huge and it has kitchen, dining table, TV room and cozy bathroom that attached to the bedroom, we usually book for two rooms that connected through 2 doors. The atmosphere and everything there are gonna make you feel like you are in your own house, but hotel version, very homey and cozy. I've got to say that this is the best hotel!! I could just spend my days there without going out (well, except for food) the room is very comfy, and wait until you see the swimming pool and the gazebo.. Such a perfect place for relaxing, and away from the crowd and traffic.

Well, the only negative thing that I can say is just sometimes they don’t really pay attention when they're washing the dishes, still leaving a spot here and there. I'm not saying it happened all the time but it happens several of time. And the slippers now is not as good as the last time, it's just like a hard paper cover with some kind of tissue. Wish they pay more attention for things like this.

But overall, this time share worth the money. And yess, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed at Pan Pacific Nirwana for 5 nights in September as we were in Bali for a function. The first night we arrived, we called the concierge from our room, to help us make reservations for dinner at one of our favourite restaurants, The Metis. The gentleman who picked up the phone kept insisting that we dine at a particular restaurant nearby the hotel. When we insisted on going to The Metis, he said he would have to look for the telephone number. After a long while, we called back to ask if he had made reservations & he said no (?!?!?!). And so we asked for the number so that we could call the restaurant ourselves. He gave us the wrong number. We got fed-up & went personally to the concierge desk & a lady attended to us. When we mentioned The Metis, she told us that yes of course she knows it, it is a very popular restaurant. And promptly made a reservation for us.

When we got back to the room after dinner, we took out the bedroom slippers from the little pouch it was in......one of 2 pairs was a used pair of slippers !!!! The underside was all black. Shower stall corners were also very grimy.

After spending 5 nights, lots of meals, golf & spa at the resort, it was time for us to leave. At the check-in/out & concierge counters, there was a notice on each counter showing the airline partners for mile accrual. After spending 5 nights there, we would have accrued quite a lot of miles, except that the gentleman at the check-out counter informed us that the system was not yet set-up for the miles to be recorded ! So what was the point of putting up the notices ?!?!? He never offered an alternative, just "oh sorry".

Upon our return to our home, we emailed the Pan Pacific via their website to enquire about the mile accrual and never got a reply.

Most certainly our last time at any Pan Pacific hotel. Very bad service, the worst we've encountered for its price range & star rating.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chewy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Returning to the Pan Pacific Nirwana was like visiting an old friend who has a new girlfriend or boyfriend. You're comfortable with who they were but unsure if their new relationship has changed them in some small way. So it was for us as we planned our return.

We knew we were going to a resort with great facilities but were unsure if the change in management from Le Meridien to Pan Pacific would mean that the little things that made this such a great holiday destination wouldn't be the same. The reality is the hotel is exactly the same in most ways and better in some.

The staff are what really makes this hotel and most are familiar from previous stays. Nothing is ever too much trouble and they always seem happy to see you and to help in anyway they can to make your stay even better.

The pools and waterslide achieve the near impossible being setup over multiple levels so that they are great for both the kids and for finding a quiet spot to relax. Plenty of lounges (no-one thankfully feels the need to reserve prior to breakfast) and great shade if you are looking for it. A nice new touch is the pool staff bringing you towels and complementary bottled water in an ice bucket when you sit down.

Happily the Nautilis bar has remained the same. The Wii for the kids, free popcorn and a full sized snooker table. Major sporting events on the big screen if you request and a straight forward menu of typical cafe style food. The kids menu is first rate and the pizzas are great.

The remaining food offers in the resort are a bit limited and this would be one of my main areas for improvement. A BBQ night and Italian Night buffet in the Grill are good from a food quality point of view but the offer is limited and in reality poor value unless you go hard and often. The sunset lounge is a special place and the prices of drinks ( in particular cocktails) is reasonable (imported beers (corona etc) are expensive but Bintang is reasonable). Wine, as it is everywhere in Bali, is horrendously expensive. There are some quite good restaurants in the Tanalot Village markets (5-10 minute walk) and a 30 minute car (or free shuttle bus every second day) ride to Seminyak will take you to some of the best restaurants in Bali.

We stayed again in a two bedroom villa. As the villas are two separate structures divided by an uncovered courtyard about 4m wide these are really only suitable for families who have children who are comfortable sleeping in a separate building. The twin beds in the second villa (of the two bedroom villas) are fixed and can't be pushed together and there is only room enough for one additional trundle bed in the room (i.e. max of 3 kids). The bathrooms are great and the outdoor showers in each villa are a fantastic feature. The airconditioning works well and there are also ceiling fans for those who don't like to sleep with the AC on.

What makes the villas is the huge Bale with dinning table, mini bar and day bed. About half have views over the golf course and the small plunge pools (about 3m x 2m) are perfect for that quick dip or long soak when things get too hot. The interior decor of the villas is showing its age and the funiture and televisions need an update. The DVD player in each villa is a good addition. A $20 million soft refurb is planned to commence in the near future which will bring everything upto date. If staying in the Villas you must ask your butler to arrange the BBQ night in the villa. The food is absolutely exceptional and the effort that the staff put into dressing the Bale for the evening has to be seen to be appreciated.

An alternative for families are the executive suites with an interconnecting room. The suites are huge (2 bathrooms, large lounge area, ex-large king sized bedroom and separate dressing/wardrobe area and two smallish balconies). Two TV's, DVD player and bar round out the facilities. You don't get the facilities or ambience of the Villas but the kids are in a bedroom through a door off the lounge room with their own bathroom and balcony.

The free shuttle bus runs to Kuta every second day and drops off at Discovery Mall opposite Water Bom water park (an absolute must do for kids of all ages). The staples of soft drinks and chips etc can be bought in the small supermarket in the Tanalot village markets or picked up in Kuta and brought back to the resort. A shuttle bus also runs to Ubud but costs $10 per person. The golf course remains in top condition and the kids club has its own pool and the best tree house in the world.

As mentioned in other reviews, if you are looking for a holiday in Bali full of all day shopping and late night partying then this is not the place for you. If you want a holiday of quiet relaxation, great facilities, beautiful grounds, super friendly staff and are prepared to sit in a car for 45 minutes for the occasional trip into Kuta then you won't be disappointed with the Pan Pacific.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank p_morley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Stayed here for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom pool villa . This is a 1 bedroom villa with a plunge pool and 1 bedroom villa combined . They are in same walled compound but are separated by a pebbled pathway between , 1 bedroom viila without pool has separate entrance so can be booked separately. Great location 50 minutes drive from Kuta no car or people noise at all hotel is set on hill on coast with views of Tanah Lot Temple . 4 Pools tiered so you can be up top where it is quiet or down bottam where kids and families are .
There is a gret water slide that links middle pool with bottam pool and is great we never got tired of this at all .Food is great we did not bother with the themed nights and we ate in our villa Burger and fries 140 000 rp,Crumbed Cajun Fish and salad 135 000rp Mei Goreng 88 000rp Pizzas 90 000rp or we ate at the Nautilus Bar/Pub Full Billiard table Wii games ( no one was ever there could not figure out why?) Steak Chicken Parma Fish and Chips (kids favourtie ) Ok its is pricey compared to other hotels in Kuta etc but quality was 1st rate prices I would be happy to pay in Perth at most upmarket cafes We used the Mountain bikes to ride around the Golf course . Took advantage of the driving range (did not play a round ) 1 000 000rp 18 holes ,90 000rp 100balls .
There is a free shuttle to Kuta (Discovery Mall ) suggest if you stay here 1st day use this service to get all your needs (take back pack ) if you want chips, beer,soft drink, nuts and other stuff so you won't have to pay mini bar prices .
Negatives are mini bar is small we had 3 and took out stuff to fit ours in . Can't seem to find lge bottles of Tonic and DGA so had to buy cans . Prices for food drink are steeper than other hotels in Bali but the location is worth so get into the mindset and just expect it . The staff are great if you want something just ask , a lot of them might not understand but if they get it wrong ask again nothing was ever too much trouble and they love to help .. Spend your money book it and give it a go and you like us will never stay in Kuta or Seminyak again ( unless you are a crowd junkie.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makmak66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malacca, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

grounds: beautiful garden & lovely view of tanah lot temple. we could walk to tanah lot from the hotel grounds. the pools were also nice.
rooms: clean and comfortable bed
breakfast: wide variety of breakfast with loads of fresh juices and fresh furits.
we had our dinner at the italian rest and would rate it so-so. food was ok only. had better food outside.
spa: was always occupied and almost impossible to get and appointment.
all in all pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,160 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,450 reviews
12.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing