We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASE TRY...IF YOU DARE...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Reviewed 20 May 2013

when i came to check in i was surprised since the receptionist says no reservation under my name while it booked thru portal from past 2 days before arrival for 4 night stayed, and the receptionist say nothing till i shown him confirmation letter from portal. On the next morning while i took breakfast I've secondly surprise since my daughter omelet been charge with no information from waiter/tress about breakfast condition ( served or charge) then i mentioned to charge to my room but the waitress insist to ask cash and it's looked like I'm a skipper ( what a hell!!! i stayed for 4 night and I've been paid while c/i ). At the afternoon I've found my vehicle scratch in the hotel parking area were i surely know that my vehicle in good condition, then i ask to security did he knew what happened or any cctv that shoot on parking area to make sure everything clearly but he ignored my question and with a grumble he said nothing happen. I've try to meet the manager, i found Mr. Odi (front office) and i tell him all the trouble and hope does any attention to all of these. He promised to make it clear in the night while i came to the hotel. I arrived at the hotel at 8 pm the go to the reception to ask Mr. Odi but receptionist says he took a break at the moment, and i said I'll wait in my room if he's ready. Until morning ( 2nd day morning...) there are no one from the hotel come to my room. i was very disappointing, I'd go down to reception and ask Mr. Odi but he ain't coming yet info the officer, then i ask the officer to call the hotel manager (Mr. Deki - were I've got info he's in house in the hotel ) but it very shame that he won't coming down to faces me with a reason he doesn't know anything instead of Mr. Odi. HOW COME? ARE THESE NEW HOTEL GREAT TREATMENT? ARE THE SLOGAN ON LIFT ARE TRUE? ARE THE GRAFFITI ARE HONEST ?
PLEASE TRY IT IF YOU DARE.........

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank luky w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Mr. Lukyta Surawijaya,

Many thanks for the review following your recent stay at our hotel.

All our staff have been trained to be friendly and courteous to our guests and service is a culture we strongly adopt. We always ensuring our service excellent as our promises to all our customer, nonetheless, we regret that this has caused some inconveniences during your stay.

Regarding your check in experience, we will improve and make sure all customer reservation recorded very well and will not make guest wait to long.

Regarding your breakfast experience, we never treat our customer as skipper, we only ensuring the protocol is running and yes, I will train them to give more services and use magic words to all customer.

Regarding your vehicle incident, we checked directly to our CCTV and we did not find any incident to your vehicle during park in our hotel, and so sorry late respond given to you.

I am very sorry not able to react and respond to you personally in time, but I guarantee you and all customer that it will never happen in future.

Again, we are sorry that we missed the mark on your stay and we truly hope for the opportunity to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations in the future.

We hope to see you back soon!

Thank you.

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

The room floor where I stayed was dirty. What annoyed me was strong cigarette smell was in that room, then I asked for non smoking room,but they didn't have non smoking rooms. The food was ok.
I don't understand why this hotel got some good reviews as I booked this hotel because I saw some good reviews about it.



  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ikarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for completeing this review.

We have always endeavoured to provide the best within our concept. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed.

You feedback has been channelled to the Management and yes we will maximizing NON SMOKING FLOORS with 18 non smoking rooms at our 2nd floor to fulfill all customer inquiry of real fresh and cleanliness atmosphare.

We apologize if in any way we feel short in this inconviniences. Hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel and to providing you with the very best of our hospitality

Thank you.

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Great location, very close to shopping center and only 15 min to airport. Very nice interior, which will cheer you up. It was lovely bathroom, you can making rains every time as you can. Finally, thanks maxone to save my money, but please provide a phone in every room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pas2an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks you for posting a review.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. All guest feedback allows us the opportunity to improve our services and facilities and we readily welcome both positive and constructive comments.

Not providing in room telephone concept allow us to make more connection from customer to our guest and feel our Happiness - Warmth and Love.

Glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We wish to receive you again amongst us for another amazing experience.

Thank you.

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here for work recently and it was lovely. Value for money, Great service from very welcoming and efficient staffs, comfortable room and a great location. Very, very pleasant stay. Perfect choice for both leisure and business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Customer,,

Many thanks for the review.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and I know my team will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests enjoyed and feel The Max experiences and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'wow" your expectations in future.

Thank you.

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

It is a budget hotel on steroid. Amazing attention to design and comfort. Rain shower with shower seat is a really something after a long day from work. Large TV with international cable network. Artwork reminds me of my country, carnival anyone? Happy, warmth and love really hit the spot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MariaVS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for completing this review.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and so sure my team will be equally pleased to adapt for your kind remarks.

It's always rewarding to know that our guests Max their experiences and thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'Max" your expectations in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I am surprised that in Palembang there is a hotel like this one. Modern and design oriented. Bed super comfortable. Location is perfect. Price is best bang for your buck. Please MAX, build more hotels all over Indonésia and i will be there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules_xyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM_MaxPalembang, General Manager at MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Max Guest,

Many thanks for writing us this review.

I am very pleased to read your appraisal of our, services and facilities and for sure my team will be equally pleased to maintain of your kind remarks.

It's always rewarding to know that "The Best Value Design Hotel with Feelings" send the guest to Max experiences and once again thank you very much for all your positive comments.

We hope to continuously 'Max" your expectations in future.

Thank you,

Best Regards - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cholfy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palembang hotels
1.4 mi away
Zuri Express Hotel
Zuri Express Hotel
#17 of 50 in Palembang
107 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Palembang
Red Planet Palembang
#6 of 50 in Palembang
245 reviews
1 mi away
favehotel Palembang
favehotel Palembang
#4 of 50 in Palembang
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
BATIQA Hotel Palembang
#8 of 50 in Palembang
188 reviews
0 mi away
MSquare Palembang
MSquare Palembang
#18 of 50 in Palembang
11 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Palembang
Amaris Hotel Palembang
#12 of 50 in Palembang
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang

Address: Jl. R. Sukamto 1-B4, Palembang 30114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sumatra > South Sumatra > Palembang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Palembang
Price Range: £15 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxonehotels at Vivo Palembang is designed to provide a stylish yet value - oriented accommodation in all city centers, with particular attention to the needs of professionals on the move. Bedrooms are sold on basis of the early you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. We offers 90 rooms, consisting of our Happiness Room 60 rooms, Happiness Executive Room 23 rooms, our Warmth Room 4 rooms and our Love Room 3 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your MaxOneHotels @ Vivo Palembang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing