We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will be back:-)”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palembang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penginapan Lebar Daun
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 29 April 2010

Spotless rooms with mandi in a small two storey building. Run by very nice and absolutely honest people. Located on a main road adjacent to a good residential area well away from the predators lurking round the main tourist drag. Rooms at the front get road and mosque noise. Great food at nearby restaurants and in the middle of a night market for meals, with a good pem pek outlet round the corner. Plenty of ojeks to catch if you must see Pasar Ilur 16, and an ATM nearby. A good cheap friendly base or a wonderful crash zone for recovery from road fatigue. Easy to find on the web, to make the most of your stay in the city print out the pages before you arrive as the website is the best tourism guide in town.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank annmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2009

When i was browsing the internet i was surprised to find this budget motel (www.lebar-daun.com) with very cheap laundry charge So i decided to go there when i am traveling to Palembang, and what makes me more suprised is when i found the motel staff very nice and honest people.

The only setback is the room is not sound proof, no swimming pool and the breakfast is simple...hey it is budget motel anyway :) it's ok for me as backpackers. Whenever you go to Palembang and want to save lots of money, i recommend you to stay with this penginapan lebar daun.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank indobackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank melisbio08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dombabujel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilihlah kamar di lantai 2 (medium maupun superior room) karena lebih tenang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anware_ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: pilih kamar yg ada jendela menghadap ke jalan. Biar tidak sumpek. cek kamar mandi pastikan toiletnya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaDaniBadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Graha Bukit
Hotel Graha Bukit
#25 of 50 in Palembang
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
245 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Wisata
Hotel Wisata
#28 of 50 in Palembang
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Amaris Hotel Palembang
Amaris Hotel Palembang
#12 of 50 in Palembang
96 reviews
3 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
#20 of 50 in Palembang
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Zuri Express Hotel
Zuri Express Hotel
#17 of 50 in Palembang
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penginapan Lebar Daun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penginapan Lebar Daun

Address: Jl. Demang Lebar Daun no. 35 | Simpang Polda, Palembang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing