We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my nightmare!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allure Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Taguig
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my nightmare!!!”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My nightmare that really makes me feel so paranoid and upset … a couple of night ago, after relaxing whole body massage in their royal spa for a good night sleep I feel good for I was so tired for that day. But when I went into my room, I have found some little insect on my bed. Tried to remove the flat sheet and the pillow case to be sure that it’s clean and then I sleep. At around 12:50am, I woke up for an itchy and discomfort feeling at my back and I get up there saw 2 insect under my pillow. Trying to find out what kind it is, it’s not an ordinary small insect it’s a FLEA! A flea that can be found in dogs or cat! Have called the guest service and they decide to change my beddings, and when we remove the whole bed cover we found a lot of FLEA! Really they don’t know how to clean the room! They didn’t even bother to offer to change our room! Had a sleepless night! FYI< Allure Management if you don’t know -that Flea infestations can be not only annoying for both dogs and humans but also very dangerous. Problems caused by fleas may range from mild to severe itching and discomfort to skin problems and infections. Anemia may also result from flea bites in extreme circumstances. Furthermore, fleas can transmit tapeworms and diseases.

Room Tip: Surprise there's a FLEA on your bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luzvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    27
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
13
19
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a night last Feb.for the Valentines Day..The rooms is not that bad ,it was clean but found a lot of mosquitos inside our room and the bathroom was so dirty,toilet bowl had stained and walls too..The buffet breakfast is not good enough....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mai_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

i like the eucalyptus scent that welcomes you in the lobby...lift is spacious(uncommon for small to mid range hotels),room is very clean &high tech (flat lcd screen w/digibox & wifi zone).the only off in my opinion is the smell of their towels :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaramelMacchiatoIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iloilo City, Iloilo City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

1 . Upon entry the aromatherapy scents is very strong . They should be considerate to guest with sensitive nose and with asthma . I kept sneezing in the lobby and hotel corridors .
2 . Surprisingly there are a lot of mosquitos inside the room and bathroom .
3 . The blanket is too thin .. No comforter . Cannot sleep because its very cold that i had to put off the aircon but mosquitos went out .
4. We asked for a pitcher of service water in our room for 33.00 ? First hotel that we stayed that charge service water for room service .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night last week. I choose this hotel based on the reviews and that it is new. Unfortunately, it was not what we have expected.

Check-in was not smooth. I made a reservation however they cannot seem to fine my name, good thing the Executive room was still available. The staff seems not so well verse about what they are doing. You will be asked to pay in advance for the room and a P500 deposit just in case you will consume something from the mini bar or order food. We asked if we can use a debit card to pay for the stay and she said only BDO cards which is kind a bizarre based on our experience. However, we asked her to try our card anyway and it went through.
They gave us our meal coupon and our access card and no one even offered to escort us to our room. We have to request it and even so nobody approached us and to think they were like 5 people behind the counter. So we have to go to our room on our own.

ROOM- they do not offer slippers and to think the room is not carpeted but has wooden floors.

BATHROOM – it’s flooded and we do not know why. Even if you have the curtains close but the floor still floods. Toiletries were motel quality. Toothbrush was dirty and old. Bathtub was so high that you will have to hold on to something to get down.

BED – big bed but pillows were too soft that it does not serve its purpose but I like the small pillow that comes with the bed that you can also see in the lobby. Somewhat like throw pillows, better than the big ones.

FOOD/DINING – buffet breakfast were the most disappointing. They only have 3 choices for viands that morning (longanisa, scrambled eggs and beef). Good thing we were able to find good restaurants and grills nearby. Kaona Grill serves the best Tuna Belly I have ever tasted.

I do not think we will ever be coming back to Allure. It’s just overpriced for the service and quality that they provide

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandaue hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
manila
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Clean and spacious rooms with coffee table and free unlimited WIFI connection. TV is a bit small, only 20".

Toilet and bath are clean, spacious and well lit. Water heater is under the sink counter which is very inconvenient if you want to reset it or see if its working.

Sound insulation from the hallway to the room is great. Increases sleep quality.

They used to have free airport pick up and drop off. I wish they would bring this back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maku0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

with their rates that includes:breakfast for two,coffee, tea daily, unlimited free access , a spacious room what will you can ask for!!! as if your staying in a 5 star business hotel and its very accessible to any destination..i will highly recommend this hotel to all traveller's who want to spend wisely with their money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rza_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.5 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Planet Cebu
Red Planet Cebu
#8 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allure Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allure Hotel & Suites

Property: Allure Hotel & Suites
Address: A.S. Fortuna St., Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Allure Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allure Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allure Hotel And Suites
Allure Hotel Mandaue
Allure Hotel & Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing