We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandawas Villas
Nearby Hotels
Alam Ubud Culture Villas & Residences(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Sebatu Resort(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saudara Home(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
US$42
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Eco Resort and Adventure(Tegalalang)(Great Value!)
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Sari(Tegalalang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Lumbung(Tegalalang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
199
9
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
9
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomhome away from homeubud marketrooms are hugecomplimentary shuttlenice swimming poolrelaxing placeshared poolnusa duarice fieldsminute drivepeace and tranquilitybeautiful propertyaway from the hustle and bustleluxurymassagebali
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great rooms, very quiet place. People working there are really helpfull and very nice too.
An oasis of relaxing atmosphere at a few km from the crowd of Ubud.
Definitelly a good choice.
We had a car to travel around, but the villa offer facilities to go and come back from ubud.
We stayed there for 3 nights with our 2 kids, we all loved the place

Room Tip: All rooms are great, food seems good but expensive
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Hi, we spent 2 nights in this secret villas at 4 km up north to ubud. Taxi drivers say it is very far....but i mesured it and it is 4'300 km.

Place great, villas huge. Staff nice.

May be breakfast a bit under expectations...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inakin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 year old daughter were absolutely blown away from the moment we arrived at Pandawas. We stayed for a luxurious 6 nights. We could not help relax when we were made to feel so welcome and cared for by both the staff and the owners of the property. The food was very good and although sometimes lunch was slow to arrive if you were easy going you would appreciate it as simply because they were always getting fresh ingredients each day. They accommodated my daughters eating schedule and she simply loved the pasta and the rice porridge. The whole property is very up to date for technology....rooms have surround sound, cable, wifi and of course they have a great room for kids to play in with a big screen tv for their favourite shows.

We enjoyed swimming in the 25 meter pool everyday and enjoyed taking walks/runs along the road that takes you through lovely villages and rice fields. Everywhere people were so friendly.

The room was very impressive. Large, clean and modern. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice and cool and the bathroom was very BALI! Even the shampoo, conditioner and body gel was great quality. Pandawas has quality touches everywhere.

We enjoyed getting massages and pedicures poolside. Walking the grounds was lovely and eating in different areas (rice field view, fish pond view, grand table) during our stay was a nice point of difference.

Pandawas met our every expectation and we would go again without hesitation. If you like laid back vacations away from it all and to feel like you have a place all to yourself....then this is for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayneosteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We recently stayed for a week in Villa Nakula and loved our little corner of the jungle. The owners met us warmly and assured me that anything our 2.5 year old son needed or wanted would be made available. That was a relaxing gesture! The staff here were very friendly and professional, we had great conversations and they obviously cared for our little boy.

The complex of Villas is so large and the infinity edge pool is seriously something you'd see in a resort of 50 rooms...here, you are sharing with just a few other people. We had families and honeymooners stay in the other villas during our time. You never felt like you were in anyone's space. The communal area is massive and then you also have a large fish pond, patio area and kids' games room to enjoy. We felt at home the whole time and not a single concern over security. The location ensures you have quiet evenings and we never felt disturbed by any noise in the other villas. Yes, you are situated like a duplex in two pairs but the rooms are huge, the walls are thick and there's enough space for everyone to relax.

The design of our villa was quite stunning and the TV area inviting - surround sound Marantz amp also makes things better :) The mosquito net for our son's bed was a perfect touch and we all slept soundly. I did notice that heavy rain made the bathroom area a little tricky at times but you just tread carefully! It's still a stunning outdoor bathroom nonetheless. The outdoor bales and hammock were great but it's becoming obvious that a lot of the wooden decking needs maintenance. But we would consider the maintenance program a tricky thing when you have paying guests and unseasonable rain.

Although there was a decent menu to choose from it was hard to say ahead of time what we would feel like eating. And the prices aren't that cheap, drinks included. Although Wayan's Long Island Ice Tea was worth it ;)) Laundry is expensive and I would definitely suggest that there shouldn't be a charge for trips into town outside of the shuttle hours. For the number of guests and the number of staff available (and the cost of staying here) any ride into town should be complementary. That's what we've found staying at similar places in the area. We were given rides into town which turned out to be free of charge and we're grateful for this. With a small child and our preference for eating in central Ubud this made life easier. The wifi was pretty much non-existent which also made trips into town more appealing.

Thank you Annie for your help with checkout the night before our early flight. The bread baskets and water bottles you put together for 5am was so much appreciated. Nice touch! Breakfast here in the villas is more than adequate and, again, our son was given whatever his little tummy desired. This is a place for parents to relax! And we felt welcome with the owners and their family but they were only around for the first day or so. It never felt like we were intruding on their family compound or them being out of place on our holiday. This is a space for everyone to enjoy without any hang ups or bad attitudes. The smiling staff, the gorgeous amenities and that stunning jungle view ensure you feel well-looked after in your little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValleyVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

First impressions count and after traveling for the last 21years as an airline pilot you get to see the difference between when the owner cares about the staff and service or when they only really care about themselves. The owner obviously looks after her family first as you should but not when you have paying guests. Either use the property as your private residence as was stated or as a commercial property as it was sold.
The service from the local staff was the best they could provide considering the poor direction given by the owner.
The linen was filthy and very worn, the outside bathroom although a nice idea was very impractical and dangerous when it rained, with many sharp edges. I saw none of the "Eco" lodge as the rooms had no cross flow ventilation and therefore required the use of air conditioner.
Meals other than breakfast were very expensive as were drinks.
The rooms themselves are just big hotel rooms certainly not villas, with a minimum amount of privacy especially when the owner and her extensive extended family roam and occupy all seating in the common area.
I have never before found accommodation that I would not return to until now. The owner needs to give her staff the tools to express themselves and develop Pandawas Villas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 862David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PandawasVillas, Manager at Pandawas Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Guest,

The team at Pandawas Villas tries its best to bring an extra smile for each of our guests.

From the moment you walked into the property - you were not only arrogant, rude, condescending and disrespectful towards the front office team but also passed predujiced and inappropraite remarks at the operations supervisor, gardner and the driver during the duration of your stay.

We at Pandawas welcome guests from all parts of the world - we do not differentiate based on color or country. The common areas are open to all as in any resort. You however gave clear indication to the team that you find it inappropriate for your family to associate with people from a certain country.

Linen: We use batik linen freshly sealed and laundered from the "laundrette" - which you expressed dislike towards. Batik is an inherent part of Balinese culture and is always printed in matted shades. It does not make the linen worn out in any way.

We endevour to learn from feedbacks left by all our guests. Last 20 reviews our guests have done back with a happy smile.

with kindest regards
Pandawas Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews