We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply Astonishing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Astonishing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for business trip, the service was nice. Live up the expectation from the famous name of Aston. However, the location was lil bit far from the center of the city. If u are looking for a fine sleep, u might be want to go there.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Faizin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Faizin S
Hi thank you for the compliment, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Palembang in the very near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    164
    64
    12
    5
See reviews for
60
19
18
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stay in this hotel for two nights, check in was fine but rather slow when they are accommodating our demand regarding extra bed. the room is decent for business hotel and overall clean. breakfast is good, especially because they add different palembang specialties everyday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cittavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
cittavaga,
Thank you for your time by sharing your experience during staying with Us at aston Palembang.. and thank you very much for the compliment given.
we are in progress to keep improving our product and services to make you get better experience in the future stay .. We wish you happy new year all the best and see you in Palembang ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Aston Palembang is a very pleasant venue for a workshop. We were well catered for and the staff proved to be very helpful. The workshop rooms are sufficiently flexible ad the staff was accommodating in regards to moving furniture to suit our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Mrs Alison
Thank you for the time to share about our Hotel and its Services, we noticed that you were trying some of our services, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here during a business trip.
I have many experiences already staying in Aston properties. The quality is quite standard worldwide and therefore I know what I will get. It is a pleasure stay as usual.
I stayed at junior suite room. The room was spacious, nice decoration, a very refreshing welcome fruit basket and the bed was also very comfortable. I could sleep very well that night. The shower room was also fine. No complaint at all.
I used also the meeting room. The meeting room was also well designed, the meals and coffee break were also magnificent and all meeting facilities were also working well. The minus point is only the cable to the LCD which was not stable and causes error and the technician was not able to help us.
Other major minus point is the hotel lobby where the management would like to set it as a restaurant. It was miserable. The lobby became so small and the restaurant was also small. My friend told me that the lobby was nice and spacious last year. But this year, the lobby was split also to become a restaurant. The restaurant was so small that it could not be sufficient for the guests that day. Furthermore I found it uncomfortable to eat in such a public area that people sitting in the lobby could see us eating, they could even see our food on our plate and also how many cup of coffee we have been drinking. Honestly, this is the first experience of having to eat in such uncomfortable condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DimsumA362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
DIMSUM A362,

thank you for the time to share your experience during staying with us in Palembang,
at the moment we are in progress to build a new dedicated Restaurant . so it will be more convenience for our Guest to dine in . looking forward to welcoming you soon in other occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Aston Palembang can best be described as basically nice.

Nothing great, but quite nice: nice view, respectable looking facade. Nice big lobby. Nice clean rooms with expected facilities. Excellent wifi connection in rooms. (Not enough table area though. All foodstuff, electrical devices, etc,etc need to be crammed onto the same small area).

Breakfast buffet is ok, not really something to write about.. but many choices, traditional and Western. Buffet dinner: price OK,but few choices.

Best thing about Aston are the nice, smiling, very helpful staff of good looking young ladies and men.

One complaint is abt the swimming pool: it is too deep (1.4m ~ 1.5m), No kids pool or any shallow area. Definitely not safe for small kids. The only safety feature is one single emergency float. If the kids are insistent. pls ensure an adult is with them in the water at all times.

Anyway, i will recommended this palce.

Room Tip: Just get any upper floors: nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Mr. Morgan R
Thank you for your time to share about your experience with us during your visit to Palembang.. we will looking forward to welcoming you back soon .
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

It's my third trip in Palembang.Finally I found this hotel. Great location, free from traffic, unique design, excellent service. will be back to Aston Palembanng for the next trip..

great thanks for Aston Palembang and I'm sure tat I will be back to Aston Palembang.


see u Palembang, see u soon Aston Palembang. can't wait to visit u again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Riansyah
Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit to Aston Palembang, it is with my pleasure to welcoming you back in the future ... See you in Palembang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is my first time stayed at Aston hotel Palembang and also Aston hotel chain. Their service are very good, start from my reservation via internet, they also gave me free airport transfer, they hospitality also good, their room is very nice, and also comfortable bed. The only problem for me during my stayed was their area for breakfast is very limited. During my stayed, there is also a big group stayed there, and when breakfast time in the morning, it is a little bit hard for me to find a table for me. Also noise from the aisle quite disturbing. The nearest Mall to this hotel is PTC. But, overall, this hotel is Good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eben17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muhaiminramza, General Manager at Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Eben 17
Hi ... Thank you for the time sharing about your experience during your visit in Pempek City. I noticed that you found difficulties to get the seat during breakfast. I will make sure for your next visit we will prioritize you to get the comfortable seat for breakfast .
see you again at Aston Palembang .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
0.1 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#2 of 50 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Zuri Palembang
Grand Zuri Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aryaduta Palembang
Aryaduta Palembang
#7 of 50 in Palembang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Arista Hotel Palembang
The Arista Hotel Palembang
#3 of 50 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Palembang Hotel & Residence
2.1 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Jln. Jenderal Basuki Rahmad No. 189, Palembang 30126, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, LateRooms and Hotelopia so you can book your Aston Palembang Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing