We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A luxurious remote villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Harryling
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A luxurious remote villa ”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was our second visit to Rumah Lotus and neither time have we been disappointed. The setting is beautiful with rice fields as far as the eye can see. The villa itself is beautifully maintained with lush gardens and a large swimming pool. The living area is very large with plenty of room to relax and chill. Made and his team ensured our stay was fantastic and we can thanK them enough for their hospitality and helpfulness throughout our stay.
We will be back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Dear Harryling
Thank you so much for the review and for choosing our accommodation to stay during your trip to Bali. We would definitely always do the best for our guests to fully enjoy their stay and holiday here in Ubud. We’re looking forward to meeting you again, see you.

Best regards
Made and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teoclc
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Our best stay in Bali”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The beautifully appointed villa with its lovely lush grounds overlooking the rice fields, the zen pool and outdoor gazebo and the wonderful and warm service from Made, Yanti, Dewi, Gusti and Ketut made this an outstanding stay for us and our best in Bali. Yanti made us delicious meals and showed us how she used the herbs from the garden in her cooking and Made and Gusti helped us to catch fireflies at night. Truly magical.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Dear Our Guests,
thank you very much for the review and staying with us at Villa Rumah Lotus Ubud. It is very much appreciated and we are looking forward to meeting you again in the future. Hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Made and team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Excellent Villa and Service”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed 5 nights in this very beautiful villa with an spectacular view! Best place to relax, enjoy the great daily service, fresh delicious meals from Yanti and Dewi (not only the lemon gras salad!) and also the SPA. For us it was very luxury to have this daily service, to seat alone private without other guests by breakfast and dinner on the table. Made has shown us in an exclusive trekking tour the ricefields, village and jungle. He always give you all information you want. We'll never forget those great days!!! THANKS AGAIN to the complete Team!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Dear Our Guests,
thank you very much for staying with us and writing this review for us, we will definitely do our best to give you the unforgettable experience during your stay at our villa. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tordita
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in the ricefields”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Villa Lotus for seven nights in September. The photos of the villa don't do it justice. Sitting in the lounge, looking out over the pool to the rice fields was like looking at a Hollywood film set, it is so perfect. We love peace and quiet and this villa is set on a huge plot with no near neighbours so it was perfect for us. The staff were lovely, from breakfast and lunch, which was very good, to Made taking us in and out of Ubud for Dinner, to Gusti being there to greet us when we got home. Don't even think about going to this beautiful villa, just go!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Dear Tordita,
Greeting from Rumah Lotus Villa Ubud
thank you very much for staying at our villa and thank you for writing this review for us. We are more than happy to serve you the best and making your stay the most unforgettable one. We are looking forward to meeting you soon again in the near future.

thank you
best regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigolman1...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We only stayed 2 nights at the villa but everything was absolutely perfect. The pictures are great but the reality is even better. Also, Madi and his team are really lovely people who were listening to every demands before we even ask! The services are just great, you will feel like a palace.
Finally, you are not far away from the center of ubud, and Madi can give you a ride for free!
I wouldn't recommend enough this villa, I will come back for sure :).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Our Guests Rigolman10,
greeting from Ubud
thank you very much for the review and it is our pleasure to give you the best moment of vacation and experience in Ubud - Bali. You are always our prime concern and we are more than happy to serve you the best and looking forward to welcoming you again here in Ubud.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Rumah Lotus Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcel v
1 review
“Perfect setting”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A really good 5 night stay. The villa has a perfect setting overlooking the rice paddies. Made and his team are excellent, delivering quiet discrete service and able to organize anything like restaurant reservations, outings and the like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Dear Marcel,
thank you very much for the review, it is very much appreciated. It has been our responsibility to make your holiday the unforgettable one and we will always do the best for that, thank you for staying with us and writing the review for us. Looking forward to meeting you again soon in the future.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolute heaven ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 5 nights at the villa and it was absolute bliss. The villa itself has an incredibly luxurious feel with beautiful decor and everything you could possibly need (including a private spa room!). The amazing infinity pool looks out over endless rice paddies and is only about 20 minutes outside of the centre of Ubud. It couldn't have been a more peaceful setting. Made and his team were faultless, nothing was too much trouble and they were incredibly polite and helpful. The food was all absolutely delicious, so delicious in fact that we only ate outside of the villa once! We would 100% recommend this to anyone and really hope to go back one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Dear Our Guests,
Greeting from Ubud - Bali
thank you very much for staying at our place and writing the review for us
we are more than happy to serve you the best and making your stay the most unforgettable one. Looking forward to welcoming you back here in Ubud again.

Thank You
Best Regards
Made and Villa Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing