We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My mom loves it here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My mom loves it here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

When my mom went home from Australia in 2010, I booked her to this hotel which happens to be the one nearest to our house. It suddenly become her instant favorite. I like this hotel because it is quiet affordable. They have free broadband internet, free Wi-fi at the lobby. It is also near SM and Ayala. For a short business trip, this one is good choice. The rooms are big and the breakfast selection is quiet good. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RainmakerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    98
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
92
37
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Tagbilaran City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

A great hotel. Rooms were big and very clean. Had no hassle in reservation and they allowed me in checkin' in early. The front office staffs were charming, friendly and accommodating. Their buffet breakfast is just great. You can choose any of their local and western cuisine. Their location is so accessible. It is just along the highway. Will definitely choose and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Had a short business trip to Cebu recently and stayed again at Alpa. I just used the room to sleep in so from that perspective, it was great. Quiet and clean rooms. Large, by business hotel standards. Staff is friendly. Breakfast buffet is great so don't miss that. Not much in terms of facilities but there's much to do in Cebu on your downtime anyway. Lobby is a bit cramped, especially with that huge grand piano that nobody seems to play anyway. All in all, I would stay here again and again for its value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same as I have stayed here a few times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AyiManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This hotel was very nice and the staff are very friendly i stay this week check in was no hassle front office are fantastic very professional and the F&B Manager Jeremy tongco was so accomodating on my needs he is very professional in every operation that i cee he make sure everything was on right line.
My room is so was good i love the room with personal microwave and small kitchen and the amenities are right example the coffee i need in the morning was there i gave 5 star rate and i will recommend to all my friends and to my family this hotel when they go to cebu city. , and one thing the security staff are very friendly and courteous they are very friendly in a way i love the way treat people not the same way in imperial palace they discriminate people that place sucks.
and i love the food very much during breakfast,
i will definitely come back on this hotel next year
To the management keep it up all your job well done i enjoy very much stay in cebu mandaue city and bohol adventure daghan salamat

Room Tip: My room is in Room 704 overview looking of Mandaue city Peace and Quite i recommend this room airc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milencio1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

I regard myself as very lucky to select this hotel as my breakaway trip in Cebu city. The service is excellent and price is extremely reasonable.

Thanks to all the hotel stuffs for their friendliness and extended hospitality.

Bravo to Alpa City Suite!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

First time I and my wife had visited Cebu. We had checked out the hotels in Cebu and came across Alpa City Suites. They were given a very good rating and I can tell you Its all true.
What a Fantastic Place. Away from the centre of town but closs enought to get a Taxi Cab and go anywhere you like.
The rooms were very clean and well serviced. the staff were so friendly and helpfull. The resteraunt was so delightful, the food was plentiful well priced and so good to eat .Top class .
We are happy to give this place the thums up 10 out of 10

Room Tip: What we saw on the Internet was a true representation of the room we had. very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We just stayed overnight on that place. And we are really happy.
Worth the money. Very clean. Nice decoration. Affordable. Very good service.
Need the try the seafood restaurant next door.
The only drawback is regarding intent connection which is available only by LAN connection in the room and Wifi is only available in the lobby.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gi151175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
#12 of 85 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 85 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest Cebu
Quest Cebu
#7 of 85 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, ACCOR and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing