We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Inna Daira Palembang
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there for two or three times, the room is spacious with good tv and well nice furnished. Air con is okay, very cool indeed. The view from my room is the main street. There are several restaurants around include McDonald and a traditional Palembang's food; pempek Candy. The hotel lobby is spacious. The service is quiet good. Breakfast is good wih so many choices. I would love to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get room with the view of main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indocampus2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

It's a government hotel or at least that's the sense as there's lots of civil servants ran around the place. Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights 3 days.

Positive side of this hotel: big-sized bedroom, nearby the well-known McDonald and other South Sumatera best culinaire (check out HAR Martabak and Bringin empek empek), minimart, and it's pretty much at one of the well-known street of Palembang so no way you will miss it from Airport or from anywhere else.

Negative side: Need to clean up the sink at the bathroom (all have bit mould), expect no bathtub, the lock at bedroom is not really strong (there's no double lock..), AC in some bedrooms can be seriously noisy, and there's mosquito, so wear the long pants.

If you're there only for couple days and for business then it's not bad. But ensure you have no problem with AC unit and the bathroom is properly cleaned up.
Price is relatively cheap by using booking.com
Ensure that you're on time with breakfast if you still expect to have some varities in your breakfast diet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Strategic location, 5 min walk to Martabak HAR & pempek Candy. 15 min to Pagi Sore Restaurant.
Nice ambience. suitable for family, great service & friendly too, and no creepy or narrow corridor.
For the room itself, can't say much. It's comfy enough although there's lacks in amenities while I've staying there. Gotta called room service for towels & mat. Other than that I'm perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asonatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed in Jayakarta Daira in March 2013 for 3 nights. Here are the pros and cons for this property.

Pros:
a) Good sized room and was newly renovated.
b) There is a row of shops nearby, local bakery shop, McDonalds, a Pempek (local delicacy) restaurant, a minimart and a Martabak Har restaurant. All within 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
c) Good TV size with both international and local channels to choose from.
d) Location is a good 20 minutes drive with no traffic congestion from the airport. Just a one long straight road.

Cons:
a) Breakfast spread is minimal - very sweet cakes some with weird colourings such as dark purple, light blue and very dark pink (urgghhh!!) dont want to imagine how those tasted, hard bread butter pudding, left over chicken and fish dishes. The only saving grace were the omlette and the rice porridge with chicken soup ahh and coffee. The fried rice was err .. just ok.
b) The aircond in the room was terrible!. It was just like there was a small fan blowing in the room. Poor ventilation! Called the receptionist twice to get some assistance and I even requested a room change but they told me they would send someone to look into it. Well, someone did came and the aircond was a little bit more bearable .. the next day, back to square one. Still my request for a room change was declined. Didnt noticed the hotel was fully booked anyway ...
c) Poor wifi signal. Imagine I had to practically hold on my laptop n had to stand by the door to get the signal. Bad bad bad!!! Not only that, I had to put my handphone near the coffee tea making area near the door or the toilet. Any where else, zero signal totally! Informed the receptionist but they just laughed it away ...

At the rate they were charging, go stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toohottobetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

clean and spacious rooms, bath tub, entertainment, and food has pleased me while I was staying here. cozy lobby and friendly staffs also helped me a lot while waiting for my company driver to picked me up. near with almost everything I need from dinner (mcdonalds for my budget), convenience store where I bought my snacks and sodas, martabak har, local delicacies. and pempek candy for my family back home. this hotel has a great location in this city. need some maintenance on the sink, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mierna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This is a big airy atrium style hotel. It has a magnificent flying ring feature in the main lobby which has no purpose apart from making you look up. The location is very good in the centre of Palembang and only about 100m from Martabak Har, the original and finest martabak place in South Sumatra. Or so I am told.
When it was built, this was probably the grandest, most deluxe hotel in the area. Time has taken its toll and it may be a little worn around the edges in the public areas. The plants need dusting, as do the flying ring feature. However the rooms are clean, the plumbing works well and there is good, fast WiFi. The restaurant offers a good selection at breakfast although for the complete Palembang experience, check out Martabak Har and Pempek Ellen or Candy which are all next door.
The staff are charming, the bar is expensive, the business centre is businesslike, the karaoke is noisy. There is a little swimming pool. All in all I think this is a great swinging seventies style hotel and every time I have stayed there I have had a good experience.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms at the very front don't have good wifi so check first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Located in the middle of Palembang City. On the right side, there are Mc Donald and Pempek (Palembang's traditional food) Candy, while on the left side, there is Martabak HAR, the curry Martabak from Palembang.

The door man of the hotel not helpful, when i just arrive to the hotel, the Door Man only "give" me his smile, not even trying to carry my luggage.

The hotel room is clean enough, the TV still use tube TV....
Amenities only available for solo traveler, even though the room is for double.

Overall, if you think the location is on top of everything, you should consider to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuzajouxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
0.9 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horison Ultima Palembang
Horison Ultima Palembang
#14 of 50 in Palembang
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
All Nite & Day Palembang Veteran
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sandjaja Palembang
Hotel Sandjaja Palembang
#43 of 50 in Palembang
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sintesa Peninsula Hotel Palembang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Daira Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Daira Palembang

Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman no. 153, Palembang 30126, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range: £23 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Inna Daira Palembang 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A destination for comfortable business meeting and leisure activities. The Daira Hotel Palembang is a prestigious Four Stars Hotel conveniently located in the center of Palembang business district and main places of interest. Discover all that Palembang has to offer with Daira Hotel Palembang as a base. Hotel facilities offered at this Palembang accommodation include 24hr room service, executive floor, elevator, coffee shop, laundry service/dry cleaning. For guests to unwind, the hotel offers a variety of facilities and services including massage, indoor pool, garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Inna Daira Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing