We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visually presentable...just that” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dohera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dohera Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Visually presentable...just that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of days. We were given reservations as a package for an event, so we cannot choose another place to stay. From the airport, we have to have the exact address of the hotel (street name, nearest intersection, etc), since taxi drivers are not so familiar with the hotel. Though one driver told us it was a hotel with another name from way back (changed its name to Dohera, maybe after a takeover or something).

Front desk experience wasn't something to be glad about. It wasn't so welcoming during check-in, so much issue to settle, it's not even checkout time. Good thing the bellboy was nice, despite our loads of luggage. The room was nice at first glance, with towel art on top of each bed. We got what looked like bulldog-shaped towel art.

Can't help but sigh after seeing the bathroom. Toiletries were below par, so make sure you bring your own toiletries. I'm not sure if this is a hotel issue, but the water from the shower feels a bit hard or rough. And there were no bidets for the toilet.

Breakfast varies per day; one day was so-so, while the next day was amazing. Hope it could be amazing every morning.

If check-in was a struggle, check-out was twice as bad. Front desk people should learn some people skills since they're dealing with guests, and we're not even on the irate level. A message to front desk: please be nice to the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanni_ow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
9
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

For P1,800/day (~$42), this hotel is indeed value for money. However, don't expect any more than your basic amenties. There's no free wifi and we even had to carry our own luggage to our room. Water closets have no bidets. Location is quite a distance from the city. But the room is spacious; an extra bed can fit into the room to accommodate three people.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skarlet_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Manila
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Hubby is a regular at this hotel but i was able to spend 2 nights with him here and. I am very happy with this hotel. Its got clean rooms with a nicely made bed when hubby arrived with a good comfortroom although it didnt have a bidet which could be rather useful. a very corteous and cordial staff. Its not as close ti the cbd area so if ur not gonna use the hotel service add to the budget an ave of 125 to 150 per way for taxi. Also its not as known to many taxi drivers to make sure to mention its near Kia Motors Mandaue so as to avoid getting lost. The breakfast was nothing fancy but it was good and will be able to fill you for the day ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammymesina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

I come regular in Cebu City for privat and business. My experience with DOHERA ( already several visits) is real value for money because : location is close to airport - close to big malls- excelent parking facilities- clean and complete rooms- at home feeling with breakfast. Honestly to have dinner in DOHERA can be improved

Room Tip: the standard rooms are already perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBphil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew Gardens, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

I did find this hotel equal to the cost. Nothing fancy. Room was clean and of fair size. Bath area was efficient. I did enjoy a high pressure shower. The free breakfast was enjoyable though lacking in pastry and entree choices. Waffle/ egg station was tasty. The pool and gym are on the small side but you can enjoy both if unoccupied. The staff is helpful and friendly but the need for more training is evident. Taxi drivers seem unaware of the location of this hotel. My wife had to give directions to drivers on our return trips. The biggie is Internet connection in the room. You need cable phone jack to laptop and no I pad service. We borrowed a hotel cable which was a bit frayed but useable.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

10 Reasons why I loved my stay at Dohera Hotel:

1. Parking is good
2. Friendly staff
3. Good food
4. Big, luxurious rooms with walk-in closet
5. Good lighting
6. Tea and coffee facility
7. Nice towels
8. Hair dryer
9. Quiet
10. Near the airport, malls, and tourist attractions

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonGaby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.5 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dohera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dohera Hotel

Property: Dohera Hotel
Address: AC Cortes Avenue, Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dohera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Mandaue City, Dohera Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Cebu. Situated only 4.1 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Fashion TV Asian HQ, Casa Gorordo Museum, Crossroads Cebu. At Dohera Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. A selection of top-class facilities such as 24hr room service, meeting facilities, concierge, laundry service/dry cleaning, safety deposit boxes can be enjoyed at the hotel. 100 rooms spread over 6 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, microwave. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including outdoor pool, fitness center, massage, indoor pool, pool (kids). Whatever your reason for visiting Cebu, the Dohera Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dohera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dohera Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing