We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Complete Perfection”
other traveller has booked this property
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview Living Room and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview
Living Room and Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Main Bathroom with Access to Pool
Bathroom Detail
Pool and Pool Deck; Delightfully Refreshing Water
Upstairs Bedroom and Indoor/Outdoor Area
King-Size Bed with Mosquito Net Upstairs
King-Size Bed and Bedroom Balcony
The Bedroom Balcony
Welcome Fruit Basket
Fresh Flowers all the time
Our Wonderful and Attentive Staff
Patio Outside Front Door of Villa
Sunset over the Palm Trees
Freshly Planted Rice Fields to the South of the Villa
Cala Lily in Our Garden
Balinese Statue
Upside Down Ganesha in Our Pond
Another One of Our Statues
View to the West
View to the North
Planting Rice in Surrounding Paddies
Storm Clouds to the South
One of Our Neighbors
Harvest Time
Tea Anyone
Local Heron (might be an Egret)
Plowing the Fields (Modern Approach)
Ceking Rice Terraces (only 2 km away)
Young Entrepreneur in Kintamani (only 20 minutes away)
Pura Danau Bratan (about an hour away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Megan2682...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Complete Perfection”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is difficult to describe how incredible the villa is. My husband and I stayed for 9 nights and wished we could stay forever. The villa itself is beautifully and spaciously designed with gorgeous views of the surrounding rice paddies. Max and his team pay particular attention to detail (we knew we entered bliss upon arrival when the villa had been sprinkled with fragrant plumeria). Max is perhaps the most responsive property owner I have ever conversed with. He provided many recommendations for activities in the months leading up to our trip and helped arrange other things we requested to do (he even helped us book a day trip to dive Nusa Penida). The location is ideal - it is secluded and tranquil, but you can rent the villa motorbike to explore the surrounding area and Ubud (or of course hire a driver - although traffic can be awful in Bali!). The villa driver, Neoman, was also very accommodating and helpful. We hope we are lucky enough to return in the not-so-distant future. My expectations for the villa were high, but somehow they managed to be exceeded! Thanks, Max, for the incredible experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beauty of both the villa and surrounding area
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChelsandA...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“One of the best places on Earth, hands down.”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow...there are so many incredible things to say about Infinity Villa, we don't even know where to begin! We just recently returned from a 3 week vacation to Indonesia; Ubud was one of our favorite stops during our trip largely due to the wonderful hospitality we experienced at Infinity Villa (we even returned a 2nd time during our last week of our trip because it was THAT amazing).

A few weeks prior to our arrival, Max (the owner) reached out to us and kept in frequent contact via email and phone. He provided an abundance of helpful information and recommendations, touched base on sometimes biweekly basis, and even went ahead and booked activities (cooking class, Eco Bike Tour, etc.), transportation, and massages weeks in advance for us (which ended up being so helpful since it was high tourist season). Upon arrival to Bali, one of Infinity Villa's personal drivers Nyoman picked us up from the airport (airport transport is free when staying for 7+ nights). When we finally arrived at the villa, the beauty surrounding the property absolutely took our breath away; the scenery is so beautiful and serene that it feels like something out of a movie. Nyoman gave us a complete tour of the villa, showed us the customized information book written specifically for the villa, and provided us with the cell phone for use during our stay (also EXTREMELY helpful). The phone was generally used for daily communication with staff, calling restaurants for reservations, etc. For approx. $5 USD/day, Max rented us a new scooter with fresh helmets so that we were free to explore Bali on our own; the scooter was one of our favorite parts and we were so grateful to have had the luxury of reliable transportation. We enjoyed our stay so much during the week we were there, we decided to return for a few additional days on the last leg of our trip.

If you are looking for the real deal middle-of-a-rice-field-with-no-one-around type of experience that we were looking for, look no further. While looking for a place to initially stay, we saw that a ton of villas advertise this type of private experience on their property; however, after exploring Ubud on our own and speaking to locals, we observed that many villas are within very close proximity of each other and do not have the pristine rice padi views that Infinity Villa has to offer. We are able to say from first hand experience that this villa hosts once in a lifetime accomodations in a city that is being rapidly developed by tourists; don't miss out. We definitely look forward to returning sooner than later and miss Infinity Villa daily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality at this listing was above and beyond!
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammsin
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST STUNNING!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Infinity Villa from May 21- June 4 2015. We had such an amazing time ! Max was a wonderful host, he was very informative and communication was perfect! He booked all of our activities for us ! Our flight arrived around 1:00 am and we had a driver waiting for us to drive us to the villa. The roads to the villa was bumpy and it was pretty dark and my boyfriend and I didn't really know where we were heading! We woke up the next morning and we were so amazed with the view! Absolutely stunning. The villa is surrounded by palm trees and rice paddies, very peaceful and quiet. It is located about 10-15 minutes from Ubud , away from all the traffic and noise , just what we wanted. The villa offers scooter and a driver that one drive you in to Ubud , transportation was no problem at all! The beds were really comfortable and the room was air conditioned. Breakfast was served to us around 10am ( you can also pick the time as well) We had the whole villa to our selves and the staff are so friendly and accommodating! My boyfriend and I stayed at another villa for our the second week and we wished we stayed at Infinity Villa for the whole two weeks! We will be coming back for sure!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gogyrl
USA/Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway and exactly what we needed!”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This villa is a the perfect place to escape and unwind. It is surrounded by beautiful green rice paddies and mountains in the distance. We watched a storm roll in from the bedroom balcony and even from the bed with floor to ceiling windows. Quite romantic with the mosquito netting draped over the bed (yet furnished with aircon). Though this villa is a duplex style with a shared pool, it is designed for privacy. Only 6km from the heart of Ubud, and 4km from some beautiful terraced rice paddies and local artisan shops. Max catered to our needs including dinner and massages in our villa, bicycle and motorbike rentals, etc... I highly recommend this for a romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall experience
Liked least: The drive leading to the villa is a bit rough but well worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SapoDorad...
San Mateo, California
1 review
“Look no further, you have found your vacation rental!”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The Infinity Villa is incredible - the villa, the pool, the scenery, the staff everything about is exceptional! It is a little bit away from the crowded Ubud scene, but that was exactly what we were looking for. Max provides you with a driver or scooter or a list of available drivers to help with all the commuting. No issues at all!
My son (~2 years) even two months after the trip asks us daily (no exaggeration, daily) if we can go to "his Bali home" - I wish we could!
In addition to the home being exceptional, Max (the owner) makes your entire vacation hassle free. He is very engaged and so responsive with emails, inquiries and really helped us put together a wonderful first trip itinerary to Bali. He even made all the arrangements! In fact, one of the items that I had on my wish-list (the Bali Safari and Marine Park) was not something he had prior information on, so he and his son actually spent a day to visit the park, so that he could relay a more detailed suggestion about it. Max volunteered even before I could ask to arrange for a wonderful dinner and cake for my husband's milestone birthday. And his entire staff is equally good.
I can honestly say that when I first wrote to the property owner, my eye was on another place, but right from the first response back from Max, I knew this was the place to be for our vacation. It was hands down our best vacation rental experience (and I have had many!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAHISAHI
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at the beautiful villa at the end of July for a couple of nights to celebrate our twins' fourth birthday. Thanks to Max and his staff, we had the most memorable and enjoyable family holidays ever! The villa was so much better in reality than in the photos and we loved the indoor-outdoor feel, right in the middle of endless rice paddies. Our kids jumped into the swimming pool as soon as they woke up and when we returned from outdoor activities and absolutely loved it, in spite of the water being a bit chilly. They loved running around the spacious villa and insisted that we live there forever! Max was so helpful suggesting and organizing all our activities during our stay, prior to our trip with very quick responses, that once we arrived, we just had to relax and enjoy all the activities one after the other. Max and his staff even organized birthday cakes and balloons, which we would not have been able to arrange, having arrived late the night before. The driver who picked us up at the airport was very friendly and extremely helpful also. Max let us use a mobile phone during our stay and we were able to order our dinners in the villa with lots of menus to chose from. It was great as with small kids, it would have been a challenge to go out in the evenings, especially after all the exiting outdoor activities during the day.

We definitely recommend staying at Infinity Villa Ubud, especially for those who want a relaxing getaway while being able to enjoy lots of fun and exciting activities! Perfect for families with small kids also!

Thank you for everything Max!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing