We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small piece of paradise.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king bed, adjoining bathroom and private terrace with sea view Poolside guest house overlooking the ocean and sunset bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Master bedroom with king bed, adjoining bathroom and private terrace with sea view
Poolside guest house overlooking the ocean and sunset bar
Sunset cabana viewed from 14 meter infinity pool
Guest house bedroom with king size bed and single bed plus adjoining bathroom
Locally inspired roof lines of the main house finished in reclaimed teak
Downstairs bedroom with king or twin beds and adjoining bathroom with rock tub
Japanese-inspired teak soaking bath in upstairs bathroom, overlooking the ocean
Upstairs guest room and study with twin beds and private terrace with sea view
Upstairs bedroom with kind or twin beds plus bunk beds
Alternate view of upstairs bedroom with private terrace facing the ocean
Typical local cuisine prepared by head chef
Dining area overlooking the ocean
Living room with deck overlooking the ocean
Living room outside seating area facing the ocean
Grass tennis court amongst lush gardens
Sunset bar, infinity pool and steps down to the beach
The Cove beach at high tide
Aerial view of the main house and Balian beach
Main house at dusk
Infinity pool at sunset viewed from the cabana
The Cove walkthrough grotto at the west side of the beach
Aerial view of the Cove villa and its wonderful beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire F
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
“A small piece of paradise.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived with good intentions to explore the local area and cafe's, but never left.
The place was so spectacular we couldn't leave.Such a special place we enjoyed every minute from the daily massage's we had to lounging by the pool area watching the children playing on their own private beach.A big thanks to Wayan who prepared all our amazing meals both western and local Indonesian .
Can't wait to come back,from the Fuller family and friends.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohammad...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“A piece of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and all the members of my family, 7 adults and 3 children, spent an amazing two weeks at The Cove. The villa easily accommodated all ten of us. Coming from the UAE we have quite high resort standard expectations by default. The Cove not only met our expectations, it exceeded it. The villa was even more beautiful than the pictures, we ended up staying in most days. We were welcomed by a very friendly driver at the airport. He drove carefully, not forgetting the three kids in the back seat, and we made the 2,5 hour drive in Balinese traffic safe and sound. Once we got to the villa, the welcome drink was enough to convince us that this is a great place. Very refreshing and good. The staff is fully trained to perform excellent customer service. The chef was super friendly and always ready to accommodate our requests. One of the bedrooms had board games and puzzles that kept us entertained. One of The villa’s best features is that it has its own private beach which we took full advantage of. All in all, it was a great trip. I would definitely recommend the cove to anyone intending to visit Bali. It was such a great and memorable experience that I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Literally Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evaseller...
Bologna, Italy
2 reviews
“a perfect place to rest your mind and relax”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I was in bali The Cove last August with my partner.
We really enjoyed the villa and the beautiful landscape. We spent 10 days there, we could relax, enjoy the marvellous sunset, a chance to clean our soul and body.
The food you can taste in the villa is delicious, the cook is really good and we could try all different types of food and indonesian plates.
The villa is really amazing, all rooms are new and perfectly furnished and the bathrooms are so unique
From the Cove we went to Ubud and spent there 2 days, a place you cannot miss.
I recommend this vacation to couple and also to big families

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Holiday in Ultimate Luxury Villa in Undiscovered Balian”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My week at "The Cove" was a blissful, peaceful retreat. Aptly named, "The Cove" features a private beach with an 'adventure novel' cave opening onto beautiful rock formations. Truly spectacular! At low tide The Cove connects to the awesome Balian Surf beach. The gorgeous pool overlooks the beach as does my favorite spot, a grass-roofed Bale perched above the pool and beach. A true retreat from the hectic, traffic-filled Denpasar The Cove is an architectural delight that is any nature-lover's idyllic paradise. The villa is artfully integrated into the landscape with three wings connected over an ornamental pond. The three wings together are reminiscent of a boat and you feel like you are ready to set sail on the sea as you enjoy the amazing expansive view, particularly from the upper story balconies. As would be expected of the best properties in Bali this villa integrates the indoor/outdoor experience with windows that open onto balconies. I stayed in the first floor "Calm Cocoon" room which is indeed very calming. It features a peaceful open roofed bathroom with a shower and natural rock bath (with ample hot water). I enjoyed doing yoga on the porch area immediately outside my room as well as in the Bale overlooking the sea. The design of the villa allows for privacy amongst guests while also offering gathering spaces, like the main sitting room on the first floor, the tv room on the upper floor and of course poolside. If I retired early to the Calm Cocoon the design allowed me to experience quiet while others still gathered in the nearby main sitting room. I enjoyed the relaxing massage arranged by the villa staff. The culinary experience at The Cove was a definite highlight of the trip. Without question The Cove had the best food I've ever enjoyed while in Bali -- fresh, healthy and presented for the gourmet eye as well as taste. This was an unexpected but WONDERFUL feature of The Cove! The chef and staff are very pleasant and discrete. A small tip - be sure to get your waxing and pedicure before you arrive (or in Seminyak) as while the massage is excellent these other beauty treatments are not easily available nearby. It took just 2.5 hours to get to the airport and was an amazing retreat well worth the drive. My holiday here was truly a dream vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location with integration into the natural setting, views of beach from pool and Bale
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlito C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Exotic Bali Paradise Villa Estate With Modern Facilities”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

You must book here if you are interested in visiting a special location in Bali which provides complete privacy and direct access to your exclusive beach, pool, tennis court, movie room, bar, in-house chef, masseuse and amazing tropical weather. It was by far the best holiday I have ever experienced. The villa compound is brand new and has everything you need for complete comfort, relaxation and peace of mind!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is secluded and the accommodation is like a five star hotel
Liked least: I had to leave as my holidays came to an end...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing