We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Mandaue!”
Review of R Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
R Suites
Ranked #13 of 16 Mandaue B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Mandaue!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at R Suites with a friend. Awesome customer service. Clean and economical rooms. Location is very accessible to all kinds of transportation. If you ever need a place to stay in Mandaue, I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psykhedelic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
5
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

When in Mandaue, never go wrong and miss this piece of gem. This hotel is really worth the bucks. It doesn't have much of interiors but simplicity is beauty right? You have a whole eye for white. Just plain white all over the place. Going inside the room turns a different set of colors, and the vibe is really welcoming you and wishing you a good stay. Bed is very comfortable. Amenities are sensible. I like the LED TV set in Digibox. Breakfast is very good, good service, good location.

Room Tip: There's a nearby lechonan where you could bargain for a price of 80php per kilo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xChaLeex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

R Suites Hotel is located in Mandaue City, just across the bridge from the airport. So if you want an affordable hotel between Cebu City and Mactan Island, this is the place to stay. The hotel is an apartment-style, beautifully designed and pleasing to the eye, especially at night where the lights sets a relaxing ambience. The hotel is smartly designed to let you see the sun, rain, and breathe the air outside your room, unlike the closed-corridor type hotels. The rooms are pretty decent, small but comfortable to stay and sleep in. R Suites is suitable for lone travellers, couples, and small groups. They have free breakfast at the café downstairs. WiFi signal needs improvement especially for travellers like me who still need to work from time to time, but overall a great boutique hotel for a few days of stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ace07ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A very good choice of hotel. Approximately 15 minutes from the airport and only 30 minutes from Cebu City. Comes with a free breakfast. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Hotel is beside the highway but wont affect the environment. I still had a good night sleep. Stayed last July 3-6.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_jazp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandaue hotels
0.7 mi away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
79 reviews
1.0 mi away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Maria Pension & Tourist Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Alpa City Suites
Alpa City Suites
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dohera Hotel
Dohera Hotel
#7 of 13 in Mandaue
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R Suites

Property: R Suites
Address: 279 A.C. Cortes Avenue, Alang-Alang, Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Mandaue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — R Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your R Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
R Suites Cebu Island/Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing