We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, value for money”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Alpa for 2 nights for a business trip in Cebu. The staff of the hotel are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Breakfast is very filling, if you take your brekkie late in the morning, you won't have to eat lunch.

Insider's Tip: there's a good carinderia (local canteen) beside the hotel that sells Lechon Belly. It's very good and cheap! Ü

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eynjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

Only stayed here for a night, but wish we could've stayed longer. The staff was very accommodating to our needs. We requested wifi in the room and received a wifi hotspot, free of charge. And since we had to leave the hotel by 4:30am to catch our flight, they offered to provide us breakfast in takeaway bags, also free of charge. The room was clean and very spacious (included a kitchenette with sink, microwave, fridge, water boiler), bed was comfortable, and bathroom was large.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at Alpa City Suites in Cebu for one night as a transit between our flights from Manila and Siargao. The hotel is close-ish to the airport and has everything you need for a one night stop over - but not much more. The hotel can arrange pick up from the airport but note it has to be done well in advance as they take a while to respond to emails. Instead, we had the Cebu airport information desk organise an airport driver for us and it ended up being a cheaper option than the hotel service anyway. The rooms were lovely and spacious, comfortable beds, large bathroom and a good shower. The hotel restaurant was reasonably priced and pretty good food. We booked through agoda.com and got a much cheaper deal than through the hotel website, so this is a good option to keep in mind. Our room rate also included a buffet breakfast which is always very handy! Overall, our stay was very comfortable and we would stay here again if we ever needed to stop over in Cebu in-between flights. Our only complaint would be that there is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby (very strong in the lobby though), but this seems to be very common throughout large hotels like this throughout Asia.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TaylorPee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpa City S, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comment. We will check on the turnaround on the email reply since we are most often than not, pretty fast in replying to emails. Perhaps, one of our staff has dropped the ball on this one. We will check. We are now addressing the WiFi concern and this should be resolved soon.

We hope to see you again here in Alpa City Suites on your next visit to the P.I.

Safe travels,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Room door lock was broken on arrival and despite promises never fixed.
It took in excess on one hour to open the door and access the room.
Every time we left or returned we had to call for somebody to lock or unlock the door.
Ridiculous.
Room ok, Channel selection poor, Room functional.
Breakfast bearable to ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pluto0926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was the second time we stayed at Alpa Suites. Both times we were happy. All the staff, from the front security, front desk, doorman, and the housekeepers were excellent. Fast check in, fast check out with no surprises. Large rooms, very clean, comes with fridge, coffee, and micro. No wifi in the rooms but was in the lobby. Have 2 PCs to use near the lobby. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Very good restaurant 30 meters to the left, Pido's Grill.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpbago3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is an excellent choice for a hotel at the Cebu/Mandaue border. I booked online with Agoda and had no issues at check-out. The room was large and clean and had a little "kitchenette" area with microwave, fridge and sink. The breakfast buffet was okay but nothing special. The only slightly strange issue with this hotel is that you need to request and pay a refundable deposit for an in-room router if you want WiFi in the room. Then an IT guy comes to the room and plugs in the router and voila, WiFi in the room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdxjimOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel has really gone down hill and is now run by very corrupt management. After checking in I extended my stay at an agreed price and paid in advance for my room. When I went to check out, I discovered management unilaterally decided to increase my rate by over 25% and demanded payment of the increased amount. I did not discover the increased rate until I checked out, so I was very much deceived. They also padded my bill with mysterious charges they refused to justify and refused to give me a copy of the itemized bill. All in all I ended up feeling raped and will NEVER EVER stay there again. If you choose to stay there, you do so at your own risk.

Room Tip: Go to the hotel down the street, go to any hotel, but don't stay at Alpa City Suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ylorose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpa City S, Director of Sales at Alpa City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. As quality service is out utmost priority, we have called the attention of all parties concerned. When things fall though the cracks, we always ensure that we fix them straight away. Otherwise, we would not have garnered most of these positive reviews. Please do come back soon so we can show you the improvements we have made.

Warm Regards,

Anna Galicia
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.9 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,585 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Hotel and Suites
Main Hotel and Suites
#31 of 222 in Cebu Island
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: £25 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Zenrooms, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue
Alpa City Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing