We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chinese Food!”

Tao Yuan Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 73 Restaurants in Mandaue
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mandaue, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Food!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I got to dine in Tao Yuan Seafood Restaurant on several occasions, the latest at the birthday party of the son of my husband's business associate. Every time I eat here, I'm always satisfied with their delicious dishes! Tao Yuan remains consistent with the quality and taste of their dishes. I could not remember the dishes... there were so many in lauriat style dining. What I particularly savored were the stewed pork with taro (the meat was so soft and smothered in a delectable soy sauce), the yang chow rice, dimsum and assorted cold cuts.

They have a big main dining area and function rooms for private parties (great for family gatherings and for big groups). In a bright explosion of red in the main dining area, these rooms are clean, new and have modern Chinese in decor. I noted that they have big wall-mounted flat TV screens in the function room/s (with cable channels).One of the guests in that party I was in was pretty happy since she didn't have to miss her favorite tele-serye (soap) that night!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starbrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Dim sum”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Other than the j center location ,i am happy that ty has consistent dim sum and friendly and funny service provided by the owner. It is far better for cantonese than any in cebu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gigibrugado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Families, Relatives, Friends”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

There is always that one place you can count on to make it wherein everyone is always there, at the right place, right time. This is the place wherein we all get to meet.

We don't know why too, I guess it's just by coincidence or food just brought us altogether.

There are different choices of food that could definitely bring you back for more and my favourite is the beef Haofan and there dimsum that I really love.

The service is really fast and the employees there are really smiling and effortless in serving you too, they help you with the things that you would like. The peanuts too are definitely something that you would want to taste, the one that is steamed and the one that is normally cooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brixietan_123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

It's ok to be expensive but at least the food should be delicious, dishes that are serve to us are bland and dry, the service is also slow. They may have a nice place but it doesnt mean that they're Good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena Mae G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Food is almost at par with all the Chinese dishes i had in Singapore. We really enjoy the good food and the same time a wonderful Customer Service of all the waiters, waitresses. Two thumbs Up!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CebuJohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tao Yuan Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Mandaue, Cebu Island
Cebu City, Cebu Island
 

Been to Tao Yuan Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing