We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING - Holiday of a Lifetime :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kuramathi Island Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Certificate of Excellence
leeds, england
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING - Holiday of a Lifetime :)”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We travelled here for a week at the start of May on our honeymoon and from start to finish everything was perfect.

We stayed in a beach villa with jacuzzi, which was lovely, staff were always attentive, my husband had his birthday whilst we were out there, and without us mentioning it, on the evening they had made him a cake, sang happy birthday and got him a card which I thought was fantastic. Also, considering the number of rooms on the island, it was really quiet - we found a small bit of beach where nobody else seemed to be and stayed there most of the week.

I would definately recommend going select all inclusive, it gave us so much freedom to eat/ drink anywhere on the island. We did intro to scuba, fab. Also we made use of the spa which was lovely esp when we had 30 minutes on our own on a jetty!

On our last night we paid for the serenade dinner, which I would say if you can afford is a must. We had a 5 course dinner by candlelight with wine and a private waiter, it really was the most perfect way to end our honeymoon.

To sum it up, amazing sun, sea, snorkelling, food, drink and experience, we are already saving to go back there!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emmauk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,090
    570
    129
    51
    37
See reviews for
468
2,887
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall, very happy with our week in Kuramathi. My one piece of advice would be to UPGRADE to SELECT ALL INCLUSIVE! Trust me its well worth the extra money. There is a great selection and variety with the restaurants. We loved Island BBQ in the evening & the Palm for lunch but all the restaurants were excellent. All the bars are great and delicious cocktails. The staff in Dhoni Bar could be more friendly, and table service could be very slow sometimes. The service here was very good and staff friendly but having came from a week in Sri Lanka, the level of service just wasn't as good. They definitely go the extra mile in Sri Lanka which I felt wasn't always provided here.

We stayed in a Beach Villa, the room was adequate but I would have liked it to be a little more luxurious and I wouldn't consider it a beach villa, more a garden villa. Overall I was very happy and would return but would get an upgrade on our room choice. This is a beautiful island and very well maintained...... PARADISE!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cunga22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is really everything you hope for when you book a holiday to a small island.
The island itself is not too small, but you can still walk from one side to the other in ~30mins (they also have golf carts driving the island to take you where you want to go) and it offers everthing: perfect beaches, water villas, beautiful nature, corals for snorkling etc.
The resort itself has done a great job in offering a high quality food, drinks and service while under an all inclusive formula (would certainly recommend to book all inclusive). There are about 7 small restaurants that all offer great quality food for their formula (fine dining, thai, indian, italian, BBQ, seafood, buffet style).
Whereever you eat or drink or what activities you take you have the feeling that staff is trying their best to make you feel welcome and offer you a great time.
There are lots of activities to do and we have done the snorkling, diving, deserted island visit and spa treatment and while not cheap you certainly feel afterwards that you got value for money.
We stayed in a water villa with jacuzzi and loved that we could just hop in the water from our villa and directly start snorkling.
Snorkling equipment is offered for free by the resort and just has to be returned the last day.

If you really want to nitpick you could say that wifi signal, while available almost everywhere is quite weak, but then again if necessary you could move to reception area where signal is acceptable if needed. Can't be an issue though when you're at such a perfect resort island.

We will definitely look for an opportunity to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

sorry for the late review, stayed in May 2014 in deluxe sea villa, had the full all inclusive, never had a bad meal, worth the extra. Stayed for 10 nights, cannot wait to go back again, had villa no.333, great right onto the sea and peaceful. Everything has been said about this island, however, I must mention that all the staff were great, smiles and always helpful !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KelsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went to Kuramathi for our Christmas holiday at the end of 2013. Upon arrival by boat we ere greeted by a lovely woman who explained exactly where we would be staying and eating, we were given drinks and then whisked off on a buggy to our water villa, which was absolutely beautiful! The villa was so clean and spacious, and the view of the sea was unbelievable! I would definitely recommend this island for a couples vacation, but we went as a family of four and had such a good time, there's loads to do, definitely try out the big game fishing, an unbelievable experience! The island was decked out in lights for Christmas and there was champagne and cocktails on the beach on Christmas morning. The staff were absolutley brilliant, we had a young guy serve us at the restaurant every morning and night and he was so kind and extremely helpful! The food was great with so much to choose from, i would definitely recommend the island BBQ. It was an absolute paradise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaded2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Water villa was clean, spacious & beautiful view. Staff with excellent service & very friendly. I stayed for 3 nights with another girlfriends, we find the stay too short. Food changes everyday, wide variety & taste good. We took all inclusive package so we enjoyed whole day of drinks, they have more than 100types of cocktail. Highly recommend for couple, family or friends. Would love to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home after seven nights on this paradise island. We stayed in a water villa with jacuzzi which was just amazing.

We could not fault anything...the staff were all friendly and helpful, the villas spotless and plenty of places to eat and drink. We would highly recommend the Island BBQ and the steak Diane followed by crepes but we never had a bad meal in any of the restaurants we ate at. We went select all inclusive which we would definitely recommend.

The views were just breathtaking, the wildlife stunning and the overall experience magical.


We did the photoshoot that was on offer which was a really good way of getting some honeymoon pictures together and seeing the island.

If you are looking for somewhere that gives you a taste of paradise then look no further.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Erica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuramathi
19.0 mi away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
Acqua Blu Rasdhoo
#1 of 2 in Rasdhoo
17 reviews
12.1 mi away
Velidhu Island Resort
Velidhu Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Velidhoo Island
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
VOI Maayafushi Resort
VOI Maayafushi Resort
#1 of 1 in Maayafushi Island
1,070 reviews
3.5 mi away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
15.8 mi away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuramathi Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuramathi Island Resort

Property: Kuramathi Island Resort
Address:
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Kuramathi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kuramathi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuramathi Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Measuring 1.8 km long, this idyllic resort in North Ari Atoll is dotted with lush flora and fauna, turquoise lagoons and tapers into a pristine sandbank. Catering to all budgets, the choices for villas are many, and ranges from the simple yet stylish Garden Villas to the ever popular honeymooners' favourite over water choice, Water Villa with Jacuzzi. Early 2016, Kuramathi is set to extend the options with new villa categories that will features villas over water, several with private pool and also two bedroom houses suitable for families or friends travelling together. Savour exquisite recipes from over 10 restaurants catering to diverse taste buds. Imbibe tropical concoctions in 6 bars conveniently placed around the island, and they have the added plus of regular evening entertainment. Leave your worries behind, and choose our great-value all inclusive packages to enjoy the best that Kuramathi has to offer. The Basic All Inclusive includes a wide range of premium beverages while the Select All Inclusive is ideal if you wish to have a taste of Kuramathi at its best where you wine and dine at any restaurant of your choice. Rejuvenate, revitalize and beautify at Kuramathi Spa, with its blend of diverse therapies using signature product line Voya, which comes from Ireland and is made from hard-harvested organic seaweed. Dive with eagle rays, friendly sharks and explore world class dive sites. Become a certified sailor at the only Royal Yachting Association certified water sports school in the Maldives. Bond with your family at Bageecha Kids Club and let the children indulge in fun yet educational programs. Learn more about the thriving organisms both in and out of water at the multi award winning Eco Centre. There is simply something for everyone on an island that is naturally Maldives - Kuramathi Island Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kuramathi Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuramathi Island Hotel Kuramathi
Village Hotel Kuramathi
Kuramathi Village Hotel
Kuramathi Cottage Spa
Kuramathi Island Resort Maldives

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing