We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but very decent and comfy hotel”
Review of Dohera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dohera Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hubby is a regular at this hotel but i was able to spend 2 nights with him here and. I am very happy with this hotel. Its got clean rooms with a nicely made bed when hubby arrived with a good comfortroom although it didnt have a bidet which could be rather useful. a very corteous and cordial staff. Its not as close ti the cbd area so if ur not gonna use the hotel service add to the budget an ave of 125 to 150 per way for taxi. Also its not as known to many taxi drivers to make sure to mention its near Kia Motors Mandaue so as to avoid getting lost. The breakfast was nothing fancy but it was good and will be able to fill you for the day ahead.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammymesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

I come regular in Cebu City for privat and business. My experience with DOHERA ( already several visits) is real value for money because : location is close to airport - close to big malls- excelent parking facilities- clean and complete rooms- at home feeling with breakfast. Honestly to have dinner in DOHERA can be improved

Room Tip: the standard rooms are already perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBphil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I did find this hotel equal to the cost. Nothing fancy. Room was clean and of fair size. Bath area was efficient. I did enjoy a high pressure shower. The free breakfast was enjoyable though lacking in pastry and entree choices. Waffle/ egg station was tasty. The pool and gym are on the small side but you can enjoy both if unoccupied. The staff is helpful and friendly but the need for more training is evident. Taxi drivers seem unaware of the location of this hotel. My wife had to give directions to drivers on our return trips. The biggie is Internet connection in the room. You need cable phone jack to laptop and no I pad service. We borrowed a hotel cable which was a bit frayed but useable.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

10 Reasons why I loved my stay at Dohera Hotel:

1. Parking is good
2. Friendly staff
3. Good food
4. Big, luxurious rooms with walk-in closet
5. Good lighting
6. Tea and coffee facility
7. Nice towels
8. Hair dryer
9. Quiet
10. Near the airport, malls, and tourist attractions

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonGaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkgateway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hello902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ofuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.5 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 91 in Cebu City
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center - Cebu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dohera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dohera Hotel

Address: AC Cortes Avenue, Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: £37 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dohera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Mandaue City, Dohera Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Cebu. Situated only 4.1 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Fashion TV Asian HQ, Casa Gorordo Museum, Crossroads Cebu. At Dohera Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. A selection of top-class facilities such as 24hr room service, meeting facilities, concierge, laundry service/dry cleaning, safety deposit boxes can be enjoyed at the hotel. 100 rooms spread over 6 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, microwave. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including outdoor pool, fitness center, massage, indoor pool, pool (kids). Whatever your reason for visiting Cebu, the Dohera Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dohera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dohera Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing