We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this made our Christmas dinner extra special”

Oyster Bay Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 73 Restaurants in Mandaue
Cuisines: Philippine, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Oyster Bay Seafood Restaurant offers you a delightful dining experience. We take pride in our wide selection of LIVE and FRESH seafood. Make your own selections and choose from our several delicious cooking suggestions. Also, feast on the mouth-watering Filipino and Chinese favorites like lechon kawali, bicol express, Pata tim with fried bread and more! Plus we offer a wide choice of delectable set menus for different budgets and occasions.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“this made our Christmas dinner extra special”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We always come here everytime there is a family occassion so when I found out that they were having a promo thru groupon I purchase two vouchers which cost P649 each(about US$14) with a value of P1500 (US$34). Luckily I called them for a resrvation for christmas dinner and we were so happy because we were greatly accomodated. I really love their ambiance and the area is so big for our kids to run around while having fun feeding the fishes. At the end of our dinner we asked for the bill and was so surprised that we did not exceed on the value of the voucher. We even had some foods to bring home... This restaurant never fails me! Fresh seafoods, great taste, good service!! I recommend this restaurant to try especially if you have friends from abroad who wants to try fresh seafoods. The place is so decent. We would definetely come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivy_delgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    13
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ambiance but food and service falls short to say the least”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My family and I decided to go out to Oyster Bay as the place always looks good every time we pass the place and some of my friends recommended this restaurant.

Upon arrival the ambiance did not disappoint, it is like staying in a beach resort in the middle of the city and the baby sharks add that extra entertainment value. Unfortunately that was the highlight of the restaurant as the food (we had beef w/ broccoli, lemon chicken, bagoong rice) just isn't that good but the worst part is the service as our waiter did not greet us with a smile (forgivable, i guess) but another waiter of whom I raised my hand to to ask for the bill and service water simply ignored me (when he saw my hand he kept looking down at the floor) and kept walking (the nerve!). Not to be denied I semi got up off my seat and raised my voice to get his attention and he finally came closer, I thought to myself "finally!" but still had my doubts as all he did was kept nodding and had a blank expression in his face. Sure enough 10 minutes after there was still no sign of my bill and service water. I also noticed that the crew respond better to foreigners, like a switch turned on or a coin flipped compared to treating local diners.To add, the manager looked uninspired and tired but he did thank us for dining upon exiting.

The great ambiance can only take this restaurant so far as the food is average at best but the service is just sad especially for a fancy looking restaurant like this.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerardo_Ouano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioni, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

we found this place by accident and really liked the food and service. The location is really a bit off though and I doubt they get a lot of tourists in this place as it is off the beaten track. worth trying though when you drive into Cebu city

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellente!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Location = for food lovers who don't own a private ride, I'm not so sure what jeepneys pass by into this place since it is located in the highlands part of Mandaue City...so for this, I give Oyster Bay an 8/10 rate.

Service = the crew who served our dish is Ramil and he patiently waited while we were thinking what to order. Thanks Ramil!

Ambiance = Excellent! I love the warm interior..the lighting effects and tropical decors are just so relaxing! it's like dining in an expensive Bali resto in the heart of Mandaue =)

Food = Surprisingly, they managed to transform a simple dish like the "palabok" into a "not-just-your-ordinary-meal". Each food is presented in a different way..it's just so great and sumptuous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinitaCassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, shame its not closer to town.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Definitely one of the best restaurants in Cebu. Sharks outside are a big hit with children. Good looking and comfortable to dine in. Always busy only gripe would be that it's in the wrong location. Very good and polite service. Surprisingly good value as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cebufoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Bay Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Oyster Bay Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing