We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean and comfortable room”
Review of Starz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Starz Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Kluang B&B and Inns
Puchong, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable room”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

staffs are polite and helpful, room is comfortable with free wifi, many choice of tv channel, free comb, toothpaste, toothbrush, and even razor.
Value of money. If visit again to kluang, I will definitely choose to stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jess_yuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    15
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is modern, in a very good state of repair and well maintained. There are smart new computers in the lobby available for the use of guests. Our room was sparking clean and we really did not have the feeling that were were cockroaches, ants or geckos ready to crawl out. They are intending to develop a small bar but have not quite got to that stage yet. We needed special help with our visit as one of us wanted to trace some buildings that he had known as a small child when he had lived in Kluang, and the staff were extremely helpful. In the end, we found what we were looking for. It would be nice to have minibar in the room. But overall, this was terrific value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is my 4rd time staying there. A very clean room, with all the basic thing we need. Nice bathroom with modern shower rain. Got free nescafe, boh teh tarik, toothbrush, hair dryer, sliper. Lcd tv. Everything is nice for the price they are given. Good work. If u ask me which part must do better, i must say for the towel, its so small for adult, and not have nice smell. I know budget hotel is like that. But if me the owner, i will upgrade the towel to medium quality, more thick, big, and can lasting more. Staff greeting n service quality is tip top.

Overall, definetely will come back there for my stay

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ButtermilkHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed in a Exec King room. Small but clean and comfortable. Fits 2 adults and 2 child. Bathroom is clean and full amenities provided. Very friendly staffs, always greets you when you step in or out of the hotel. Security-wise: entrance to hotel after midnite is by guest room key. Worth the one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I just checked into Tatami Deluxe. The staff that handled my check in is very friendly and helpful. The room is simply awesome. It is a very small room but that doesn't matter to me as it is clean. The toilet is clean. It provides bathroom amenities too. It has got hairdryer in the bathroom. It provides complimentary mineral water, nescafe, & Boh tea. Isn't that cool for a budget hotel. The tv channels are clear too. I would definitely come here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mizSumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulai, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2D1N..The staff were friendly & helpfull..Room were comfy & have wifi..The hotel located near to Kluang Railcoffe restaurant (branch)..The room rates are affordable..Recommended & value for money..

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Adie_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kluang hotels
0.7 mi away
Merdeka Hotel
Merdeka Hotel
#3 of 9 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Anika
Hotel Anika
#1 of 9 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Milano Hotel
Milano Hotel
#2 of 9 in Kluang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
GL Hotel
GL Hotel
#1 of 17 in Kluang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.9 mi away
RS Boutique Hotel
RS Boutique Hotel
#8 of 17 in Kluang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starz Hotel

Property: Starz Hotel
Address: No 31 32, 33 Jalan Tasik 1 | Pusat Perniagaan Tasik, Kluang 86000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Johor > Kluang District > Kluang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Kluang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Starz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering excellent 3 star facilities with 1 star rate along with warm, peaceful and very pleasant atmosphere, it has 39 well-appointed rooms that are suitable for BUSINESS and VALUE-CONSCIOUS travelers. Located in Pusat Perniagaan Tasik, Kluang, Johor, The Hotel is less than 5 minutes from Kluang Town and The Railway Station, 20 minutes from the Air Hitam Toll and also situated about 20 minutes away from the Air Hitam Pottery Market, the Organic Farm, Institute Haiwan, Institute Pertanian and UK Farm. ROOM FACILITIES - Electronic card lock sensor system - FREE unlimited Wi-Fi - Telephone - Wall-mounted 32" LCD Flat screen TV - Astro channels - Air-conditioning with air purifying system - Work table and chair - Bathroom with Hot/Cold rain shower - Bidet hose, basin and wall mirror - Electric Kettle - Iron and Ironing board( upon request ) - Complimentary Coffee and Tea,Complimentary Mineral Water etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Starz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing