We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's good”
Review of Cinfandel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cinfandel Suites
Ranked #12 of 17 Mandaue B&B and Inns
Cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's good”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

It's clean. Facilities are the usually necessary but are generally in good condition. It's a smoker's nightmare and a non-smokers refuge. Of course, you'll have to pay a bit more than the usual pension house...just a bit! Definitely an okay choice for those wanting a-bit-away-from-the-city accomodation.

Room Tip: don't occupy the roadside rooms if you'd want a better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    5
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
1
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I called to inquire about the room rates and the check in time but the receptionist by the name of Gingle doesn't know how much is the exact rates for an early check in, and not only that she was very rude telling me to just go there to inquire instead of talking over the phone.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandaue hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cebu
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed in Cinfandel for quite some time,around 10days and so far it really is good and it is a place i would always go home to if i could =)
it is quite far from the main road though, so it is well recommended to those business people who have vehicle of their own or their transportation is provided by their company. The food is OK as well though it is not more on a with breakfast room though coz anything you order whether it is within the breakfast price or not, it will still be charge to your room as ala carte. Anyway, staff is friendly so it is a plus point already and it is a new hotel so the rooms are still well maintained. keep it up =)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timmyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had stayed here in November 2010 and had to go to Cebu on a quick business trip. Rooms clean and comfortable,staff extremely helpful and the entire hotel is very clean.
perfect for any short stay.

Room Tip: ask for an
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las pinas, philippines
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

It's not in a commercial area, though, located in the main road. It's a simple hotel that offers the basic needs or requirements. The staff were so warm and friendly, same with the Manager. If we will return to Cebu, we'll stay here again. It's safe and secured, especially the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GIRLIEPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokkaido
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

I saw new hotel while I was walking. Went inside to check it out but found no people in lobby. Lobby also very warm. I wait for 五 minutes for front desk lady. And when she came, no uniform, wearing house clothes only. Was not happy so I did not stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tarokyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

At first sight hotel seemed a good value for money with, but unfortunately the staff is very unfirendly and a bit incompetent. There are much better deals in town such as (Myar or Fiorentina) where you get English speaking staff who know what they are doing.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelZern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.9 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel
2.8 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
23 reviews
4.1 mi away
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
Express Inn - Mactan Hotel
#21 of 31 in Lapu Lapu
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinfandel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinfandel Suites

Property: Cinfandel Suites
Address: M.L. Quezon St., Cabancalan, Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinfandel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Cinfandel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinfandel Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing