We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, average food”
Review of Dohera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dohera Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My flight to Siargao was cancelled and I was accommodated in this hotel to stay the night. I heard Siargao flight cancellations are a regular occurence, because the airline cannot fill the whole plane with passengers and it would be cheaper to put them in a hotel than continue with the flight. My point with this statement is that Dohera, being the defualt hotel of the airline in such incidents, is pretty decent. Jeepneys and cabs going to major points of Cebu City are available just along the hotel frontage. I tried food room service; it was fast but average in taste. The staff are friendly and accommodating (willing to answer any question, even those related to our cancelled flight).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank 17Landco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Flight got cancelled and the airline booked us into this hotel for 3 nights including complimentary meals. We were a large group so we got to stay in two presidential rooms. The size of the rooms were pretty impressive with dining and living areas plus two ensuite bedrooms. The bath design however in the masters was pretty bad as when taking a shower the water would run along the tiles and unto the floor outside the bath. There were no door stoppers between the wall and the door. This led to the door knob touching the wall and locking itself. This was a big concern since we have kids with us. Meals were ok but ate out at times as they were serving the same food. They said they had a gym but when my boyfriend went there he said it wasn't really a gym. Pool was a plus for the kids. Staff were nice. It's a 20-30 minute cab ride to SM and the airport. Overall it was a fine place to stay while waiting for our flight or maybe an overnight stay but not a place I would choose to stay longer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank trippydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in a Superior room for 2 nights. We were allowed to check-in as early as 8am. The room was spacious and comfortable, (with two queen size beds). There's also a swimming pool and a gym. Staff were friendly. There's a free breakfast as well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Dohera Hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

On a business trip and I would this is a basic hotel with the adequate amenities. Clean enough.
I believed it was renovated. If you like to do social dancing, it's just at the lounge in the evening.
Breakfast could be improved and certainly would like to see more lightings in the room. Perhaps upgrade the towels as well.

Room Tip: Face the back if you like to view the life of Cebuanos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mokette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I was getting worried when we were almost at the hotel because the vicinity wasn't the usual business district. In fact, it was quite scary (we arrived at night). But to our surprise, the facade looks good as if the structure didn't belong in that place. There's daily breakfast which was good enough considering the cost. I loved that there's a gym and swimming pool so I really didn't miss my regular fitness regimen even while away from home. My room was spacious enough. The shower had it's own enclosure though it was quite small. Very basic toiletries were provided. I wish they had a more complete set. But they replaced with new stocks everyday (even the bottled water). They have a hotel shuttle which took me to the office every morning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemdumlao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have been staying at Dohera almost every week for the past 6 months mainly for work in Cebu. Free airport pick up when you stay. Rooms are spaciously functional. Beds are nicely comfortable. Good enough menu for 24 hours room service restaurant. Friendly service staff. You can request for a hair dryer when needed. Somethings that would greatly boost the hotel would be 1) better coverage of internet and faster speed, 2) choice of pillows would help a good sleep after a tiring day, and 3) the bathroom can really use a shower head with hose to compensate for the enclosure.

Room Tip: You can request for a deluxe room with 2 queen size beds. Would be an advantage if you can establish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randyb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We took 2 Superior regal rooms good for 4 people.

1. The rooms are spacious and look neat with the usual towel art.
2. Only tissues, soaps for sink and shower and shampoo for toiletries.
3. The place is quiet and relaxing.
4. The place is okay to stay for those that have business trips within and near Mandaue City.
5. Make sure to know the exact location of the hotel and directions to get there since most people are not familiar with the hotel.
6. The staff still needs more training but most do greet the guests properly. They should learn to smile more often.
7. Food was okay except that the one handling the order for eggs and waffles during breakfast sometimes changes from chef to the waiter. Better wait for the chef for your orders.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyr860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
0.7 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 92 in Cebu City
3,492 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bai Hotel Cebu
Bai Hotel Cebu
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cityscape Hotel
Cityscape Hotel
#12 of 13 in Mandaue
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dohera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dohera Hotel

Address: AC Cortes Avenue, Mandaue, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dohera Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Mandaue City, Dohera Hotel is an ideal spot from which to discover Cebu. Situated only 4.1 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. No less exceptional is the hotel's easy access to the city's myriad attractions and landmarks, such as Fashion TV Asian HQ, Casa Gorordo Museum, Crossroads Cebu. At Dohera Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. A selection of top-class facilities such as 24hr room service, meeting facilities, concierge, laundry service/dry cleaning, safety deposit boxes can be enjoyed at the hotel. 100 rooms spread over 6 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home and modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, complimentary bottled water, non smoking rooms, satellite/cable TV, microwave. The hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities, including outdoor pool, fitness center, massage, indoor pool, pool (kids). Whatever your reason for visiting Cebu, the Dohera Hotel is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dohera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dohera Hotel Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing