We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kuramathi Island resort is heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuramathi Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kuramathi Island resort is heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The island is very big and beautiful. There is a lot of activity and good place to spent time. The staff is very hospitable. There are many types of food and different dishes every day out.there are many types of fruit and dessert. There are various colorful fish under the sea. We swam with turtle, eagle eyes and sharks.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilyaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,092
    570
    129
    51
    37
See reviews for
468
2,889
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham, england
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at Kuredu twice and Hakuraa Huraa, but overall this is the best island so far.
We had a free upgrade from Kuoni to a beach villa
We had the basic all inclusive, and did not feel the need to upgrade to select a/I as there was always plenty of choice every day.
The huge list of cocktails which were included was a challenge, but we managed to get through quite a few of them!
You can do as much or as little as you like, as nobody bothers you.
There are some interesting trees and plants with signs telling you about them - a nice shaded walk in the midday sun.
The only blot on the landscape is looking at Rasdhoo island but you soon get used to ignoring it.
There are channels for snorkelling, but you need to be aware of the tide times, as it does get very shallow and the coral hurts!
Dive school is well run if a little expensive.
Snorkel gear was free to use for AI guests, though we take our own anyway.
An excellent place for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trev9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We visited the island in November and it was the most beautiful and stunning place I've ever visited. So calm and peaceful. Did not want to come back home. The island, rooms, staff, food and snorkelling were all wonderful. Can't wait to go back there. 100% recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Its genuinely difficult to describe this place. Its breathtaking, superb, awesome, tranquil... The list of superlatives just goes on, without ever really doing Kuramathi justice.

The best honeymoon destination you could imagine. Enough to satisfy lazy holiday makers like us, aswell as the more active of holiday makers.

Beautiful wildlife (Sharks, Turtles, Sting Rays, Eagle Rays, Dolphins, Hermit crabs, Fruit Bats, Lizards, Geckos), thrilling scenary and exceptional facilities.

The food was amazing. Make sure you book all inclusive plus so you get access to all the a la carte restaurants.

Room Tip: Book all inclusive plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roussel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this resort in April. We were staying in a deluxe beach villa ( room 1338) and the room was great. It was really clean and a good size for me and my husband.We loved the chairs on the terrace and the quiet beach. We took the package with all restaurants and drinks and really loved it. We would definitly go back to this resort!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield - UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We travelled to Kuramathi in feb/mar 14 for our belated honeymoon. We choose this resort as for the price we got a larger selection of restaurants than a lot of other islands. From the moment we arrived we fell in love with kuramathi. The food (we went select all inc) was incredible. We were lucky enough to eat at all the restaurants several times and we didn't have a bad meal once. The Island BBQ was our favourite and the steak Diane was AMAZING. I could go o. And on about this amazing island but I'd be repeating all the amazing feedback that everyone else has said. The service was impeccable, the food amazing, and the scenery like paradise. We couldn't have asked for anything better and we're already saving to go back one day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swa1no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kottayam, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we were on our honeymoon to the island from may 11th to 14th . didnt know what to expect initially , but was a mind blowing experience the moment we touched the island . the hospitatlilty was awesome . we stayed at the water villa and the experience is just unexplainable. being the second largest island in maldives (if my information is correct) walking down the entire length of the island was unforgettable especially at the tip of the island . Service was excellent in the restaurants, staff were always polite and very efficient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuramathi
19.0 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
544 reviews
12.1 mi away
Velidhu Island Resort
Velidhu Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Velidhoo Island
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
#1 of 2 in Rasdhoo
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
VOI Maayafushi Resort
VOI Maayafushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Maayafushi Island
1,070 reviews
3.5 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuramathi Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuramathi Island Resort

Property: Kuramathi Island Resort
Address:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Kuramathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuramathi Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Measuring 1.8 km long, this idyllic resort in North Ari Atoll is dotted with lush flora and fauna, turquoise lagoons and tapers into a pristine sandbank. Catering to all budgets, the choices for villas are many, and ranges from the simple yet stylish Garden Villas to the ever popular honeymooners' favourite over water choice, Water Villa with Jacuzzi. Early 2016, Kuramathi is set to extend the options with new villa categories that will features villas over water, several with private pool and also two bedroom houses suitable for families or friends travelling together. Savour exquisite recipes from over 10 restaurants catering to diverse taste buds. Imbibe tropical concoctions in 6 bars conveniently placed around the island, and they have the added plus of regular evening entertainment. Leave your worries behind, and choose our great-value all inclusive packages to enjoy the best that Kuramathi has to offer. The Basic All Inclusive includes a wide range of premium beverages while the Select All Inclusive is ideal if you wish to have a taste of Kuramathi at its best where you wine and dine at any restaurant of your choice. Rejuvenate, revitalize and beautify at Kuramathi Spa, with its blend of diverse therapies using signature product line Voya, which comes from Ireland and is made from hard-harvested organic seaweed. Dive with eagle rays, friendly sharks and explore world class dive sites. Become a certified sailor at the only Royal Yachting Association certified water sports school in the Maldives. Bond with your family at Bageecha Kids Club and let the children indulge in fun yet educational programs. Learn more about the thriving organisms both in and out of water at the multi award winning Eco Centre. There is simply something for everyone on an island that is naturally Maldives - Kuramathi Island Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuramathi Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuramathi Island Hotel Kuramathi
Village Hotel Kuramathi
Kuramathi Village Hotel
Kuramathi Cottage Spa
Kuramathi Island Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing