We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to natural”
Review of UK Farm

UK Farm
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Kluang
Attraction details
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Close to natural”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Suit for those who stay in town and need to take some fresh air. You can relax your mind here but we will need to drive for quite a distance with a tough road. Most importantly it suits children perfectly. And don't forget your sunblock is a must there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Min X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    43
    36
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time in UK farm”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

UK farm located at the half way of Kluang, Johor . I drove with a few of friends . When first reached the place we started the farm trip with the small bus that provided by the UK farm. It brought us the tourist spot within the UK Farm areas . U can see ostrich , lamb , rabbit and some others animal. There also can do some outdoor activities. The most attractive sights for me was the field like New Zealand's fields sights when passby it by the small bus . It such a great view and feeling fresh. There also selling goat milk ice cream and some other food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryanteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great day out.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A short drive (20 mins) from the main road, the road was pretty tough and rocky. You might need a car wash after the visit. Having said that, UK Farm offered a great spacious farm and change of scene from the typical spots (shopping malls). The staffs at the cafe were very friendly. A double storey open coffee shop built just next to the main waiting hall, giving the place a bit more colors. The heat was brutal so wearing light is essential. Remember to bring a hat.

Would be cool if they have a cooling area/pool where the visitors could soak their legs in. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Happiness78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you love goats”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Well, i must say, if you don't like to be in a hot place, you shouldn't go here. because it is open air, and malaysia weather is always around 30 degree celcius. so, apply sunblock before you start visiting this place.

you can feed the goats and hug them or carry them. they are very cute. I have heard from my friends that you can join a catching-goat competition in UK farm, however I am not so sure about it because I didnt join the game.

this is the official website of UK farm http://ukfarm.com.my/uk-agroresort.htm

you can know the tour price here: http://ukfarm.com.my/ukAgroresort-tour.php

activities in UK farm: http://ukfarm.com.my/uk-agroresort-activities.htm

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jiajia_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Something interesting to do during weekend”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We went in a group of 5 people as a spontaneous trip on our way back from Kluang. Overall i would say the place is just average, the farm is not as promising as in the pictures illustrated in their main entrance. It is a simple farm with quite a number or goats, sheeps, ostriches and horses. There are 3 packages: RM30(goat's milk and mushroom to try); RM45(goat's milk, mushroom to try + get a chance to feed the animals) and RM60(all the above + set meal of 3 dishes). We thought is quite expensive so we took the cheapest package.
There are not many people visiting so we had waited for quite some time to wait for them to get enough people to get in a mini bus. The sheeps are cute but not like those you see in cold country, so don't get disappointed. There are only a few ostriches, and horse,nothing special.
We were given a tiny cup of goat's milk and small slice of passion fruit to try on. In the mushroom and vegetables farm, it was rather disappointing, the mushroom farm is quite small to me as i had been to a large-scale mushroom factory before. We were given the chance to choose mushroom or Rosella juice to try, which i personally think should have given both, is just a small portion and not something that is extremely expensive at the first place and the food was just so-so only.
If you ask me, I won't purposely go there again. To be honest, is not something bad, is actually quite a different experience and getaway from the busy city life, the concept is quite promising, but if they can improve more then would be a very nice place to hang around!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank KaiLing03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed UK Farm also viewed

Kluang, Kluang District
Kluang, Kluang District
 
Kluang, Kluang District
Kluang, Kluang District
 

Been to UK Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing