We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So serene and mesmerising .....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tabanan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“So serene and mesmerising .....”
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We were very sad to leave this place ….it was very relaxing …heavenly. Though we were given an unrenovated pool villa at the end of the resort, it was very delightful. The welcome music at the entrance foyer when we arrived, welcome drink & flower, in room check in and the waiting personal welcoming letter from the General Manager in our villa…all very welcoming and a touch of class. The villa was very private surrounded by lush plants and walls, we felt as if we were the only guests in the entire resort. The Villas are designed well with spacious high ceiling bedroom, bathroom, walk in ward robe, dressing room, good size plunge pool with water fountain, a private outdoor shower and a Bale for resting, dining and entertaining. The fridges are well stocked and plenty of complimentary bottled water. The towel service was fantastic – changing heaps of fresh towels in the evening – lighting mosquito coils around the area were very thoughtful. The staff are Happy, smiling and courteous. After enjoying this extensive and beautiful resort we were wondering how the newly renovated beach side villa would be. Well that’s for us try on our next visit. We can’t wait to go back ….

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2011
Dear Mr. & Mrs. M0hans,

Thank you for staying with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor noting “So serene and mesmerizing…”

We are glad you enjoyed our spiritual private sanctuary amidst the lush tropical landscape sharing the dynamic coastline with Tanah Lot. Thank you for your notation of our unrenovated villa, our well stocked refrigerators and smiling courteous staff. They will be so pleased with your personal recognition.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific to enjoy our newly renovated beach side villa on your next visit. We can’t wait till you return!

Best regards,

John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,920 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    502
    121
    40
    28
See reviews for
603
842
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Sarawak
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I have stayed at this fantastic hotel for 3 nights and i found that this hotel is amazing with its own way.. Indeed far, very far from Legian/ Kuta, other attractions in Bali, but i definitely enjoyed the whole journey of reaching to this hotel from the city area. I can see the Tanah Lot Temple from the lobby and Indian Ocean is freaking the OCEAN! Hotel is so amazing, nice golf coast, good apartment/rooms, kitchen well-furnished and very isolated, in the midst the green natures and ideal for romantic experiences.. But...the swimming pool is not clean and safe for guest..

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonDonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 14 February 2011
Dear Sharon,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your Bali vacation. We value your business and thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor noting ‘fantastic views…’

We are glad you enjoyed our spiritual private sanctuary amidst the lush tropical landscape sharing the dynamic coastline with Tanah Lot. Thank you for your recognition of our newly renovated rooms well stocked kitchen, privacy romance experiences and your swimming pool concerns. We have addressed the pool slide signage and cleanliness issues and have noted improved performance presentation enjoyed by all this past weekend.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali again soon often.

Best regards,

John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2011

To say it was a five star hotel ,it was not but the location for peace and tranquility was amazing .You could hear the sea crashing at night and see the tanah lot temple in the distance . The golf course was beautiful ,we ran round it every day for two weeks .our very old teenagers loved the waterslide ,clean towels and bottled water everyday by the pool .The breakfast was good something for every one ,as much latte and cappucino as you could drink with excellent friendly service .the poolside restaurant served nice lunches at fare hotel prices and the evening barbeque and sushi was great .The cedana restaurant served al la carte which was fine especially the fresh fruit and vanilla icecream . We could walk to the temples and the village past amazing views . We did all the tourist stuff from here and it is alittle of the beaten track but so worth it for its charm and lovely staff . Holidays for us are about the people you meet and the memories you make ,it is a good all round four star hotel with a five star location .No immediate beach but real ocean and beautiful grounds ,you can get to lots of different beaches quite easily ,the taxis service is very fare ,with a little haggling , and they will take you any where and wait for you .We had a fantastic holiday in bali and it was the rainy season ,everyone smiles!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Dear Mr Smith,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort for your recent Bali vacation and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your business, value your comments and repeat loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our tropical garden beachfront grounds and location. We appreciate your recognition of our service touches at our poolside and the food fare offerings in our Cendana all day dining Indo Asia restaurant.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you, your family, friends and associates to Pan Pacific on future return visits to “The land of the Gods”.

Best regards,

John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We arrived on New Year's Eve and enjoyed 8 nights. This was our 8th visit to Nirwana (prev Le Meridien). On arrival we were greeted warmly and treated as old friends coming home!
Due to renovations/refurbishments being undertaken, we were not able to stay in our favourite golf view wing. No matter, we were upgraded to a suite with an pool view room!
There was a wait for the room, so my husband grabbed his clubs and took off to the golf course. I went to the lobby lounge and just relaxed.
Our stay was great! From Housekeeping to Restaurant and everything in between, we found the staff to be friendly and polite, those who remembered us made us very welcome! A new chef is introducing new menus and the glimpses of his work to date is impressive!
The planned renovations are exciting! Whilst other reviewers have said Nirwana is a bit "tired", it is very comfortable and a great place to relax, destress and just enjoy the food, scenery, atmosphere and the attention by the staff!
We have not encountered in all our stays at Nirwana, in various rooms, any of the saturation mentioned by other reviewers. That is not to say it does not happen. A housekeeper once told me, to keep the sliding doors to the balcony closed. Otherwise, the warm air from outside enters the air conditioned room and creates a lot of moisture.
I have heeded that advice and all has been good in the room.
One thing I did miss this trip is a Service Directory. I do hope they are being upgraded and reintroduced! There was a lovely newsletter about the hotel in the room, but it lacked some useful information about the room, functions of controls etc.
I think my husband played 6 games of golf during our stay. One day he played with Darma the professional at the course, in the form of a golf lesson!
I went as an observer on one occasion and the course was in magnificent condition!
The views, especially on the back nine are spectacular!
Having enjoyed our previous stays and being shown a refurbished room and pictures of the planned renovations, we are looking forward to our next visit!
Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendybushellPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2011
Dear Wendy,

Thank you for vacationing with us at Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor noting “how sweet it is”.

We appreciate your business and value your long term repeat loyalty. We are glad you enjoyed our Greg Norman Championship Golf Course, relaxed atmosphere, refurbishments, chef’s new menus and friendly staff. Upon your return I hope you will note our new information directory, in-room accessories and daily newsletter. We appreciate your commendation of our employee associates attentive service, they will be pleased of your recognition.

Please call on me when we can be of assistance. We look forward to welcoming you to Pan Pacific to celebrate your ninth anniversary return visit to Tanah Lot.

Best regards,

John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

When i was there the entire room was wet even the television, the bed sheet ,sofa, telephone, and everything you can see in the room . I called the reception but nobody came to assist. They just informed me to open the windows and wait until it dry. I waited for 1 hour but no one came to fix the problem so i went to the reception and ask for my money back because we wanted to move to the better hotel. The management manager didn't give my money back but change me to another uncleaned room so we had to change to the third room. I'm so disappointed with Pan Pacific hotel and don't trust this chain anymore. And they will block your credit card limit without any information like the prior comment said.
No Pan Pacific anymore.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPNBR, General Manager at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2011
Dear Jack,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort for your recent vacation and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I apologize for failing to provide the experience you expected and we strive to deliver. There is absolutely no excuse for these service flaws and we are regrettably sorry we failed to respond and resolve prior to your departure.

We would like to invite you, as our guests to revisit and experience the vacation as intended. We are presently renovating our facilities, products and services and want to show you our improvement upon your return. We look forward to replace these disappointments with a memorable rewarding experience.

Best regards,
John Berndt
john.berndt@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Pan Pacific Nirwana Resort in Bali for 4 nights around Christmas time 2010. It’s a pretty hotel with a nice surrounding, spacious, friendly staff and good enough selection on food choices. Most importantly it’s less expensive compared to most other 5* hotels in Bali. BUT in terms of location, it’s WAY OUT THERE on its own, with only one attraction nearby. The temple in Tanah Lot locates right at the edge by the water with absolutely gorgeous views, definitely worth a visit especially during sunset. You can request a hotel staff to drop off/pick up at Tanah Lot temple area.

If you take a taxi from the airport to Nirwana, be prepared that the journey takes about 1.5hrs, depending on traffic. Everywhere in Bali has very bad traffic, so make sure you leave ahead of time. When we book our day tours, some operators charged us an additional fee to come pick up/drop off at the hotel. The main activity on our trip was to dive at the Tulamben wreck up in the north of the island, the drive took more than 3hrs one way. Actually Nirwana is far from most dive sites, at least 2hrs one way to most destinations. Again quite far from Ubud and Sanur if you want to do some shopping and visit other temple.

Overall it was a fabulous stay at Nirwana. My suggestion is if it’s a relaxing holiday and if you love golfing, then this is a perfect pick. But if you want to do many activities, probably you should look elsewhere. We are the type that wants to do everything, so we hired a taxi for the entire day when we went sightseeing on our own. The price to hire a private taxi was very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wingwing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed for 6 nights just recently in a Pool Villa. Our room was huge with separate monstrous walk-in-robe which served perfectly as a bedroom for our one year old! We had a lovely dip pool and overlooked the 13th hole and the beach.
The resort is about an hour from Kuta / Seminyak / Legian but the resort runs free shuttles to Seminyak / Kuta on alternate days.
There is a great kids club with its own wading pool. Babysitting is only 30,000 per hour. All the staff were lovely to our daughter. I'm not sure there would be a lot to do with teenagers.
Since the resort is so far from Seminyak etc you will probably have to eat most of your meals at the resort, as you need to get a car to even get you to the gates!! There is a local laundy just outside the gates, so my husband used to get a car to take him to the gates, he'd drop the landry off, and come back again. The drivers never seemed surprised. It was a fraction of the cost of laundry in the hotel.
We had a lovely relaxing stay, and probably would have enjoyed it even more if we played golf! I think next time, I might stay a little closer to some action eg Seminyak as after 6 days I was getting a little claustrophobic!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eachschoolholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
16.6 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,759 reviews
15.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,589 reviews
5.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 14 in Tabanan
666 reviews
15.3 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort

Property: Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Tanah Lot | PO Box 158, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tabanan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tabanan
#3 Spa Hotel in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a flawless getaway in paradise against the dramatic backdrop of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot Temple and the Indian Ocean.Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort unveiled a brand new experience for guests with a US$10 million refurbishment of its 278 guest rooms including luxury suites and villas, restaurants, bars and event spaces completed in 2011. The renewed resort, complemented by the uncomplicated service and premium offerings synonymous with the Pan Pacific brand, will enable guests to enjoy enriching and unrivalled experiences.Experience the best location to enjoy a remarkable sunset in Bali with dramatic views of Bali’s iconic Tanah Lot temple, Indian Ocean, rice paddies, Greg Norman golf course and lush tropical gardens. In the resort, you can enjoy cycling around the resort grounds and the Bali countryside, a sunset walking experience with 103 hectares manicured gardens, spa indulgence at the Bale with endless view of the Indian Ocean, exquisite culinary offerings, relax by the three-tiered swimming pools with a 54-metre water slide, and many more activities awaits you. Complimentary shuttle service to Kuta and Seminyak is also provided.Children staying in the resort will be able to enjoy a wide-range of kid-friendly activities and experiences such as; painting, Balinese dancing, jungle gym, tennis, golf, Wii video games at Kids Club and Family Rooms or even join the fun environment activity of baby sea turtle release at the resort beach.Recently, Nirwana Bali Golf Club at Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort received prestigious recognition as Asia’s 10 Most Elite Golf Courses by FORBES Travel Guide, voted 100 Best Golf Course outside the US (no 66) and No 1 Golf Course in Indonesia by Golf Digest-US and Indonesia’s Leading Golf Resort (2010, 2011, and 2012) and Indonesia’s Leading Spa Resort (2012) by World Travel Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Hotel Tabanan
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing