We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, good value hotel”
Review of Zuri Express Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zuri Express Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 20 December 2013

this is a clean, the room was tidy, the furniture were new. good value hotel. i stayed here for 3 nights, and it was great. the location maybe a bit far from the city center, but because i went everywhere in Palembang with car, it was not a problem.
the staff were familiar, the breakfast was quite good, with limited choice, but that was fine.
but maybe they have to maintain the laundry staff, because the can't finished my laundry on time as they promised,and that was quite a problem to me because i only brought limited clothes.
so,if you are travel to Palembang for business, maybe you should try this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nassa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuriexpressHotelZ49, General Manager at Zuri Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear Ibu Nassa,

First of all, we would like to express my gratitude and thank you so much for staying with us.
your constructive comments would be our priority definitely to improved of our laundry services.

once again thank you very much and looking forward to have your next visit at Zuri Express Hotel Palembang.

Warmest regards,
Yudi Junaeri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Coming here as being a first timer in Palembang. It was quite a hotel that you might want for when traveling to a town that you don't need that much of facility. Friendly staff, mostly males. A minimalist hotel, quite refreshing, a good wi-fi connection in room, TV, a clean bathroom.

Few quirks tho, the hot water doesn't work after 11PM, and little selection available upon breakfast, I recall options available during registration were tekwan pempek and few more (local delicacies) but the next morning I saw only few dishes were served, like fried rice and sausages among others, quite standard. The staffs were not talkative, so that's too bad.

Do not expect too much, but this is an excellent and accommodating hotel. If you need a big and comfortable room to relax in, look for another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ravenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Positive :
Hotel staff is friendly,helpful,and the room is clean

The Negative :
The location is a bit far from anything,small room. the room do not have coffee and tea facility, not much food to serve in the breakfast, no phone in the room, You cant find better food outside near the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in this fantastic hotel.
The hotel has everything what a traveller need.
Clean room, a very good bed, shower, TV, Wifi, good restaurant with 24 hour service.
The staff from hotel is verry friendly and helpfull.
The management speaks very good English.
For sure I will return back to this hotel, it feels like a home.
Thanks a lot for everything dear people

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ludo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

A bit late to write review for Zuri Express Palembang, went to palembang for business and stay for 2 days in clean budget hotel, mini market in lobby area make it easy to buy something, choices menu for breakfast quick and simple, for those who only need a room to sleep is a good choices, clean and simple ...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tama_IRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

I've heard from friend of mine that Zuri Expresss Hotel Palembang its nice budget hotel, excellent breakfast, friendly staff and helpful but the hotel located a far away and on the corner of city. Frankly speaking thanks god...its not difficult to find it. just asked of taxi driver to dropped it and they knew it already..., cozy atmosphere and silence ambience.
I'll be back for sure for next two week as my business trip @Palembang

Room Tip: room next to guest elevator, provided a house phone in front of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MustikaLuhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

It is nice and clean hotel actually , but I just got a little mad regarding my lost and found handling ! I just check out and find out that I left my jacket , cap , soap and shampoo left in the room . At the evening I come by and ask the receptionist whether they found my things . And they said they just found my jacket and cap , then what about my soap and shampoo ?? are they just throw it to the garbage ?? they should not doing that ! , They said they will check it but after 20 minutes waiting they said they do not have them . What asshamed ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.6 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#3 of 50 in Palembang
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
#20 of 50 in Palembang
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#8 of 50 in Palembang
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
MSquare Palembang
MSquare Palembang
#18 of 50 in Palembang
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Nite & Day Palembang Veteran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zuri Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zuri Express Hotel

Address: Jl. Dr M. Isa no. 988 | Access from Jl. Veteran and Palembang Golf Course, Palembang 30114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range: £17 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zuri Express Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zuri Express Hotel Palembang located within shopping center complex offering for green living environment, stay simple simply stay concept with quite and cozy place for relax and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zuri Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing