We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Graha Sriwijaya Hotel
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I like the location, only 10-15 minutes walk to the Musi river, to be with the crowd in the evenings, watching the Ampera bridge. Other places of interest are also close by, but it's better to use the taxi or other modes of transport for sightseeing purposes. The hotel is rather old, but the facilities are good, including the gym and spa located nearby. However, there are not many good restaurants near the hotel.

Room Tip: Double rooms are located only at both ends of the building, without windows! They are quieter but f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damas1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2013

It looks a little gloomy from outside, but the rooms are quite newly furnished. I stayed here for two weeks and had a good stay. They have meeting rooms rented for cheap price.
The best thing about this hotel is its very short distance with Ampera bridge, the river, and Benteng Kuto Besak. You can just walk and voila you're there in 3 minutes.
They have a convenience store on ground floor and fitness center also.
Although I must say, the bathroom was slightly smelly and all the staffs are stone-faced. Not friendly. And the breakfast buffet menu was not varying from day to day so we all got bored.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigihrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I went to Palembang as I got a cheap flight on Air Asia from KL. I would say this is not a tourist town and being constantly harassed was irritating. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. It was good value and an easy walk to the river. Very little English was spoken, but we communicated ok. Their Chinese Restaurant was excellent value and I ate there most nights. If I had need to go to Palembang again (I doubt whether I would), I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yupiisnaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank nanda_wid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mega D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
2.5 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
228 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sandjaja Palembang
Hotel Sandjaja Palembang
#42 of 50 in Palembang
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Swarna Dwipa
Hotel Swarna Dwipa
#20 of 50 in Palembang
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Zuri Express Hotel
Zuri Express Hotel
#17 of 50 in Palembang
109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Graha Bukit
Hotel Graha Bukit
#25 of 50 in Palembang
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
S-One Hotel Palembang
S-One Hotel Palembang
#19 of 50 in Palembang
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graha Sriwijaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graha Sriwijaya Hotel

Address: Merdeka Street no. 9, Palembang, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Graha Sriwijaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing