We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and quite hotel”
Review of Ar Nuvo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ar Nuvo
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Karaganda
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed in Art Noveau hotel twice, one week in May and one week in June 2013. The hotel is very cosy, both lobbies and rooms. Bathroom and the whole room was very clean, and - the most important thing for me as a business traveler! - no disturbing noises were there at night. I used to stay in other hotels in Karaganda before (namely, Cosmonaut hotel and Dostar Alem hotel). In both cases sleep quality wasn't good as those two hotels often host big and noisy events (like, say, a wedding for 200 guests or similar...) The Art Noveau differs: no noise from the street, or from the hotel restaurant , or from wedding guests at night.
The staff is very friendly. I had a feeling they were waiting for each guest coming as if s/he was a guest in their own home.
Many cafes and restaurants around (10-15min walk), and the hotel's restaurant is good, too.
Unfortunately, the hotel doesn't have a gym but its owner said they planned to make one. Those who don't like exercising like climbing stairs should ask for a room on the 1st floor as there is no elevator in the hotel. However, the bell boy is always ready to help with bags of the guests who live on 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floor.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs ask for a room on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatherineIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Ar Nuvo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel offers a great alternative when you're staying in Karaganda. The rooms are spacious, not too hot and the staff are very friendly.

The only down points are the location, as the surroundings don't look too pleasing, and the breakfast, which is a little on the slim side, unless you like rice for breakfast. Coffee, on the other hand, is good quality. There is also no lift (and two floors).

It is good value for money and I will definitely go for the Ar Nuvo next time I am in Karaganda.

Room Tip: If you don't want to scale any stairs, choose a ground floor room or anything starting with 1.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeeMan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Nice hotel with a personal "Art Nouveau" touch in the furniture. Cosy room, good shover. Breakfast ok. Service helpful. The price of approx. 75 Euros including breakfast is quite convenient for Kazakh standards.
Minor faults:
1. Cigarette smell in room. I haven't booked the room myself so I don't know if there's an option for smoker / non-smoker rooms.
2. No lift
3. Wi-fi internet slow.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielearro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel while on multiple two-week business trips with a group of my colleagues from August until October and with the friendly helpful staff the hotel became a home away from home. The rooms are not very big, but comfortable. The hotel is located on a small quite street, and it's within a 10 minute walk to the theater, the central park, and the supermarket. A 15 minute walk will take you to one of the nice restaurants (line brew). During these 3 months the only problem that we occasionally had was the internet, which was at the beginning, but after our "tenure" they seemed to have solved this problem. The food in the hotel's restaurant is good as well. I personally liked the Thai salad and the pepper stake, my colleagues recommended their fish. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank the_puteshestvennik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отель находится во второй линии от шумной дороги. Поэтому все номера достаточно тихие.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leozka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ар Нуво о, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ar Nuvo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vermusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank GreenKZkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karaganda
3.3 mi away
Hotel Complex <Dostar-Alem>
Hotel Complex
#3 of 12 in Karaganda
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cosmonaut Hotel
Cosmonaut Hotel
#1 of 12 in Karaganda
70 reviews
0.8 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#5 of 12 in Karaganda
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Merey Hotel
Merey Hotel
#2 of 12 in Karaganda
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Voyage Hotel
Voyage Hotel
#1 of 1 in Karagandy
12 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edem
Edem
#10 of 12 in Karaganda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ar Nuvo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ar Nuvo

Address: Mira Blvd., 4A, Karaganda 100000, Kazakhstan
Region: Kazakhstan > Karagandy Province > Karaganda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Karaganda
Price Range: £43 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ar Nuvo 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The “Ar Nuvo” hotel was open in November, 2007, in the centre of Karaganda city. Our hotel is located in business and financial centre of Karaganda, just 30-minute drive from “Sari-Arka” airport. Our guests have a unique chance to combine business with pleasure. Name of the hotel defines the exterior and interior style of the building. The “Ar Nuvo” style (french “l’art nouveau”- “new art”) was born at the beginning of 1880-s. the stylistic peculiarity of “ar nuvo” style was the reversion from orderly lines and corners to benter lines. The source of this idea was the Nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ar Nuvo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing