We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambivalent about this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ambivalent about this resort”
Reviewed 27 December 2010

3.5 stars.
Positives: The view of the golf course, the ocean and Tanah Lot was truly beautiful. There was always a soothing breeze from the ocean. The food was good and reasonable for hotel prices. Usually it cost between US$10 and $20 per meal per person for us. I believe the breakfast buffet, if not included in the reservation, cost between US$10 and $15. As tourists, we only trusted the food in the resort. The massages were better than some other places in Bali according to my family members (although they were 3x the normal spa prices in Bali if not booked through promotion packages).
Negatives: The resort was incredibly humid! I could smell mold as soon as we arrived. The paths surrounding the swimming pools were very slippery. The frontdesk did not find the spa pacakages prepaid for 2 of our 3 rooms. It wasted us half an hour to walk back to our room to retrieve the records from our luggage and "discuss" with the manager. My manicure was overpriced (>$20) and poorly done. The salon did not even have dryers. The AC in the rooms was insanely cold. We had to turn it off, but we were hesitant about opening the windows and potentially letting mosquitoes in.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMMSBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    504
    121
    42
    28
See reviews for
605
844
57
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

It was the first trip to Bali for me and my partner, we had chosen the Pan Pac because it is located far from the usual noisy touristy areas. The Pan Pac gave us just what we needed, a quiet vacation just for us. Most of the times, when we walked out of our room, we would not meet other guests in the hotel, and it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The staff were friendly, and helpful. The rooms though slightly aged, was cozy, clean and beautifully layout. We especially loved the bathroom which has a window that opens to the bedroom.

It was a good base to travel to other parts of Bali too. Of the 5 days we were in Bali, we spent only 1 whole day in the hotel and used the facilities. We loved the pavillions by the sea, the cool breeze was so wonderful, we had a nap on the divan, and we felt we had ample privacy too.

We would be back for sure

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Now this is how to age gracefully! Wonderful hotel with excellent, attentive staff. Food is excellent, and attention to detail everywhere. Hotel is feeling its age, and there are certainly newer locations in Bali. But for a relaxing getaway with opportunities for golf, and far from the maddening crowd, this is great!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarriorSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We stayed from Dec. 3rd - 5th on the hotel's golf package which we think is very good value if you are going to golf at the resort's gorgeous ocean view course. It was my husband's birthday, and they knew it right away when we checked in. Birthday cake was sent to the room within twenty minutes of our arrival....what a nice surprise. The staff are so genuinely gracious with their hospitality, and helpfulness that we really felt they cared when they asked us what we did that day, or how our golf game went. Check in was smooth and it was nice to be greeted by the traditional Balinese musicians and announced with a gong upon arrival! The room is quite spacious and furnished with traditional Balinese furniture. The beds and the pillows are sooo comfortable, but the bathroom is what we like the best about the room. The bathrooms are very big for a hotel, and the water pressure in the glass shower is good. The only negative about this hotel is that the walls are paper thin. We were not bothered by noise from the next room, and it did not affect our stay.
There are three restaurants open at the hotel and we ate at all of them . The buffet breakfast is very good,offering Asian and western breakfast choices in a beautiful setting... DO sit outside where you can enjoy the view of Tanah Lot temple and the signature par 3 hole of the golf course adjoining. The Friday night Cultural Dance Buffet in the amphitheater was very special, with roast suckling pig and minced duck sates, and all the Indonesian specialty dishes. A+++ for the setting and ambiance, and you get to see the Barong Dance as well. The Sunset Grill Barbecue night is another "must". This is the best value and quality grilled dinner we have tried in Bali (there's sushi and sashimi too!). Again, A+++ for romantic ambiance, a beautiful view, sound of crashing waves, wandering musicians, candlelight, and staff that wait on you hand and foot making you feel special! This hotel is secluded and far from the "action", but what a great place to unwind and spend a few days in paradise being completely spoiled! We will return again and again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sndra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2010

Beautifull gardens and swiming pools, little bit away from main tourist atractions(except Tanah Lot near by). Perfect services and friendly staff. Hotel is situated on coast of indian sea near by Tanah Lot temple, unfortunately without beach. Hotel offering free shuttle bus to Kuta and Seminyak, for 10USD to Ubud. Very good food but overpriced comparing on Bali.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e_zen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore,India
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

I had checked in for three days and nights , the pool view room at the 5th floor was outstanding, the romantic view and atmosphere is just something to enjoy blissfully.
The food is great not that expensive but the breakfast is, amenities pool with slide is awesome, gym with sauna and steam. rest sports activities are paid for like tennis, TT, cycling, golf, massage etc..
They do have a shuttle service free to nearby towns for shopping, dinning, site seeing which is of good help.

The checkin took us 45 min but we were not the only one, checkout was swift.
The creamer and tea bags were not replaced so we had call twice in the morning for it.
Room is spacious,
walk from the reception to your room is long, as the property is huge.
Staff is oki, abit lost though.
I will surely suggest a honeymoon couple to enjoy this place.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ak47098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Simply an outstanding hotel ! The location is somewhat away form the hussle and bussle of Kuta but the service and general ambience of the Hotel really make up for this. The staff are seconf to none and the room spacious and very clean.
Excellent pools and relaxing areas make a stay here just heaven.
The Hotel sits on a fantastic costal golf course and losing a few ball into the Ocean is part an parcel of playin the course.
If you get a chance to vist Bali, stay here !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlagged3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,769 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,606 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
667 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing