We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take your time to relax and enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Take your time to relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

A very nice place to relax! Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing stay! It's close to tannah lot but really quiet. You have your own pool and absolute privacy. I'd stay there again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tindli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We just came back from our stay in Luku Villa. It's nice that the villa is located in tabanan which is a very pristine area with not much tourists. You can rent a scooter for only IDR75000 for a day to go around , took us about 10 mins to Tanah Lot and around half an hour ride to Kuta. Echo beach was near too and not as busy as the kuta beach. This is definitely a place for those who'd like to get away from the crowded area but still not far from those.

The hospitality is top notch. The staff are so attentive and accommodating, nothing is too much to ask. They tried their best to make us feel comfortable and at home.
We were even given a beach sarong as a souvenir from the villa to bring back home. Indeed, they did everything they could to please us all! :)

The room is spacious, the pool is great size and the bathroom is huge. We had the last villa that's right in front of the river, was nice to wake up to that view .

We'd definitely come back.

Room Tip: The villa we stayed in named as "sadewa" is right in front of the river , best view i bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrücken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for three nights, at the end of our three - week - vacation on Bali, at the Luku Villa. We loved our stay there in the middle of nowhere and would´ve liked to stay longer, but couldn´t, because our flight back was already booked. The staff was very friendly, the whole hotel was in great shape. It was clean, you had a lot of space. A perfect place for newlyweds. When they realized, that it´s our honeymoon, they decorated the room in a special way with lots of flowers, even the bathtub and we got a small honeymooncake. They were very attentive. The hotel has two bicycles for guests. The bikes don´t cost you anything and you can ride them to get to Tanah Lot, which is only 3 km away. Food is a little bit more difficult, if you don´t want the food the hotel offers you. You can either drive to Tanah Lot or you have to walk a while, but then you´ll find small places, where you can eat and you´ll find some small shops as well. If you don´t want to leave the hotel, because you want to relax in private, it is perfect, but if you want to get around you need a bike, car or motorbike. And Transport to the airport costs you 250 000 IDR. When we left, we also got a small present from the hotel, a beach sarong. I thought that it was a very nice gesture. We loved it, can recommend it and would come back anytime.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank missymarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We are a couple who looking for a relaxing trip to escape our busy work schedule in Spore. When the first time we look at the Luku Villa page, we know this is what we are looking for..so we book for a 5day 4 night stay in the same Villa.
And when we reach the first day.. YES!! it is what we look and deserve for!!

In every morning we wake up we can hear the birds singing & see bird & butterfly flying around our Villa while we having our Breakfast. that was really beautiful..and was like living in the wildlife or jungle..
We will sure miss this unforgettable trip we had..this really give us a good memory for us to come back again for sure.. It should add more restaurant around the corner, it will help those who staying here to have more choice for Dinning.

Regards
Ms.Bella Ong From Singapore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BerryBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This is the second villa we have stayed in in Bali. For the price it's prefect. Far enough away from busy Seminyak, but close enough to get a taxi In. We stayed in the villa at the bottom of the hill, so be warned there are a lot of steps. Overall a brilliant stay. The staff are very helpful and cater to all requests.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lukeoj53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a single room pool villa named Arjuna.
Pros: Its the most secluded villa with the pool out of view to prying eyes. The bedroom and bathroom we're very spacious. Service was impeccable.
Cons: the timber deck of the pool was splintered and broken in many parts with exposed nails posing potential dangers to exposed feet. Shame really.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootlooseSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The Luku villas are a bit outside of the busy area of Bali whitch is perfect if you just want to stay in your room and enjoy your nice villa. If you want to go somewhere walking its a bit of a hassle but the Hotel has some bikes you can borrow for free or they have a motorbike that you can rent for 20.000 p/hr. We rented the motorbike and went to the supermarket and to the beach to see the temple that is close by. We always had breakfast and dinner in the Villa (not really any other option) and the food was ok. The staff was super friendly and nice and did everything they could to meet our needs.
The only thing that was missing was some sunbeds to be able to lay down by the pool. The staff brought us a bench that one person could hardly lay down on but we made the most of it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
4.6 mi away
Soori Bali
Soori Bali
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
638 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amarta Retreat
Amarta Retreat
#6 of 13 in Tabanan
45 reviews
11.8 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pan Pacific Nirwana Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
De Moksha Boutique Resort
3.7 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#2 of 13 in Tabanan
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery

Property: The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery
Address: Lot Jalan Pantai Nyanyi, Banjar Pasti, Tanah, Tabanan 82171, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the unique village in Tabanan regency, 15 minutes away from Echo Beach, and is only 15 minutes drive to the sacred Tanah Lot temple and Nirwana Bali Golf for those who loved to play golf. The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery offers privacy and elegance with all convenience services. This luxury villa offers breathtaking river view that could not be rivaled from the other villas in Bali.The Luku consists of four unit one bedroom villas and one unit three bedroom villa with its own swimming pool and many big trees surrounding them as in the forest. This villa is fully equipped by satellite television, telephone, internet access, air conditioner and DVD player.Find the true traditional Balinese ambience with the picturesque rice terrace on the way to The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery. Relax your body with our spa that offers full body massage treatment. Indulge your body and mind in The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery, the perfect choice for couple, family and group who want to escape from the daily routine and the crowded place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luku Boutique Villa & Gallery Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing