We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and friendly staff, close to malls between ayala and sm, wifi is slow”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“warm and friendly staff, close to malls between ayala and sm, wifi is slow”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

we stayed here for 2 nights and are extending for 2 more nights. hotel is nice, all the staff seem helpful. room is spacious- nothing fancy, bed is comfortable, there's a writing desk, flat screen tv with cable channels, fridge, sink. with hot and cold shower with good water pressure. buffet is good. they serve rice, bread, corned beef, fruits, cereal etc. (i'm not a heavy breakfast eater so i go for the fruits.) my son loves the mango shake they have which costs P100.00. we had the 3-course meal last night. the steak was very, very good (P888). the soup and dessert, i can do without. (sorry, chef! ) taxi is pretty accessible, about P70-120 pesos to ayala depending on the traffic. the place is close to whatever you need. there's a store and a laundry place within walking distance. WIFI is soo slow and very frustrating at times.

the only issue i ran into was the misunderstanding regarding the payment. i reserved online directly to ALPA suites and i was charged P460.71 to hold the reservation and this would be deducted from the whole amount. my receipt told me the remaining balance payable to the hotel was P460.71 (deducted already along with EVAT 12% of total room charge). when i was paying i was told that the P460.71 went to DirectWithHotels Ltd and therefore couldn't be deducted from my bill. i showed the receipt and the staff and i went back and forth about this. i emphasized to them that i had no problems paying IF i was informed byt the hotel reservation person about this BUT the receipt clearly SHOWED that what i initially paid was my deposit. if it was being paid to someone else, then the hotel should inform us when we book so we know because it is misleading the customers. the hotel rectified this by finally crediting the amount to me hence issue is now settled. thanks to reina, jv and the girls. I truly appreciate it.

wifi- it is sooo slow so make sure you have your own internet connection or go somewhere else because you can't do your work here fast. perhaps this is one thing the management needs to fix: WIFI please!

we are enjoying our vacation in cebu. it is a wondeful city, with nice people. a bit calmer than manila. but i'll write about cebu next time.

as you can see from my other reviews, customer service is a big deal to me. despite the issue about that deposit, i would recommend this hotel. the staff is accommodating, respectful and helpful (they resolved my deposit issue right away). they are hardworking and are always willing to assist. not once have i seen an unfriendly face here. everybody , and i mean everybody, has a ready smile for you. i'm sure they get tired too but they always look happy.

THANK YOU, alpa suites staff. you are making our stay comfortable and fun.

room 415

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltraveller1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    104
    36
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
97
39
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It was a nice average size hotel. The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. Breakfast buffet was limited but enough for the price. The hotel has scheduled free shuttle going to and from the SM mall and the Ayala Mall, that should save you around Php75 per one way trip. Be sure to have the hotel's address in hand since some taxi drivers doesn't know the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballpoint18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Within my experience with Alpa city suites, hands down the best.
I will say this, their breakfast buffet may be small......................but everything was very very tasty. Im glad it was not "all western" or somewhat other foriegn based cusines. All local dishes properly presented.

The room ive book was clean and well stocked.
Although I highly believe the air-con blows cold, it wasn't really needed at times. The bathroom is very roomy and very clean.

Overall, this isn't your average city suite.
Worth coming back to.

Thank you Alpa City Suites.

-Marcel Tango-

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpa City S, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Thank you so much for such a positive feedback. All of these feedback really encourage the Alpa City Suites team to strive harder in their work in order to provide guest satisfaction that exceeds expectations.

Again, thanks very much

Sincerely,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

First class service. Nothing is to much trouble here.
Rooms are very clean with realy big beds!.
Food is good and all areas clean and quiet.
Management here is first class and keep the staff motivated with first class customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the big beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakatiTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed here November 2012 as my birthday present to my wife. The lobby and room was so modern and clean. We enjoyed the bed and the room's amenities. Breakfast was really good and comparable to the buffet at the 5 star hotel beside Ayala Center cebu where I stayed during my business trips. Staff was so friendy and accomodating, feels like I'm a VIP always. Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and will recommend this to anyone visiting cebu. The price is very affordable which is one of the many reasons I opted to book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoCal
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

All the staff continue to be friendly and accommodating. The guards closely watch the people going in to the hotel; and they help call out for taxis. There is more variety in their (free) breakfast menu. The hotel is now authorized to exchange foreign currency.

The airport transfers have been outsourced, and the pick-up/drop-off service is not reliable. Despite our complaint, we were still charged for the "no-show".

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlpaSuites, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the positive review. Please email me your name registered with the hotel during your stay and inclusive dates of stay with us so we can track the activity and see if we can refund your transportation charges where applicable. We always strive to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a delightful and hassle-free stay with us. I agree that if you were not picked up, you shouldn't have been charged.

Please email me at anna@alpacitysuites.com the pertinent details of your stay.

Warm Regards,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Needed to stay in the city near my fiancé, this hotel fits the bill. Friendly, helpful staff and reasonably priced. Included breakfast is more than adequate. Room amenities included a nice refrigerator, microwave, sink, etc. Would stay there again if I need to stay in Mandaue.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CL_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.0 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
80 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
82 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
0.4 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing