We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming and peaceful”
Review of D'Sawah Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
D'Sawah Villas
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit isolated and faraway from the centre but so peaceful an charming right between the rice fields. The room was very clean and highly modern. We booked the standard room but it was definetely moderate to the prize, as every room has a lounge ond the top to relax and enjoy the beatiful view. the staff was extremely friendly and the food we had (1x dinner, 1 x breakfast) was delicious and well prepared. We would have stayed another night, if we had the opportunity to. The only thing which was a bit annoying are the high prices they have for the transport to the tanah lot temple. As the hotel is a bit isolated in the rice field you are not able to find another taxi to drive you there and so you literally rely on the driving service from the hotel(150'000 rph for 10 minutes driving). We really enjoyed our stay in this new hotel and it is a perfect location to relax and spend a couple of days in a peaceful area.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for D'Sawah Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

+
Location! So peaceful and quiet, and beautiful views. The rooftop terrace was great, as was the pool area with the very comfortable sunbeds. The bed was good, and there was a small fridge in our room. Staff was nice and helpful. We had dinner twice at the hotel itself and they had the best mie goreng we had on Bali, at a very affordable price. Breakfast was also good.

-
The sliding doors do not close well at all. There were huge gaps through which insects could come into the room. During our holidays we did not encounter any hotelroom that had doors that closed fully, but this was one of the worst... Furthermore, we felt a bit misleaded since we had booked a 2-story villa, but the 2nd story turned out to be the rooftop terrace. In our opinion, that's not a story.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlijn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My partner and I booked a suite villa for two nights, approximately 1 month before our vacation. When we arrived, it was almost midnight, and the manager of the villa was not present.
The staff in the lobby told us that they can`t find our reservation in their system, even though we already showed him our printed booking confirmation. He kept on denying the fact that I have made a reservation and told us that the suite villa that we booked was already occupied. He offered us to stay in a standard room which we accepted because it was already so late at night to look for another villa/hotel.

The standard room is a world away in quality from the suite I originally booked, there’s no refrigerator, the air condition was not cold enough, no connection to the Wi-Fi, the washtafel in the room was clog, the bamboo curtain was also broken and we saw a giant spider in our room, which really freaked us out! - It was really a terrible night.
The next morning, my partner manage to speak with the PIC at the lobby to ask for a solution towards our disatisfaction. Mr. Pras the PIC was there. He admit that there’s some problem in their internal system and confirmed that our reservation was there from the beginning. He apologized to us & made excuses that such double booking problem has never happened there before. He offered us a complimentary services (dinner, decorated room, etc.) to make it up for the mistake and to urge us to stay in that resort, however we could only stay in the standard room because the suite we booked was still occupied.

By that time, we were already very disappointed and annoyed by the way the staff dishonor our reservation, so we decided to look for another place to stay. ‘Till the end Mr. Pras didn`t provide us with any refund, no information for refund nor did he attempt to find a replacement accommodation for us which is comparable to the one that we originally booked.
We left the resort feeling cheated and greatly disappointed by the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Abe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadezhda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'sawah V, Gérant at D'Sawah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Najlepiej poprosić o domek na końcu działki, z dala od drogi, bo tam jest baprawdę cicho i spokojnie...
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0s492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'sawah V, Gérant at D'Sawah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'sawah V, Gérant at D'Sawah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauriebtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D'sawah V, Gérant at D'Sawah Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tabanan
0.7 mi away
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot
Natya Hotel Tanah Lot
#5 of 13 in Tabanan
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Puspa
Villa Puspa
#5 of 56 in Tabanan
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ayo
Villa Ayo
#19 of 56 in Tabanan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
BE Villais Tanah Lot
BE Villais Tanah Lot
#3 of 4 in Tanah Lot
3 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kubu Kedungu
Kubu Kedungu
#3 of 24 in Tabanan
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
WakaGangga
WakaGangga
#1 of 13 in Tabanan
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Sawah Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Sawah Villas

Address: Jalan Pantai Kedungu - Desa Belalang, Kec. Kediri, Tabanan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tabanan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Tabanan
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — D'Sawah Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D'Sawah Luxury Villas D'Sawah villas location is just ten minutes walking distance from your villa to our sandy beach club and Kedunggu Beach. Used to be known as a surfer beach, now it has become an excellent place in which to surf and unwind, frequented by surfers from all over the world. This is a new favorite for surfers from all over the world. The neighboring Tanah Lot Temple is a famous place for family recreation. It just 10 minutes drive to Tanah Lot Temple. D'Sawah villas is your right choice to spend the night on nude natural area and hideaway from any world life. LET'S MAKE YOUR BEST MEMORIES … ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Zenrooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ctrip TA so you can book your D'Sawah Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
D'Sawah Villas Bali/Tabanan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing