We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing luxury villa at Balian”
other travellers have booked this property
Aerial view of the 2000M2 property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial view of the 2000M2 property.
View of Villa, swimming pool & cocktail bar View of swimming pool, cocktail bar & guest house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Aerial view of the 2000M2 property.
View of Villa, swimming pool & cocktail bar
View of swimming pool, cocktail bar & guest house
View of main villa with ocean in background
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs dining room
TV room
Upstairs terrace
Upstairs terrace
Guest house
View from river
View from master bedroom
Downstairs living room
Guest house
Bathroom downstairs
Bathroom master bedroom
Guest house bathroom
View from river
View of swiming pool & villa
Bathroom master bedroom
Upstairs terrace
View of guest house & swimming pool
Guest house
View of swimming pool & guest house
View of villa & swimming pool
Guest house
View of villa & surrounding area from river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missnomad
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing luxury villa at Balian”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Balian Review (Again)

We stayed at this Villa in Balian in April 2014 and couldn’t recommend it enough. Our decision to go to Balian was based on the surf break, the village and to see a completely different side to Bali than the busy tourist areas. We certainly were not dissapointed.

The villa is situation in big grounds and has the most amazing view of the Balian surf break. This is so convenient for doing surf checks without having to get out of bed. A short walk out of the gate gets you access to the sea in a couple of minutes. This meant that we ended up surfing multiple times a day as it was just too tempting not too.

This villa is perfect for surf breaks, located up the coast away from the busy crowds. But is also great for a quiet holiday as it offers a relaxing environment and a great location to explore west Bali from.

The villa is finished to a very high specification, very modern, clean and has everything you need to have a very relaxing stay. The big grounds ensure privacy and quiet and there are restaurants are within walking distance and local shops nearby.

Other benefits that made our stay more comfortable was wifi internet, big TV/DVD player, big pool, outdoor dining and western amenities.

We had an amazing stay at this villa and will definitely be going back when we are next in Bali.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benmorris...
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most amazing villa we have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This would have to be the best villa we have ever stayed in. The location is what every surfer wants when they go travelling. From the master bedroom you can check the surf without leaving your bed, and it's some of the best surf Bali has to offer. The layout of the villa is spot on with a massive upstairs lounge room fully equipped with large plasma and surround sound system.
A massive balcony joins the master bedroom and lounge and is the ideal place for a few bintangs after a long day of surfing.
Downstairs has 2 large ensuited rooms and a fully open plan dinning ,kitchen and another lounge.
It's the perfect place for a large group to get together as outside there is a beautiful pool with a perfect bar over looking it, it was a great place to have a few beers and a chat at night. The other villa is right next to the pool and is also massive.
The caretaker Arsa was amazing he looked after this place like his own and we were never waiting or wanting anything, anything we asked for was attended to very very quickly. He kept the place looking beautifully clean and was also very friendly..
I would recommend this place to anyone and we will definitely be back again making it an annual holiday destination..

Great work Andrew and crew

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkRob1970
UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in October 2013 amazing place.

The views when you wake up in the morning are beautiful you can choose to look at mountains behind you or the surf which is right out in front.

The surf break is a top quality and usually not to crowded unlike other areas of Bali and its a 2 min walk from the accommodation along the river.

if you are looking for somewhere that is quiet and away from the crowds this place is defiantly for you.

There are a number of local restaurants very close by offering quality food and cheap.

The property is built and finished to a very high standard with a separate bedroom away from the main building which is ideal when traveling in a group.

With its own private pool and outside dinning area you can relax after a long mornings surf.

I am planning to go back here again in October 2014 my now favourite place in Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$341
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing