We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuramathi Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

After a super delayed flight by Spicejet (without any prior intimation) & their super helpful staff (please see sarcasm)...I honestly wanted to cancel this trip....it really started on a supremely bad note..

But once you land in Malé and off to Kuramathi you are in Heaven.....it is one of the MOST BEAUTIFUL places I have ever seen....the highlight of this resort apart from it being an awesome island with out of this world reef & beach & team & food &....list is endless.... is the sand bank....it is stunning. Seeing the sunset from the tip of the island is a different experience all together.

The rooms are beautiful & the food is DELICIOUS...

What makes the entire experience even better is the staff.... special thanks to Shaah who went that extra mile to make this trip really memorable.

Highly highly recommend this resort to everyone...u find everything here...beautiful sun..sea..sand...food...

We were in Deluxe Beach villa 326...open the door and u are in the sea...its stunning & absolutely gorgeous.

Loads of things to do for everyone .... it is truly Heaven on Earth

Room Tip: I strongly recommend Take select all inclusive....it has everything.. Take the Beach Villas / De...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupriyaJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,387 - 1,393 of 3,966 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

countless best moments...excellent value and service. best restaurants , de best sunset and sunrise scene, an all in all package ....i reccomend all inclusive package in water villa with jaccuzzi. divers paradise no doubt and each and definitely a piece of heaven.

DO NOT MISS KURAMATHI SPA

Room Tip: water villa with jacuzzi ... at the end of the island is the quietest and cosiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashiq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

stayed there is 2007 as part of a diving excursion.
the resort sits next to one of very few spots in the world where you can still see great hammerhead sharks. saw them twice. diving was awsome there and the reef was really beautiful.
the resort was really nice, stayed in a beach bunglow for 320$ which was a little price but was OK.
i took the sea plane from Male to the resort, there are three resorts in the same island. resturants were good but limited in choices as compared to other places i visited.

Loved loved loved the idea of having an outdoor shower <3

Room Tip: great diving and great outdoor shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

To the island much has been written we would therefore only briefly our experience tell you. Great diverse island with numerous possibilities to occupy yourself. We booked the beach villa number 30 with direct view on the indian ocean and no more than 5 meters to the beach, beach villa number 13 is also just as beautiful directly at the beach. The bungalow has a pleasant size, a nice bathroom and a great shower with a small garden and small leguanen included. Clothes line is available, brackets not forget. The meals we did haruge taken, compliment to the entire team and, in particular,, the us during our stay excellent cared for. All were very nice and fast as the ants. The food is varied and tasty, everyone will find something he likes. Unfortunately repeated itself food after a week so that it will 'boring' but yet it is delicious. Never before have i such a wide selection of cocktails etc. On a menu the basic all-inclusive with in it are, fantastic! Cappuccino, coffee etc. Are also with in inside and must not be paid. We had a few days a little rain on the day, often at night with very much wind/storm. Please enough anti brumm & fenistil carry forward because there are too many mosquitos the merciless zupiksen. If possible take a mosquito net with, then one has at least at night peace from the plagegeistern. Snorkeling is in any case a must, the equipment was in the basic all-inclusive with in it, we have everything from home with me. Fins the next time i would no longer was dreadful, mask and snorkel but it pays off in turn all because of the hygiene. The island is very green and full of flowers, the shoal is brilliant, sunrise and sunset absolutely look at. Over tip all, our room boy had it not taken what surprised us and after we a note with 'for roomboy' mistake and added to have, he then taken. High sun protection factor (50) is a must as the sun here relentless and they very quickly burns. Trips we made none, we wanted to our own programme. Kuramathi is a really beautiful island with great very relaxing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Really is 'no shoes, no news'. We had a beach bungalow which comfortably accommodated two adults and two children. Wouldn't change a thing - food was great. Paradise!

Definitely do the sea plane transfer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Technochick106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This place rocks for sure! We loved everything about it! The snorkling directly from our room and the private jacuzzi! it was just amazing! The food was just way to good! We made a 3 course meal out of every meal- breakfast, lunch and supper! Be sure that you take the all inclusive package, well worth it! The Spa is a true gem! We could not have asked for a better honeymoon destination!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happilyinl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned from one wk after the previous wk in Sri Lanka.
I cannot recommend kuramathi highly enough, it was a wk of total perfection.
We did the select all inclusive which meant that the meals we enjoyed were all out of this world.
Staff could never do enough for you, plenty of sunbeds, try get the sunbeds on the end of the small pier nxt to the infinity pool, we were lucky enough to see dolphins one morning.
Dont hesitate book this place!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank loobz_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuramathi
19.0 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
563 reviews
12.1 mi away
Velidhu Island Resort
Velidhu Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Velidhoo Island
480 reviews
14.3 mi away
VOI Maayafushi Resort
VOI Maayafushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Maayafushi Island
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
882 reviews
15.6 mi away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuramathi Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuramathi Island Resort

Address:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Kuramathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Price Range: £469 - £1,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuramathi Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Rasdhoo Atoll , Kuramathi Maldives is 1.8 km in length and tapers to a pristine stretch of white sandbank, lending a dramatic quality to the idyllic surroundings of turquoise lagoons, tropical jungle and flora. Catering to all budgets, 12 distinct choices of villas are on offer, ranging from the individual Beach Villas to the idyllic Water Villas with Pool. A splendid pick for families and friends travelling together is the Two Bedroom Beach house. Savour exquisite dishes from 12 superb restaurants catering to diverse taste buds. Sip exotic cocktails in the 7 bars located in beautiful settings around the island. The island's vast size opens up to a wide range of activities. Immerse in therapeutic healing at Kuramathi Spa as we revive the holiday psyche. Younger guests find thrilling options at Bageecha Kids club, featuring fun and educational experiences. There is something for everyone on this paradisiacal haven that embodies Maldives in a natural setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Kuramathi Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuramathi Island Hotel Kuramathi
Village Hotel Kuramathi
Kuramathi Village Hotel
Kuramathi Cottage Spa
Kuramathi Island Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing